Maple Tree Flooring

Floor Laying & Refinishing
Brampton ON L6W 3S1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

85%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Maple Tree Flooring

Average customer rating:
8.7 10 (15 reviews)

Sort by

Sheena in Ottawa
Sheena in Ottawa
1 review Innisfil, ON
10/10

Engineered Hardwood for Bedrooms

My husband and I are really impressed with Shabir’s workmanship! He is extremely meticulous and neat in his installation. He removed the carpeting, cleaned everything up and did a wonderful job installing the engineered hardwood floors in our 4 bedrooms. We were expecting everything would be finished in 2 days but it took 3 days instead. We were okay with that because we saw that Shabir didn’t want to do a rush job. He was also extremely courteous and professional with us and available to answer any questions we had. We would definitely recommend him and ask him to do any future projects!

Was this review helpful?
Lina in Ottawa
Lina in Ottawa
0 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Vinyl flooring installation

We had our bedrooms all redone from carpet to vinyl flooring. Shabir did our flooring and did a wonderful job. He was very particular around moulding and took his time to do a good job.
We need our livingroom done and will use him again when we are ready to do it.

Was this review helpful?
Michael
Michael
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Engineered hardwood

We were referred to shabbir by a flooring company in Uxbridge. Shabbir came to our home and educated us on the different types of flooring available and what would work best for our growing family. He was polite, honest, knowledgeable, efficient and approachable. It was a 4000sq project and he installed engineered hardwood. He was able to finish this in less then a week. I would recommend this company and suggest you meet shabbir in person before making any judgements since he was highly recommend for his clean and precise work.

To the below negative comment, people should pay no attention to this. Clearly this person was expecting free work. I was not asked to write a review but felt the need to since hardworking individuals are hard to find.

Thanks Shabbir and his team.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Michael and thank you for the steak dinner...

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Vinyl flooring

Do not deal with this company or the owner shabir. His lack of work ethic and lack thereof speaks volumes. All the positive reviews are through someone he knows. I decided to get my flooring done through shabir. Biggest mistake of my life, he got an apprentice to do all the work , while he sat down and checked his stocks. Furthermore, upon his initial quote , he included the stairs and left the project with the stairs being incomplete. He is just after money and will not do a good job, he continues to complain about minuscule things that hold no relevance. Also, to add to the damage , he left my basement in a complete mess and didn't pick up anything. Please see attached photo below. GO TO ANY OTHER INSTALLER AND YOU WILL BE BETTER OFF. run run run.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Suki,

We definitely take pride in our work, we encourage our clients to visit live job sites as we are usually booked from various builders and stores. Your concerns are taken very seriously by us and we will like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond to you. First off, regarding the picture you shared of the empty boxes, we normally clean up at the end of the job but we were given direction to leave the boxes behind so the floor can be protected as you still had work being done. Regardless we left the job site the minute you started getting abusive in your tone when it came to the financial part of the transaction and confirmed you were not going to compensate us for additional work which was authorized post initial quote. I’m extremely glad I took this video during your project.. You will notice all the empty boxes were left on a side as your father requested to use under the misc things you put on your brand new floor.
COPY AND PASTE THIS YOUTUBE LINK TO VIEW THIS PROJECT.
https://youtu.be/90hmDnKPKFo

To address your 5 concerns which has nothing to do with the quality we delivered.

1) We have multiple people who work for our company. We definitely do not have apprentices who work for us. We do have junior installers who we never assign to projects alone. You saw our social media feeds and knew the level of quality we deliver. I personally worked on your project with the assistance of my junior installer.

2) I have stocks, yes. You only knew about this because you chose to work from our job site while teaching public school kids on your laptop. You self-engaged yourself into our conversations while you put your class on mute. We encourage our workers to be engaged and encourage small talk while working. I never sat down outside of breaks I hope I am able to take, I am human.

4) We did offer to install vinyl your stairs for free (it was not included in the floor install rate) as we estimated your total floor install project to take us 1-2 days. We had other jobs lined up right after yours based on the requirements you hired us for. You then unexpectedly had us work an extra 3 days because you and your father kept asking us to run errands which were not included in the “install only rate” which you classified as “minuscule”.

