Bci Landscaping

Interlocking Stone
Acton ON L7J 3B3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2021 winner 2 timesBest of 2021winner 2 times

Reviews for Bci Landscaping

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (56 reviews)

Sort by

Scott  from Milton
Scott from Milton
2 reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Interlock patio

We hired BCI to replace our old deck with an interlock patio in the summer of 2021. Keith was patient with our questions and was helpful in developing our ideas. One year later and our patio looks great. Our backyard has been transformed into a beautiful living space. It can be intimidating hIring a contractor for a large job, and we never felt that with Keith or his team.

Eventually we will be replacing our driveway and well be reaching out to BCI again for that project.

Approximate cost of services:
$18,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Scott . We hope you enjoy your new outdoor space ..we will see you in near future.
Cheers!

Mike
Mike
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Small patio in the backyard

We hired BCI to do a small patio in our backyard. It was difficult to get someone to do this job as most companies were too busy to take on a small project. Keith and his crew did a fantastic job, matching the new patio with our old one. They were on time, quick and very professional. I would definitely recommend BCI for any landscaping job.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much. We hope you enjoy your new outdoor space .

Frank from Mississauga
Frank from Mississauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
9/10

Front Walkway

Keith, Derek, Sheldon and Fi did a fantastic job for us. Prompt, professional and attentive to detail. Highly recommended.

Thank you

Approximate cost of services:
$14,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you frank we hope you enjoy your new space .
And will see you again ..

Dan in Toronto
Dan in Toronto
1 review Elora, ON
10/10

Prompt professional service

Prompt professional service would recommend and use again . Keith will be my go to !

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words .

Norbert in Toronto
Norbert in Toronto
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
2/10

Interlocking

I had Keith perform some interlocking work for me back in mid 2019 in which after waiting for a while it was finally completed. As of last year I noticed that there was alot of algae growing on the stones and on the sand as well. I am extremely disappointed as alot of my friends who have had interlocking done stated that more than likely it wasn't sealed which led to now having a really ugly looking back yard. I am extremely disappointed that what I paid alot of money for didn't turn up the way I thought it would look.

Edit: To remedy the situation Keith stated it would cost $2500 to power wash and seal, absolutely ridiculous when all the other companies were quoting between 400 and 600 to power wash and seal.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very sorry to hear that this has happened to your stones but in are defence sealing is to be done 3months after installation and most importantly was not part of are negotiation when we finalized. We would have had no problem sealing it for you . Maintenance is not on are behalf once we leave unfortunately , any sinking or movement we do warranty 2years .Please reach us if you do need our power wash and seal team thank you .
Best regards ..

Brajko
Brajko
1 review Acton, ON
0/10

Hardscape fail

First off what a huge disappointment. I myself am a general contractor and do lots of high end homes that demands great level of detail and quality. When I initially meet with Derek on a site visit the main reason I decided to go with them was his passion and desire to provide top level quality work. Seems that once they finally started 4 months later then booked speed was the number one priority. Was presented with many deficiencies during the project all of which were made aware and no intent or desire to fix was ever made rather told “nobody’s perfect” Derek is a good talker he will sell you a vision and not execute as discussed. A real shame that customer service not a strong point in their business considering how much money was spent on the project customer satisfaction should be number one priority. Biggest head scratcher is them refusing to provide a copy of the original contract signed after I was questioning some of the extra costs. Derek later admitted he double charged for steps. Where I loose total respect for them is when Keith showed up one morning to my house threatening to rip everything out in two days if I didn’t settle up. Original contract at this point was paid in full we were only at a disagreement over the extras. I highly doubt the two year warranty they offer will stand since they can’t even fix deficiencies while still on the job or two months after completion. I’ve got sections sinking, major grading issues, loose caps on retaining wall, walls that already showing signs or separation from pillars, water entering garage, inconsistent borders and all this within months of completion. Strongly suggest look elsewhere.

Approximate cost of services:
$49,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Joe
Joe
0 reviews , ON
10/10

Backyard Pool Hardscape

Met with Keith from BCI. Felt really good about the quote and design suggestions for our back yard. The job was completed on time and looks beautiful. The colour really compliments the pool. Keith was always willing to answer any question or explain what the crew was doing. Speaking of the crew, they came on time the days they were scheduled and when not busy working were always cleaning the work site. I really appreciated that as well as my neighbours. Can’t wait to get BCI back so that we can finish off the walkways.

Approximate cost of services:
$30,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much . We hope you enjoy

Ryan
Ryan
0 reviews Acton, ON
10/10

Milling Machine Move

I had Keith move a mid-sized CNC milling machine for my shop. I loaded and unloaded, and provided some pointers on rigging it to the trailer as I’ve moved many machines.

Keith was professional and careful, awesome guy to deal with. He moved the machine without issue about an hour to my shop. The pricing was very competitive as well. I wish him all the success in his business!

Approximate cost of services:
$700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much .

Rebeckah
Rebeckah
0 reviews Acton, ON
10/10

Tractor float

The service was exceptional. Punctual and knowledgeable of transport of large equipment and made himself available at a time convenient for both ends of the transportation.
Very pleasant and personable ....great customer service. Will definitely use again if in need as well as pass on ad a recommendation.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much ,we are very happy you put your trust in us ring are team float your machine to you safe and sound ..
thank you

Bill in Oshawa
Bill in Oshawa
0 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Haulage

I have two antique tractors that had to be hauled 160km. I was quoted 800 dollars for one tractor to be hauled by a tow truck. I was going to use my own trailer to bring the smaller one myself. I talked to BCI landscaping. He has a trailer that did both tractors for the same price. He was on time and professional. There was no damage and no surprises. I would recommend him.

Approximate cost of services:
$800.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words , you know who to call now .
Cheers ..

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Bci Landscaping

BCI LANDSCAPING is a full service Hardscape,Landscape & outdoor contractor, Specializing in all areas of outdoor living.

Commercial property snow & Ice management

winter services: commercial ONLY propertys snow plowing and salting

INTERLOCKING & LANDSCAPE 3D DESIGHN DRAWINGS OFFERD WITH MINNIMIUM PRICE RANGE

patios
driveways
walkways
steps/walls
fire pits
pool surroundings
large rockery armour stone
sod installations
wood carpentry
excavation services & much more

visit :Instagram @barbosacontractinginc

CATEGORIES
Interlocking Stone
PRODUCTS
permacon oaks techo bloc unilock
SERVICES
Driveways,Walkways,Patios,Pool Surroundings,Water Features ,Armour Stone Rockeries,Retanning walls ,Sod ,Wood Carpentry , Excavations ,Planting
STYLES
many to choose from
SPECIALITIES
interlocking landscape design an installing pool enclosures. Building complete out project from start to finish .
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.