Bestway Concrete

Concrete Contractors
Brampton ON L7A 0A3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

79%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winnerBest of 2020winner

Reviews for Bestway Concrete

Average customer rating:
8.4 10 (36 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Concrete Contractors

Me and my husband are extremely satisfied with how our driveway and patio came out! The team was extremely professional and friendly and listened to all of our requests and how we wanted our project to be completed. The job was completed on time and they also have great customer service. Thanks to Bestway Concrete Contractors our house looks brand new!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

That is great to hear!

Thanks
Bestway Concrete Team

Lindsay in Mississauga
Lindsay in Mississauga
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Cancelled Job - Poor Communication

We signed a contract in July 2020 for our front porch to be redone and provided a deposit. We were told that the job would likely get completed by October 2020. By mid-October we were told that due to COVID and being behind schedule we were no longer on their list for 2020 and would be moved to spring 2021. In spring 2021 I contacted the company to get an update on the job (assuming we would be close to the top of the list) and we kept getting pushed back. I called a couple more times asking for an update and kept being told that there were delays and issues due to weather and COVID. I called once more in May and was told that our job would not completed and our deposit would be returned. We are very disappointed in the service we received - we always had to contact them for updates and now...almost a year later have cancelled our job completely. I also had to chase them down to get the deposit returned. Would not recommend this company due to their poor customer service. Our porch is in need of repair and it will be difficult to find another company to do it this far into the season.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Lindsay, we understand your frustration but we at Bestway have done our best to maintain our customer satisfaction. Your job indeed had an october 2020 estimated start date but due to the pandemic and rainy weather many of our jobs had been delayed into 2021. Bestway as well as the industry as a whole have been struggling in procuring quality materials and labourers. We have also been doing our best to maintain the safety of our community and employees by abiding by the provincial laws. Which has prevented us from working for several weeks at certain times due to shutdown orders. We are currently still in the process of completing our unfinished jobs from last year in estimated completion date order. As stated we didn't have an exact date as to when we would commence your project but we would phone you in advance as to when we would have a guaranteed date. To try and retain our customer satisfaction from our 2020 customers we had guaranteed that we would honour the contract pricing; although there had been a large increase in our material and operating costs. Bestway even went a step further by asking you if you were unable to wait we would provide you a refund on your deposit. We did not cancel on you as you had stated in your review. We had also returned your deposit within 48 hours per your request. As I am sure you are aware, the pandemic has affected small businesses greatly. We appreciate your interest in Bestway Concrete Contractors and we apologize that things didn't go as planned for either party.

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Professional and Affordable Concrete Work

Excellent crew and sales person, I had 5 quotes from different local companies but BestWay Concrete gave me the best quote and finished work on timely basis. I am fully satisfied and looking forward to call them back on my next project.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to do a review, we are happy everything turned out to your satisfaction and look forward to hear from you soon.

Thanks,
Bestway Concrete Team

Charlie D in Mississauga
Charlie D in Mississauga
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Patio, porch, steps, walkway’s & driveway

Bestway Concrete has delivered as promised. We’ve chosen exposed aggregate with stamped charcoal colour borders all around our house. Fernandos’s team is hard working, experienced & efficient. The team was also accommodating with some last minute changes we requested. We are very happy with the project they did and so will you.

Charlie & Monika

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the kind words! It was great working with you and your wife.

Bestway Concrete Team

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Front and side walkway and backyard patio

BestWay transformed my entrance way and backyard into a beautiful and curb appealing home. They were professional and did an excellent job! Well worth the wait and money. Thank you so much BestWay!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review! You house definitely has great curb appeal now, and you can enjoy the nice summer days on your back patio. It was great working with you!

Thanks,

Bestway Concrete Team

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Concrete walkway and patio

Bestway rescued us from the contractor who took our money and ran (Lion Interlocking Services). It was a pleasure working with Qasim. Fernando and his team did an excellent job and also went above and beyond expectations. They even fixed our broke fence gate. Will absolutely recommend and will re-hire if needed. Thank you for the excellent service and finishing the job before winter.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. It was a pleasure working with you, and are glad you are satisfied with workmanship and customer service.

Thanks and regards,

Bestway Concrete Team

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Patio and front yard

Excellent job done by Fernando. Even my concrete got damaged due to rain while installation but Fernando tear it down and install the new one . I highly recommend him for concrete job.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to write review. We had some unpredictable rain, and had water damaged to cement. We decided to redo everything without any additional costs, we believe this was the best decision.

Thanks,

Bestway Concrete Team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Concrete Driveway

I had Bestway Concrete complete my concrete driveway , a walkway, and a my backyard area.

They completed the job to my specifications and also gave me recommendations for color and ideas to enhance my house appearance.

I had very good service from them. Qasim, Fernando, Chris were very helpful with customer service and follow up.

Great job overall, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to do the review, it has been great dealing with yourself. We are happy everything was according to your expectations.

Thanks,

Bestway Concrete team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Concrete work on frnt of house

Excellent work done. Will call back for further jobs on another location and back lawn. Very professional people, I never saw. Thanks to Fernando and Qasim for the excellent work. They keep giving you service till you are fully satisfied.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the kind words, we are happy you are satisfied with the service and quality received.

Bestway Concrete team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

2000 sf completed

6 weeks late but worth the wait 9 out of 10 nothing perfect! Would use again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Yes, we had challenges this year with Covid-19, appreciated your patience.

Thanks,

Bestway Concrete team

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Bestway Concrete

At Bestway Concrete Contractors we offer custom designed solutions for your residential projects. We are a fully-insured, locally-owned, family-run business that specializes in a range of concrete projects from stamped concrete to aggregate.

We ensure projects proceed with open communication and we pay strict attention to every detail, no matter how small, during every phase of every job.

We specialize in stamped concrete, regular white concrete, coloured concrete, and aggregate/exposed concrete.

Our workmanship covers everything from driveways, walkways, curbs, gardening curbs, back patios, around pools, steps, pillars and porches.

We customize our french curbs to each customers desire. Our bull noses are perfected with high quality stamps to get the best finish every time.

CATEGORIES
Concrete Contractors
WEBSITE
http://bestway-concrete.ca/
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque, All Major Credit Cards
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes, please ask for details.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.