M.R.E.Developments Ltd

General Contractors
Calgary AB T2E 2P6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
General Contractors
M.R.E.Developments Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for M.R.E.Developments Ltd

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (14 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

House reno

Very good contractor. His plumber was very organized and helpful. Would definitely use them on my next project. Michael was very understanding of my time frame for completion of this project

Was this review helpful?
Andy Czerwonka from Calgary
Andy Czerwonka from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
4/10

No significant "management" value

They were ok to deal with and I don't want to sound harsh, but my recommendation would be to find a company who's actually more involved in doing the work. I think we payed a premium for a management company who did little other than collect payment. And maybe it's me, but I would expect an official invoice, not simple an email saying "the email outlining the price and job details is the invoice". Maybe this is normal? I don't know.

I did give a higher satisfaction rating, because the company they used to do the work were great.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This client Andy 'believes' he paid a premium but he did not. Bcuz of the way we are setup 1) our overhead is lower than the majority of our competition and 2) our pricing on material is low bcuz of our strategic relationships. this leads to 3) this client Andy wouldn't have been able to get a better price for the quality we provided.. and 4) theres many companies in the city of Calgary he got quotes from or can get quotes from so with all these choices why did he choose to go with us? why would a reasonable person 'choose to pay 20% to 30% extra?' like he is claiming he did? a reasonable person wouldnt do that. There was approx 1 month between initial contact with client Andy and the time the client said he wanted to move forward with us to complete his project. He had AMPLE time to find a 'better' option to avoid having to pay '20% to 30% extra' he thinks he paid.

The documentation this client received was an 'official invoice' providing him with the information he required. We are a mobile enterprise specializing in construction solutions. We do NOT have traditional or legacy business framework. We are not brick and mortar. We ARE click and order which allows us to serve clients efficiently & at a lower price.

This client has very little understanding of the ever changing business landscape and obviously doesn't understand our corporate structure so he is not in a position to say anything valid.

This client Andy is not a construction or concrete expert neither so he is not in a position to say anything valid.

Little does Andy know the companies involved in the completion of his project are partners. This means that although we are seperate companies we work together as ONE. His project would not have been possible without all of the parties involved .To separate the project and say 'choose a company who is more involved in the work' makes ZERO sense. We communicate all necessary aspects of the project with one another, and coordinate as well..Who is this client Andy to determine our team members roles & responsibilities? We are the professionals, Andy is not the professional.

This project was managed properly there wasnt any deficiencies. There wasnt 1 question that wasnt addressed. When this client Andy says no 'significant management value' he actually means no 'significant discounts'. Thats what he was after.

The truth of the matter is this client gave a low rating is because he was UNABLE to get us to do extra work for him for free. This client is upset bcuz in addition to receiving a top notch install for a good price he 1) wanted a price reduction for a nonsense reason and 2) he wanted us to complete work OUTSIDE of the project description free. We did not do either. This link shows the project details were EXPLICITLY detailed ahead of time, no ambiguity: https:///f/s!Ai45UyDt2UGzo1N0AIdCFucyzwZ4

This link shows the conversation exchange where this client Andy wanted a price reduction and we didnt provide the price reduction for logical reasons: https:///f/s!Ai45UyDt2UGzo1JWSXk433tr8XHs

If you are a CLIENT/ CONSUMER who wants to receive QUAL1TY work for the best price available and receive exactly what is AGREED, we will be PLEASED to look at your project. We will beat the price of any legitimate quote when comparing apples to apples.

If you are a CLIENT/ CONSUMER like Andy who is not appreciative of good work at great prices and gives a 4/10 review for a job that looks like this: https:///f/s!Ai45UyDt2UGzo1GultPojAVSHLIT do not contact us we are NOT interested in working for you.

All links will be available for viewing until sept 18th 2020.

If you are a CLIENT/ CONSUMER who wants things done for free like this Andy client do NOT contact us. Instead contact any of the plenty unskilled unexperienced underdeveloped companies out there that offer better service than us for prices below cost!

marfcrew420 in Calgary
marfcrew420 in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
9/10

work

its always a pleasure dealings with mre I apricate the work they provide me with its a very professional with meeting new clients and arranging start days and very helpful if any issues arise

Was this review helpful?
Warren
Warren
2 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Landscaping

We had MRE landscape a flower bed for us. They we're very easy to work with. The quality of work is excellent and I am very particular. I would HIGHLY recommend them for any landscaping project.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Warren we thank you for your review we really enjoy working for clients like you.. glad to hear you are satisfied!

Margaret in Toronto
Margaret in Toronto
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Snow removal

We are very grateful to MRE developements for their snow removal services this past winter. The paths and driveway were cleared in a timely fashion and Michael was courteous enough to call and check to see that the job was completed to our liking.
Highly recommend this company and at a reasonable cost.

Margaret

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

M.R.E..Developments always enjoys doing work for quality clients like you Margaret. we appreciate the review, thank you!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Job

Thank you micheal for the job I really appreciate with out your help I can't do it
You are amazing person pleasure working with your company.I Ford ward working with your company I appreciated again thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

for MRE it's always a pleasure working with quality people, we look forward to working with you in the future too!

Scott V.
Scott V.
1 review Claresholm, AB
10/10

Repairs

The Repairs on the fireplace brick work, washer was not working,dryer hose was missing,bathtub caulking was repaired.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for the review!...always a pleasure doing work for wonderful people like you

Sapan A.
Sapan A.
1 review Chestermere, AB
8/10

Ceiling paint

Jesse is a nice guy. He was patient and cooperative. He has a sound knowledge of paint work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review!

kclements
kclements
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Painted my downtown office

Jesse did a great job of painting our office on short notice. The paint job is top notch quality. Great work!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

A pleasure completing the paint you chose for your office! Thank you

Brett in Vancouver
Brett in Vancouver
1 review Vancouver, BC
10/10

Subcontractor

MRE serving a broad range of construction and residential needs.
We have collaborated with them and will continue to do so in the future. They are resourceful and professional. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

we look forward to collaborating with you in the future as well!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about M.R.E.Developments Ltd

M. R. E. Developments Ltd. focuses on simplicity. . General contractor for high quality work at competitive prices. Commercial & Residential. Operating in 3 Provinces. 1)Toronto GTA 2)Calgary Region 3)Greater Vancouver area Vast experience in each of the services we provide.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for General Contractors pros in Calgary?