ENC Group Of Companys

General Contractors
Hamilton ON L9A 0B2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
General Contractors
ENC Group Of Companys
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for ENC Group Of Companys

Average customer rating:
8.8 10 (10 reviews)

Sort by

Robert in Hamilton
Robert in Hamilton
0 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Small home projects

We had Encompas Construction come in to do a number of small projects around the house. The staff was courteous & knowledgeable, making a suggestions to do the repairs well and cost effective. Highly recommend & will be calling them back in the future

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review..We look forward to working with you on future projects!

Sln in Hamilton
Sln in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Ceiling repairs

We had George & crew out to repair our kitchen ceiling after a roof leak and we're very happy with the results. Everyone was pleasant to work with, maintained a tidy workspace and did a great job!

We're having them back in the spring to rebuild our garage.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review..We look forward to working with you again in the spring!

Impressed in Hamilton
Impressed in Hamilton
2 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Bathroom Renovation - partial

George Koutsokeris gave us a beautiful floor to ceiling shower to replace a traditional tub shower combination. His crew worked diligently and competently to do this. The tile work was exceptionally well done. Our house is 1940's and decor is eclectic but somewhat retro so we chose tile to complement that. Sliding glass doors and an amazing shower panel with multiple spray options including custom temperature setting were installed. We are more than pleased with the work Encompas did for us and recommend this company highly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for review! It was a pleasure working with you and we're glad you're happy with your new shower, it did turn out beautifully - your design selections were excellent.

Kerri in Grimsby
Kerri in Grimsby
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Incomplete work, Horribly slow, unprofessional, Did NOT Honour word

I hired ENC, Encompass, George, to do an exposed aggregate job. He overbooked himself which caused 3 weeks of delays in the middle of my job which included my front porch. I have a toddler so climbing over framing and finding random screws everywhere was not a safe situation for my child nevermind the inconvenience in general. I was also delayed because George, wanted to book the concrete truck for my job and a neighbors job to save $, another job on my street, which he secured from my referral, 1.5 weeks after my work had already started.

Secondly I asked if there was any compensation for referrals as I knew my neighbors would see what I was doing and likely jump on board. I was told there was a 10% commission for any jobs booked as a result of them being referred from me. Then the avoiding, sidestepping, and delaying started of olympic proportion. I had 4 neighbors ask for my referral, and I was fairly pleased with the progress at that time. It was early on and the owner seemed ok and the crew was coming fairly regularly even though they were splitting their days between several homes on the street. All 4 of those neighbors booked work. I was told, by George, don't worry you will be compensated. Once my work was done I should have insisted that I get the discout off my work but I trusted his WORD, but that was a BIG MISTAKE. I paid in FULL for my job and now I am chasing him to pay the commission. I have been calling, texting and emailing regularly since August 2020, and it's now October 29th, 2020 and I have been getting the run around. I warned Stacy in the office and George the owner that I was not going to let this slide and I felt very justified in pursuing my commission after all the jobs he booked from my referrals. My guess is between 30 and 40 K in work. In September as part of making it difficult for me I was told for the first time ever in the conversation that I needed to get the confirmation of referrals in writing, so I got 2 and the other 2 were given straight to George verbally. Still noting.....so here I am writing about dishonorable conduct in business.

Last but not least, In the last stages of my job I was given a choice as to whether or not I wanted cuts put into my final concrete to help prevent cracking and movement, as often happens when the ground freezes and thaws. I asked George for his professional opinion and he said "honestly even if we put the cuts, the concrete will get hairline cracks and we warranty the work for 10 years anyways, so if there is any heaving then we'll come back and fix it, we wouldn't leave you hanging. We can leave it for now and if you change you mind just call us and we'll swing by and put some cuts in, Noooo problem" . I decided not to do the cuts as I like to look without and it sounded from the mouth of a professional concrete guy that it was of little consequence. A few weeks later a couple of friends in the construction industry and neighbors, who had concrete done also, asked why there were no cuts? I explained what I had been told, and they helped me to see that I had made the wrong choice. I called the office to ask for cuts to be put in and have also received no reply regarding a date for this to be done and again it's been almost 3 months of calls, emails, and texts. I have a crack the entire width of my walkway and it happened inside of 4 weeks of the work being completed and ground hasn't even had frost yet, let alone freeze so I can only imagine what will happen next.

