All Star Renovation

Basement Renovation
Toronto ON M1L 0E8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Basement Renovation
All Star Renovation
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

66%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for All Star Renovation

Average customer rating:
7 10 (10 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Fence

The fence was not properly installed
not all the boards were nailed down they didn’t use pressure treated wood and that wood is in the open all the caps it’s a mess so disappointed
I’ve never had work done by a contractor that didn’t care

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
zanussi5 in Toronto
zanussi5 in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

Fence

Moe is a very nice person and I thought I was going to get a professional job done . The fence look good at first so I paid him in full .Moe was to come back to pick up the rest of the old fence and dispose of it . He came back but only picked up his tools the fence still sits in my yard . Now I’m going to show you pick of the job he did

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Selena
Selena
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Renovation

All Star Renovation finished my basement last winter 2018
They came ready and prepared.
Professional and polite.
I highly recommend Moe and his team for any renovation project .
Thank you guys and all the best.
Selena.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,
We would like to thank you for choosing All Star Renovation to complete the project for you.

We are glad to see another happy customer and will always do our best to keep our customers satisfied with our work.

In behalf of All Star Renovation , I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this kind review.

kind Regards.
All Star Renovation.
Moe.

J.Bakali
J.Bakali
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Exterior landscaping

Amazing and professional team. Moe is a very hardworking & talented contractor, provides a reasonable quote with a professional contract. The deliverables are always on schedule and the final product is beautiful.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,
It was our pleasure to finish the project for you.
In behalf of All Star Renovation and our team, we would like to thank you for taking the time and write your experience with us.

All Star Renovation will be gladly happy to finish any future project for you.

kind Regards.
All Star Renovation
Owner Moe.

Gemma
Gemma
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
9/10

Landscaping

The property was cleared of a vegetable garden, tree, and overgrown shrubs.
Removal of a wood shed and rear fence and replacing a rear wooded fence.
In addition they also removed sod and replaced new sod in rear and front of property.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
CGK
CGK
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Garden Maintenance and stone work

I'm very sorry to say 'Stay Away' from this business. As it turns out their prices are out of line with the work they do. Their pitch is they won't leave until all the work is done. When it's time to look at the work done they rush through it so you really don't have time to review work and they're gone. We spent $1,600. To have stones lifted in a pathway, weeds removed , limestone added and stones. Within 3 weeks all the weeds came back and obviously the job was not done correctly. They charged 700.00 to have a tree cut down. There was no clean-up and the tree and no follow up to cut the tree in pieces for storage. It ended up in our revive. Then by chance I discovered he did not pay his worker and had to be tracked down for an explanation which turned into bullying Correspondence. I helped the worker until he got his money which came thru months later and $80.00 short. They appear like pros but in the end very very disappointing. With so many other choices in the market place I think you'd be better to chose another.

Review has 1 previous version
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. Home stars gives you a choice to get three quotes, and out of the three of them we gave you the best price .

Your yard is huge, and you haven't cleaned it up for years and obviously you have to maintain the yard regularly other wise the weeds will grow again, which we already mentioned that to you before .
Talking about your friend who asked us kindly to work with us for couple days , he did get his pay in full and we did explain to both of you that we are not responsible of picking him up and dropping him off home .
Your friend took uber home and he was expecting us to pay him $ 80 that he claimed he paid it to get home.
With our full respect to you those matters has Zero % of the truth and we did deliver you a great job, also we did give you an additional discount in top of that to show you our kindness which we didn't have to do.

If I could attach some of your text msgs, to show the greatfull thankfull from you towards, us couple weeks after the job was done and how you are enjoying the yard, I would.

last but not least, you asked us to cut tree for you and put it back in the revive and there was only couple hundred dollar charge for that, the rest was for putting mulch in your huge yard.

kind Regards.
All Star Renovation.
Owner Moe.

Mssayed81
Mssayed81
0 reviews Newmarket, ON
10/10

Interlock and landscape

All star renovation provided us with a phenomenal job starting from giving a quotation all the way down to completion. They have attended to our call within hours from placing the order for quotation. Their staff came well equipped and very well organized, took measurements, asked about the scope and noted down all of our requirements. Detailed quotation was received within the time frame promised. We never regretted hiring these professional guys who were able to finish the job right on schedule. Workmanship was good. The team is skilled and well supervised.
Recommend them. And for my next job, they will be the 1st to be contacted.
Thank you

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,
We really value the business of great clients like you .
Thank you for hiring us to finish your project.
We are happy to see another customer satisfied with our work.
All Star Renovation will always do the best for you.
Best Regards.
All Star Renovation
Moe owner.

Hussein  in Toronto
Hussein in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Fence and landscaping

We hired all stars renovation to do our landscaping and fence in the backyard, very professionally got in touch with us gave us a quote and we chose them over the other contractors. They exceeded our expectations with the nice work they did they were always on time and kept us informed of the work process. After the work was done we were very pleased and I would recommend them to our neighbours and freinds. Thank you all star renovation for a job very well done.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for you kind review. We always do our best to make our customers satisfied. You guys were great customers and easy to work with. Thank you for choosing All Star Renovation.
kind Regards.
Moe
Owner of All Star Renovation

sal_d57
sal_d57
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Fence install

I got a 10 post fence installed by this company, i was hesitant at first b cause they were new on homestars, but i took my chance. The price was great and the work was much better. Highly recommended.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure doing the job for you. Sal on behalf of our team we would like to thank you for your business and for the delicious lunch.

Patricia H.
Patricia H.
0 reviews Burlington, ON

First Review

10/10

Patio and front entrance walk - layer interloc stones

This hard working crew installed a brand new interloc front entrance walkway and backyard patio during some of the hottest weather this summer. Always peasant and approachable and willing to keep me in the loop on the process.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Patricia,
We are happy to see another customer satisfied with our work.
Thank you for your kindness and making sure that we have cold water around us.
Kind Regards.
All Star Renovation.
Moe.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about All Star Renovation

All Star Renovation has been providing amazing service and high quality for over 15 years. We specialized in any interior and exterior work. Interlocking, Hardscape, Landscape, Fences, Kitchen Renovations, Bathrooms, Basements, Multiple Room Renovations. More than 15 years of experience and the best crew to get your dream home into ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Basement Renovation pros in North York?