M&K Roofing

Roofing
Markham ON L3S 4G7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Roofing
M&K Roofing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for M&K Roofing

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (11 reviews)

Sort by

Nathan
Nathan
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Roofing

good service,Doing the nice job .will recommend the friend in the future ,also good price too

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you!

scott
scott
1 review Markham, ON
10/10

Roof

My friend refered M&K to us, this is a professional company, they done incredible work, and fair price.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you!

John M. in Toronto
John M. in Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Overcharged for what should have been a minimum service call

Wanted me to commit to $300 before they came out. Because they were coming form Mississauga.

I said no.

Then he said he would come out and estimate for me free. Ironically, the price was $300 exactly. They were on-site for 34 minutes. They straighten, my furnace vent and used less than 1/8 a tube of calking around it. Absolutely overcharged.

It was not honest price for work performed in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey John, first of all I'm really sorry you feel it's over charged!
When I mentioned the crew is in Mississauga, I told you it's the time that the crew will be getting over to your house; I also mentioned that our company is located in Markham, we are not charging by distance. You said"ok."
Then I told you that we charge $300 and up based on what we do, you agreed! Then my guys went up to your roof to inspect if there is anything other than the furnace pipe you told me, and found out that you have so many nails needed to be caulked and we didn't charge any extra but only our based price $300, I called you and told you before we start repairing, you said "that's fair,ok go ahead!"
After job done my guy took picture and I send them to you as you asked. It was our pleasure to help fixing your leaking from your furnace pipe, but I think you don't appreciate at all.

Neil
Neil
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

New roof

The work was well done, fast, and the whole team was professional. The clean up was also excellent. In addition, they were great communicators. We knew when to expect them, what to expect and were promptly informed of any changes.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was our pleasure to solve your roof problem.:) Thank you Neil!

Tayab in Toronto
Tayab in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Roof replacement

Kevin was very professional, polite and considerate. He came on Tuesday, examined the roof and gave me a detailed quote. He gave me a catalogue and sample of the materials they will used. He told me that he is busy right now and that he can come in 2 weeks time, however after I told him that the roof is leaking and I need it done as soon as possible, he was very concerned. After talking with his partner Mike on the phone for a while, he told me that he will come either on Thursday or Friday but he will try his best to come on Thursday. He indeed came on Thursday(within 2 days only, amazing). I was very please with his partner Mike also, he is a nice guy, the whole team is wonderful. They address all my concerns during the work. Most companies give 10 years warranty for such work but they offer 15 years. I asked Kevin why. He replied it is because of the quality of their products and workmanship, they are able to offer more. I have no hesitation to recommend them to any customer.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Tayab!

wee3713
wee3713
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

roofing

excellent work!really professional builder,I would like to recommend to everyone. Finished the work on time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you!

Gus
Gus
1 review Newmarket, ON
10/10

Roofing

Very satisfied with the workmanship! The crew worked tirelessly all day to complete the job. You would think after a very long day they would rush to get home. I was impressed that the entire crew worked on cleaning up after the roof was done. When they left, the place looked same as before they got here. Very impressed...

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Gus!

Leon
Leon
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Roof shingles replacement

My roof needed complete replacement of shingles. Mike provided excellent service. He was punctual for the quote and explained the work that had to be done. The price was very good. Mike and his team showed up exactly when he said he would. The job and cleanup were completed in one day. Very professional. It was a pleasure dealing with M&K Roofing.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Leon

juan_ortega
juan_ortega
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Roofing

Replace full house shingles. Very professional work, good quality as expected. Clean up after done. I'm very satisfied with work done. Owner very friendly and was there supervising workers.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you !

r_mags55
r_mags55
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Roof work

M&K made a good first impression as they took their time in explaining our options. They were able to find a suitable option for us based on our financial expectations and personal preference. They were very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions honestly and patiently. They finished all of the roofing work in a day and we are happy with the end result. They have now moved on to completing a couple of more houses on my street.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about M&K Roofing

Roof replacement,repair. Shingle , flat & all kind of roof.

CATEGORIES
Roofing
WEBSITE
https://homestars.com/companies/2917895-m-k-roofing
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash
LICENSES
Working at Heights and all Safety Certifications
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10 Years on Workmanship AND respective Manufacturers Warranty. Depends on project completed.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.