Eco Origins Inc

Landscape Contractors & Designers
Barrie ON L4N 8J5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Eco Origins Inc

Average customer rating:
7.5 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Patricia in Toronto
Patricia in Toronto
1 review Georgina, ON

Landscape modifications

Eco Origins has done our landscaping for the past couple years and has been nothing but professional. Since day one the owners Kaitlyn & Derek have went above and beyond to make us feel like our needs are their top priority, to the commencement of work, to it's finish they've been there to answer any of our questions and or needs. I'll be using them again this upcoming season for any future works i need done.

Was this review helpful?
Alicia James  in Barrie
Alicia James in Barrie
1 review Barrie, ON

Lawn care maintenance, spring clean up

This past summer we decided to let a landscaping company take over our lawn care maintenance. We searched around and decided to give Eco Origins a call and it was the best decision we could of made, they were better priced than most of the companies we called, they walked us through their processes and procedures, they didn’t miss a day, rain or sun shine they were doing their job. We feel confident in having Eco Origins back this summer to manage our property.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are so happy to hear about your experience with us, Alicia. Thank you for choosing ECO ORIGINS INC. We look forward to working with you once again!

Mark in Barrie
Mark in Barrie
1 review Barrie, ON

Patio Installation, Overseeding and Lawn Maintenance

Since moving to Barrie over the past few years we’ve been through multiple landscaping company’s in the area to which we’ve been belittled and got zero response when we’ve lodged complaints to the head office about our ongoing project. I hired ECO ORIGINS to do extensive work on our property this past summer to correct where other companies did not fix their mistakes and couldn’t of been more impressed with their knowledge and professionalism, anytime we had a question or concern the staff at ECO ORIGINS couldn’t of been more helpful, even going as far as the owner driving out to site to correct something they could of easily sent an employee to do. I wait eagerly to this upcoming 2019 season to have some more projects completed when I know the staff at ECO ORIGINS are competent and hardworking individuals.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for you review and kind words Mark. We strive to meet and exceed our clients expectation. We are so happy that you had such an enjoyable experience with our team and also look forward to working with you once again this upcoming summer!

Piero from Artistic GQ Granite & Quarz Countertops

First Review


Landscaping project and summer lawn maintenance contract.

We hired this company to take care of our grounds and do a small landscaping project. Very unreliable, always have excuses why they did not show up. Poor organizational skills, staff shortage and often equipment failures. Agreed that they would do our fall clean up but never showed up. Referred 2 friends at the beginning of the season and both of them received the same treatment.
Buyer be aware with this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Piero,

We are sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with our lawn mowing maintenance services and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We pride ourselves on our services and the high-quality standards we maintain. If you give us a chance, we are intent on making this right! I would also like to take this chance to comment on your points…

1. Re: Rescheduling of Services. You are very right! I have personally reviewed our calendar in relation to rescheduling and have noted two instances throughout the six-month season that were pushed from the regular scheduled week day to a later date within that same week. One instance due to torrential downpours, and the other due to a loss in the family. We realize these circumstances are not ideal and are very inconvenient for our clientele, and for that I am so sorry.

2. Re: Equipment Failure. We can assure you that all our equipment is brand new and well maintained. However, from time to time a blade may strike a rock which will dull the blade or snap a shear pin. This is a problem fairly common among ALL lawn maintenance businesses, big or small. The repair time for something such as this is very quick, normally completed onsite, and hardly ever restricts us from completing our scheduled cuts within that same day. Again, we are very sorry but issues like these happen and are mostly out of our control.

3. Re: Shortage of Staff. I am sorry for this. I can acknowledge that during this time of year we aim to staff accordingly for a busy season. This past season we did struggle at times with finding capable and dependable employees that we would trust with our clientele. However, the handful of staff that we keep permanently employed throughout the seasons are very capable, dependable and trustworthy. I was proud of our team for concurring this issue by getting the job done, professionally and on time throughout our season regardless of a lack in a large and abundant team. Great news - we are gearing up to expand our staffing operations in the near future!

4. Re: Fall Cleanup. Thank you for your continued interest in our services, despite your displeasure with your lawn mowing services throughout the season. Although we wish to attend to every service request, we often become fully booked for our season fast. For this reason, we implore that our clients sign up for full service maintenance contracts from spring to fall, so that we may properly prepare and line up our calendars appropriately. Last minute requests are very hard to accommodate.

5. Re: Greed is Good is Their Motto. I just want to reiterate that it is not and has never been about money for ECO ORIGINS INC. We are interested in fostering good relationships with our neighbours and keeping our landscapes as green/eco-friendly as possible while still creating that gorgeous outdoor oasis. This is why our weekly rates were much lower than our competitions. It aligned with our goals to foster a relationship with our clientele, to prove ourselves first. We aim to go over and above for our clients... to exceed expectations and it seems we missed the mark with you for your reasons above.

We hope you can understand there is always a reason – however inexcusable. We truly do sympathize with your experience and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your personal situation with ECO ORIGINS INC. Please reach out to us directly via email at or phone (905)716-7312 if you ever have any further questions or comments, or if there is anything we can do to help remedy your experience.


The team at ECO ORIGINS INC.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Landscape Contractors & Designers pros in SHANTY BAY?