Disappointing outcome from this company. I had put my contact information in an online intake site for contractors and was contacted by the VP of Operations for Epic Restoration, Construction & Design. He assured me they had lots of expertise with renovations and also made the claim that they could have the scope of work done within a matter of a few weeks. Things seemed promising, however, what we got instead was a constant headache of unnecessary delays and additional costs as a result of a lack of proper oversight and evaluation of the scope of work. We were constantly pressured to provide progress payments in advance of the scheduled work according to the contract and were presented with extra fees that were grossly over priced and should have been included in the original renovation costs. I have asked several times for detailed information about the warranty for the work done and was just told in an email that it is 2 years. The house is approximately 800-900 square feet and it took this company from late September 2022 to January 18, 2023 to finish 2 small bathrooms and some minor work in the kitchen which was part of the original contract and also the roof repair. I recently contacted them about exposed nails and poor workmanship on the roof repair and the reply from the VP of Operations was, As far as the roof is concerned, we have fulfilled our obligation according to the terms of the contract. Ive added pictures to show some of the careless work done. One photo shows that they tiled over a mould covered corner in the bathroom. By the time I was able to bring it to the project managers attention, the tiles were already set. Also, some of the design choices were very poor and not comfortably functional. I found myself having to bring several issues to their attention. There was also a level of unprofessionalism in that I was told several times by the same VP that the company was losing money on the job. When I asked them to cover the exposed nails and exposed overlap on the roof repair, they responded advising that additional work would be priced. This was the unfortunate experience Ive had with this company.