Is this your business? Receive leads and respond to reviews. Claiming is easy and free. Claim this business

Omega Appliances

Appliance Repair
Vaughan ON L4K 0A8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

11%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Omega Appliances

Average customer rating:
0.7 10 (9 reviews)

Sort by

Winnie V.
Winnie V.
2 reviews Newmarket, ON
0/10

Service Charge and no response afterwards!

Our Fridge circuit board malfunctioned. We asked them to fix it but they required a service to check it out first. Understandable took them 15 minutes. I paid %84. I had to ask for my receipt.

They said they would call with the cost of the part. My husband called and called to see what the cost of the part would be and got the run around. STILL nobody has called to advise me of the cost. This has been 18 DAYS!!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Marsha
Marsha
1 review Ajax, ON
1/10

Washing machine repair

This company is a rip off. They charged over $400. to come and look at what I told them was the problem. Then I had to wait 3 weeks for part to be installed which cast me another $600 +. they had to come back because it didn't work. They said part was defensive, ordered another, waited 3 weeks again and it had issues. I gave up in frustration of time and excessive expense.
I ended up calling a local appliance repair in Durham with reasonable rates and they ARE experienced tradesmen.

Was this review helpful?
Kristy in Toronto
Kristy in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Fraudulant transactions and fired tech

The repair they did didn't fix the problem. They offered to refund me money if I provided them a cc#. I paid cash. I don't want a refund to a cc. It is fraudulant for them to provide a refund to a cc they didn't process the original transaction on. Furthermore, they fired their tech while he was working on my job, and they refused to refund the tech's fee - HE WAS FIRED - why would I pay for a guy to come who got fired while working on my job?

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
0/10

Joke company

This is a joke company. I called them to fix a problem with the fridge, they charged me $350 and it was good for 3 weeks. After that, the fridge started to have the problem.

I called them and asked to send a technician to fix the problem as we have to trow away all the food and we need a place to store food for our small babies.

A very arrogant lady told me they will send someone in a matters of 5-6 days. When I asked to discuss with the manager, I was told he’ll call me when he’ll can ... in about 1 MONTH

Was this review helpful?
Lee in Scarborough
Lee in Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Do not hire omega repairs

First of all, the technician arrived an hour late to inspect our fridge, which had cooling issues. He quickly deduced that we needed to replace the fan, and I put a deposit of $136 on parts. This is on top of the $85 service charge. At this point the freezer is working, it is just the fridge in need of repair. The same technician returned today, and came to the revelation that it is not the fan, but the motherboard that needs to be replaced. Therefore I need to order more parts that will being my total to about $700. Why didn't you deduce it was an issue with the motherboard in the first place? After taking the fridge apart to inspect the motherboard our freezer is no longer working. Not only is this a major inconvenience, but a ton of food went to waste. Omega Repairs failed to fix my fridge efficiently, and left it worse than it was. Save your time and money, do not hire omega repairs.

Was this review helpful?
Kelly in Toronto
Kelly in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
5/10

$85 for an opinion

UPDATE: A supervisor contacted me and has offered to refund the cost of the service charge. I appreciate that the company acted swiftly to my complaint and met my resolution, as well as offering an apology.

Let me preface my review of this company by stating I am a front line worker in a hospital. I am overworked and tired and scared for my life, my families and those around me.

TLDR; Charged for a diagnostic analysis of a washer, rep did not perform such but proceeded to charge me for the appointment. The whole of the appointment lasted less than 15 minutes.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Repair washing machine

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! I called the #1-800 telephone number. We had a broken washing machine. The technician came out & told us we needed a part. OK. Order the part. Came 3 days later - replaced the part. Machine worked for 5x washloads. Called again. Sent out another technician. He "fixed" it. This time the machine worked 3x washloads. Now no one is calling us back and we're out $484.00!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Glen in Toronto
Glen in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Complete disappointment

Sent a technician unable to complete the job but still charged me full price for his time. He also offered to help me overbill my landlord, and made false statements about the services completed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

0/10

Horrible Customer Service - BEWARE!!

I was having an issue with my washing machine not draining. I did some research and found that it was likely a problem with the pump. I removed the pump which btw is really easy to do, I've seen some reviews for this company where the customer was charged hundreds of dollars to do a very easy task that takes all of 5-10 min. I tested the pump and found that it was a bit loud but it did register having power. At this point I decided that rather than spend $300 on a new pump, I would call a service technician to confirm that the pump was the problem. The service technician showed up for all of 5 minutes and said he was 100% sure that if I replaced the pump it would drain. I asked if it may be that power is not properly drawing from the machine to the pump and he said no, also said no chance when I asked if it could be something clogged in the hoses. 100% sure the pump is the problem he said again. So he left, I replaced the pump, and still no draining. I called the service and said the technician improperly diagnosed the issue and that he needed to come back and re-asses. They said they would get back to me and didn't , I had to call three times to get a response. Finally they said they would come out again, but it will cost me another service call. I told them that was unacceptable and they said too bad.
So now I'm out almost $400 and my washing machine still doesn't drain. I am writing this review to caution others about this company. They don't stand behind their assessments, and their customer service is horrible. I would not recommend this company to anyone. If you have them come out for a service call you will be paying them $75 to look at your machine and make an assessment off the top of their head. They will not properly or at all test the unit, just grab you cash and go. Shame on you Appliance Repair Experts (AT NOTHING).

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello. This review is not intended for Appliance Repair Expert. Unfortunately, a lot of small companies claim to be us and use our brand name, due to our good reputation and positive feedbacks constantly coming from out clients on HomeStars and other review platforms. We are sorry to inform you that you were victim of one of those fraudulent companies who claimed to be Appliance Repair Experts and ended up being a different company. Our service call fee is not 75$ as well as nobody has ever contacted our technicians, customer service or dispatch team with concern or issue nearly similar to the one mentioned in this review. Please note, we have contacted Homestars regarding this negative review, and they will transfer it to the page of the actual company that has provided you repair service.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

Is this your business?

Receive leads and respond to reviews.
Claiming is easy and free.

Claim this business
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Repair pros in Woodbridge?