Clearcut Construction

Decks
Kitchener ON N2G 1R5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Decks
Clearcut Construction
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

66%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Clearcut Construction

Average customer rating:
7.5 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Terry in Georgina
Terry in Georgina
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

Concrete driveway, sidewalk, porch and new fence

We replaced existing concrete porch, driveway and sidewalk. We wanted a redesign of porch and steps and Geoff took our concept and created the look we wanted. Also, he took away existing chainlink fencing and created a new wood privacy fence. We did not have a definite start date for the project but it started later than expected. This was an outside project and the weather did not cooperate. However, the finished product was worth the wait. Geoff and his crew were very professional and courteous. The work site was cleaned up when he was done and kept safe during the construction. I would recommend this company to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?
Allan in Toronto
Allan in Toronto
1 review Guelph, ON
0/10

Home Renovation

Do not hire Clearcut Construction. Renovation went twice the projected project timeline with no end in sight. Work was not completed.
Everything that was done had to be taken apart and redone by another company. When the company invoiced us for 25% over the estimate for incomplete (less than 50% complete) and terrible craftmanship we asked for an explanation and were sued by the owner/company. Do not hire this company, Clearcut Construction and Mr. Murray are poor quality contractors.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Clearcut Construction prides itself on delivering quality service in a timely manner, due to the unforeseen circumstances regarding late possession of your home our agreed upon start date was much later than expected, causing us to stray from our original timeline. We have made every effort to rectify your complaints however, unpaid invoices left us no choice but to terminate the remaining work. Please feel free to contact me at (519) 584-5514 for any further questions or concerns.
Regards,
Geoff Murray
Owner, operator of Clearcut Construction

JCaines
JCaines
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

Basement ceiling

always on time and very friendly < he made sure to clean up the mess that was left behind , i would recommend Geoff to any friend

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, it was a pleasure working with you.

kelley.reid
kelley.reid
1 review Kitchener, ON

First Review

10/10

Concrete patio

Geoff and his crew were very courteous, thorough in communicating the plans and ensured perfect clean up after each day. I am very pleased with the work and would highly recommend Geoff and his company for any future work. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Kelly, it was a pleasure working with you.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Clearcut Construction

Clearcut Construction proudly serves Kitchener, Waterloo, and all surrounding areas; we offer consistent, high quality, and creative solutions for all your outdoor needs. We begin and finish every job with the same professionalism to achieve your custom deck, landscape or concrete needs. From season to season we pride ourselves on ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Decks pros in Kitchener?