raymond girard painting and renovations

General Contractors
Ottawa ON K1C 2W2
Write a Review
Write a Review
General Contractors
raymond girard painting and renovations
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Review for raymond girard painting and renovations

Average customer rating:
1 10 (1 reviews)

Sort by

John in Ottawa
John in Ottawa
2 reviews Ottawa, ON

Botched Bathroom Renovation

After 2 months of an ensuite bathroom renovation by Raymond, the work is still not complete and we can not use our bathroom and bedroom. Raymond has exaggerated costs, told us on numerous occasions that we are nice people, and then he walked off on the job - fabricating #s and taking our money after all installments were paid on time. The workmanship of the many people he has sent to renovate our bathroom has been terrible. The shower base that they installed is "bouncy" and the vanity is too low. The photos are of chipped marble niche, uneven floor tiles, nicked ceramic tile on not-flush wall, and chiseled cracks around the shower faucet. Besides the damages in the actual renovation, they have damaged our existing wood floors and newly painted walls, and Raymond himself has sprung a toilet leak thru to our ceiling on the rec room, which he never repaired properly. There have been numerous worker no-shows, and the last person that Raymond sent was one he has never worked with before. Raymond is not the old master he portrays himself to be, as seen on his botched attempt to renovate our bathroom, and does not honour his commitments. After receiving our initial deposit, there was no contact from him for 1 month and a half. He is quick to cash cheques but not the service. Raymond is always asking for money (pay workers, broke etc) before the job is complete and his people asking for gas money. Raymond fooled us with his initial nice, and soft demeanor.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You for your nice review, people can tell something is very wrong here. Let me tell my side of the story. Yes it is true I had to hire a new worker to try to finish this job because none of my 9 workers wanted to go back and Graham with 42 years of renovations experience told me he did not want to go back because the father in law was watching him all day right on top of him, he said the most stessful day of his career. My drywall expert Guy The Plaster Guy with 35 years experience was there 15 minutes and left. He call me and told me leave, this customer is gonna be a problem for you they are micro managing the job.. I should have listened to him. After 130 text from John and 75 from his wife I knew this was not gonna end well. Secondly he mentions increase cost, he asked for pot lights extra $300, heated floors$600, niche in shower $350. Did he think those were free. In the text I gave him the price. This is an experience of a customer micro manage a job. We have done 5 bathrooms since them an every customer is 100% happy. Let me tell you how to deal with a contractor. Honour your payment schedule, if you add items to your contract pay those add ons as they are done, don't tell your contractor your pay is every 2 weeks so you might have to wait for your money. No money no work that simple. Let me recommend something to every one doing a job with any contractor. If you have a concern you should bring it up ASAP so we can rectify. At the end when the contractor is finished then and only then should you put all your stickers. I have nothing to say about John and his wife and beautiful daughter, but as a customer in 40 years this was my worse experience with a customer that micro manage our job, it does not work to put 20 stickers a day before the job finished. Let me tell John one thing I have been servicing customers for 40 years and took lots of abuse, cheating and lack of respect ( lots of contractors will understand this). You know how many times people say I thought this was included, refuse to pay for add ons, think that we are ripping them off. Yes I walk off jobs when we are disrespected. About 1 job every two years I get these people who know nothing about construction and tries to teach our tradespeople their job.

Last but not least He gave me a deposit of $1000 after 1st week $2000 and then $1500
Then cost of the labour was $5,800 usually at Lowes and Home depot and larger contractors the price is more like $8,000 the reasoon for this difference is overhead.
The balance he owed me was $1300 plus lights $300, niche $350 heated floor $600
Total owed $2550 .About 3 days of work left.
Now here what is gonna happen he will get estimates from the big guys we call them with 40% overhead you will see how good a deal you had if you only left us alone to do the job
$10,000 to $20,000 to fix it. Good luck

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for General Contractors pros in Ottawa?