So in short if you are lookng to be disappointed definitely call George at Encompass or ENC group of companies.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kerri,

Unfortunate you feel this way. ENC stands behind all its work and will continue to do so. The truth of this project is that your work was completed efficiently and in a professional manner. The end result is of professional quality. With this being said, please post some pictures of the work we completed to go along with your review. In your review you failed to detail the additional work and changes you requested which delayed the completion which in fact deserve a mention.

In addition, I proposed the cuts to the concrete and explained in depth the consequences of not cutting the concrete. If you review all the projects in your area you will see all have been cut except for yours. You chose to not to cut the concrete in writing. I howevet did specify we would return at a later date based on our schedule if you chose to have the cuts completed. You can request a date via email and this will be completed.

Lastly in regards to the referral program. your statements are in fact false. I requested referrals in writing. To date I do not have any from the projects in your area. Furthermore I took upon myself to approach clients and resolve this matter in which the exact opposite was advised on referrals, not to mentioned that a few were contracted prior to your project.

Thanks

ENC GROUP

LJ
LJ
2 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Main floor Reno, structural and powder room

George and his team worked promptly, were knowledgeable and fairly priced. We had a den removed, a fireplace removed, a new powder room constructed and new flooring put in. We had structural reinforcements put in. Everything looks sturdy, and beautiful.
We would highly recommend them to everyone we know!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you!

EM in Burlington
EM in Burlington
3 reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

EXCEPTIONAL!

GEORGE IS A GENIUS! He is not only knowledgeable but meticulous and maintains close communication with the customer throughout the process. We had a sinking garage floor (19-year-old home, constructed by a very reputable builder). No other company we consulted had any interest in solving the cause of the problem but were most enthusiastic to charge a great amount of money to add flooring on top of the original. George was the only one who diagnosed the root of the issue and went about the step by step process of repairing the errors made by the builder. We are absolutely thrilled with the work George and his reliable sub-contractors completed. We highly recommend him and have every intention of employing George to upgrade other areas of our home. Thank you, George!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you & we look forward to helping with your future upgrades!

linda in Toronto
linda in Toronto
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

snow removal

They show up in a timely manner after each storm and do an excellent job of clearing the snow down to the pavement. They even extend the clearing out onto to the road so that the plows don't block me in.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Linda thank you for your kind words, always a pleasure.

rdkerr1.bk in Hamilton
rdkerr1.bk in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Hardwood floors & skylights

Job took longer than expected due to unforeseable problems including supplier errors. End result was more than worth the wait. Highly recommended this company. Floors look great and skylights no longer leaking

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Bob, It was our pleasure.

Jake in Hamilton
Jake in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
8/10

Basement Renovation

I was impressed from start to finish, things were thorough and always cleaned up. I have dealt with contractors in the past who never cleaned up after themselves, which was a big disappointment. We ran into a few challenges but were resolved in a professional timely manner.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Jake, You were great to work for, clients that know what they want get results quick.

hkrinas in Hamilton
hkrinas in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON

First Review

10/10

Home renovation project

Encompas completed all work as agreed and went above and beyond to make sure we were fully satisfied. In fact some extra work was done with no extra charges. Right on budget and on time! Thank you Encompas! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Much appreciated, very happy we were able to transform your house into your dream home!!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about ENC Group Of Companys

Encompas Group has been a family run General Contracting business for over 20 years. Due to the success of our original General Renovation Company we have expanded and created ENC Group of Companies so that we can bring Dreams to Reality no matter what vision our clients have. Our Group includes a Civil Division, Landscape Division, Residential Division as well as a Custom Home Division. We also have in house design teams as well as all P. engineer services. We now specialize in both Commercial and residential from the ground up. Whether its a small renovation, interior fit out or a complete new build our team's success speaks for itself!

CATEGORIES
General Contractors, Design/Build, Design/Project Management, Fences & Gates, and Concrete Contractors
SERVICES
General Contractor, Home Builder, Snow removal and Salting,
WEBSITE
http://www.Encompasconstruction.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1992
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
12
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
25,000.00
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.