Iconic Paving Inc

Paving Contractors
Vaughan ON L4L 1H8
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Paving Contractors in Markham  >  Iconic Paving Inc  >  Paving & Interlock- Consumer Beware
Jess in Carleton Place
Jess in Carleton Place
1 review Newmarket, ON

Paving & Interlock- Consumer Beware

Iconic Paving was hired to pave our driveway and interlock our walkway Spring/Summer of 2021. With multiple delays, excuses, unprofessional workmanship and poor communication, both jobs were finally completed within 4 months. Here we are, a year later, and THREE tiles on the interlocked walkway have cracked and the edging bricks are sinking. With the work still under warranty, I contacted Joe and sent him pictures of the defective work . I have sent him multiple emails and left voicemails on his cell phone and yet he is choosing to ignore them all. Note: The walkway was reconstructed TWICE as the first crew sent out showed up in flipflops and had no clue what they were doing. That should have been my first clue. Lesson learned.
With pavers & interlockers being a dime a dozen, I suggest you do your homework when selecting one for your home.
Update: Iconic's response below is absolutely untrue. Just another cover up from this unprofessional business.

Approximate cost of services:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jess

I'm sorry you feel this way about the experience you have received. We strive to provide excellent customer service & quality service and this does not reflect our work at all. However, Joe responded to your email saying he’ll fix the 3 cracked stones as soon as he can. Unfortunately you couldn't wait for him to send out the crew.

Also Its okay if people show up in flip flops first thing in the morning and change into construction boots.

You chose a brick that we don’t recommend but you insisted you liked it. Joe did mention that these stones are weak and discolored. As well as taking 4 months to finish the project. Yes we are in a pandemic and materials were very hard to get.

Communication is key in our company! When our team receives a complaint, we try very hard to reach out as soon as possible to rectify the situation.
All of us at Iconic Paving were very surprised and upset to see that you didn't have a great experience with us! Again, we apologize it was not a smooth process and we will use this feedback to improve our service in the future.

Thank you
Iconic paving