Happy Home Cleaning Services

House & Apartment Cleaning
Ottawa ON K2S 0J4
Write a Review
Write a Review
House & Apartment Cleaning
Happy Home Cleaning Services
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Review for Happy Home Cleaning Services

Average customer rating:
1 10 (1 reviews)

Sort by

11 reviews Ottawa, ON

Inconsistent home cleaning

Having recently moved to the Ottawa area we hired Happy Home Cleaning Services to clean our home. While they were relatively expensive we were initially satisfied. Vania and Lesley were personable, punctual, and – as individual cleaners – quite good. As a cleaning company with a variety of employees though we found the service inconsistent and unprofessional.

Vania frequently asked for feedback but when receiving (very gentle) critiques of areas that weren’t completely clean she would later blame us for being too critical. She seemed to take the feedback personally.

We asked that one of their cleaners stop banging the vacuum into walls, and when the same employee later broke two one-of-a-kind pottery pieces within a few weeks, asked that they find an alternate; Vania’s response was to refuse, minimize our concerns, suggest we were being unreasonable, and tell us to find different cleaners.

Apparently her employees have broken several items in other clients’ homes and no one has complained… In our many years of working with cleaners I don’t think we’ve ever experienced this much damage, in so little time, with so little acknowledged responsibility. We were made to feel that we were being unreasonable to expect cleaning without damage.

We were also charged for the time we spent discussing this issue, trying to find a solution.

Overall, while the cleaning was on par with other companies we’ve hired, the high cost, coupled with ongoing damage and a lack of professionalism, was too much. If you hire HHCS be aware that you’ll have to accept their way of doing things – which will mean accepting broken items – and not provide any feedback. In our experience it’s not worth it.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Dave,

We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. We especially feel awful for breaking your two irreplaceable pottery pieces within a short period of time, it was a terrible accident. However, we did acknowledge full responsibility for the damage and we did compensate you for both pieces. While we take the utmost care while cleaning our clients homes not to damage or break anything, it can happen, and we are very sorry if and when it happens and we take proper steps to either replace the item or compensate the client immediately. We do appreciate your constructive feedback as we strive to learn from this experience and improve our overall customer experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we wish you and your family all the best.



The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Happy Home Cleaning Services

Residential and Commercial Cleaning
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for House & Apartment Cleaning pros in Goulbourn?