5) Regarding “minuscule things''.. Aside from unloading the 90 boxes of vinyl flooring from your supplier, your father further authorized us to pick up and unload things such as extremely heavy Granite/Quarts Slab, kitchen cabinets, vanity and a large number of tile boxes. This was not part of your “floor install only rate” or even relevant to what we were hired for. When we said no, your father further insisted and said he will compensate us, and since it's his house we agreed. You then ordered wrong material which you asked me to come to the job site to make another commute to your supplier. We further spent a great deal of time moving your furniture and cleaning your basement of all the excessive compound/debris which was not included in your install only rate.

All the best with your project!

Thank you
Shabbir

Jakes
Jakes
1 review Gormley, ON
10/10

Hardwood floor installation

Excellent job done. Very professional service. Floor looks amazing. No regrets. I would recommend this provider to anyone looking for installation of hardwood flooring.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

THANK YOU -

Carmel
Carmel
0 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Hardwood installation

We had a large flooring project that would result in two thirds of the house being renovated. After many trips to various ‘big box’ stores and not receiving answers to our questions it was recommended we try Maple Tree Flooring. Within a day we had Shabir at the house with many samples and ideas for flooring based on our existing decor. Shabir patiently measured and offered us an extremely competitive price. The installation was scheduled for the following Monday (few days). Dreading the disruption, we were pleasantly surprised. The team were barely noticed. They were cautious of the pets and worked around our hectic work schedules. The work was completed faster than we expected. The work was outstanding. Excellent service from start to finish and better pricing than the big box stores.

Was this review helpful?
Luis.moncada777
Luis.moncada777
0 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Hardwood floor install

Hey i gota say maple tree flooring are the best installer out there. My house had round nosin. When he finished the job the cuts were perfect and his crew did amazing job. I would highly recommend maple tree flooring for your flooring install

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thanks Luis maple tree flooring is looking forward with working with you again

paulsingh962
paulsingh962
0 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Flooring installation

This contractor provided service that went up and beyond my expectations. Very professional and respectful of the home owner. He did a very clean job and did not leave any mess behind. I would highly recommend him for any flooring work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thanks paul maple tree flooring is looking forward with working with you again

Navpreetsaroya97
Navpreetsaroya97
0 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Hardwood installation

They doo excellent work , got very nice team and clean the site properly after they finished. I would recommend MAPLE TREE FLOORING to everyone if you want the quality installation of floor.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thanks from maple tree flooring

Carol
Carol
2 reviews Brampton, ON
0/10

Condo flooring replacement

Worst experience ever . I trusted this guy with my floor as I’m very busy . I specifically said I want a simple new floor . He got some cheap hand scrapped laminate floor , now my unit looks like Simone has been hammering the floor . He left his dirty hands prints all over the freshly painted wall .broke the door of my stove , the dishwasher is not secured like it used to . The quarter round wash poorly done . Just really bad work .when I confronted him about the issues , he totally denied the damage . He promised to email me an invoice but never did . I won’t recommend the company or their workmanship .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Carol,

As the owner of Maple Tree Flooring, I welcome reviews to provide evidence of my commitment to quality as well help make improvements so that future customers may benefit. Allow me to address your concerns.
When we were discussing the pros and cons of your chosen tile, I suggested you to come to the store to discuss other options. While interested, you confirmed that you were quite busy and that the tile you had already chosen was okay. Carol, my future projects depend on my current projects and don't see my projects are transactional but the start of many projects and possibly referrals.
I consider my communication style very approachable.  When approached about other damage, I truthfully not responsible.
Carol, we're ready to resolve this issue.  Please reach out to us so that we may discuss further.
Best always, Shabbir

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Maple Tree Flooring

We are a flooring installation company in Ontario. Our work takes us all across Ontario doing foor installation for mass producing builders to Luxury Estates to premium boutique retail stores to multiple flooring stores. We specialize in all floor installation including stair refinishing. Visit our IG for up to date ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Floor Laying & Refinishing pros in Oakville?