Renovacrete Inc.

Concrete Contractors
Oakville ON L6L 2X4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON

First Review

0/10

Worst job ever

Worst mistake we ever made going with the owner Rick. When he makes a mistake he does not own up to it like most reputable companies. He won’t even meet you to discuss it. Talks down to his employees and even his customers. Stone work done is so unbalanced and unsafe and it’s been not even a year since it was done. He has caused our family so much stress which is uncalled for especially when you payed him for a service. Strongly discourage dealing with such a person!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Tania and Jean Franco,

Very unfortunate you feel that way. We returned to your house on three occasions for problems you addressed. I personally went there on the third occasion to do the repair requested within a day of your request and you were irate that I went there sooner then expected, without warning you. Generally, people are content with a fast response but unfortunately you are part of the minority. We gave you an amazing deal considering you are related to one of our employees. You even sent emails about how happy you were with what was done. The year after though, your tune changed because you wanted us to complete some work another landscaper did (lighting) and I could not jump for you at the time. I explained that we were too busy at the moment for that and that I could not give you a set price because we did not know how they had performed the outdoor lighting. You clearly decided to find flaws you had not seen before, and we still went back three times. Since having worked for you, we have learned that you have had various problems with contractors (front entrances, pool builds, etc). These were all contractors doing heavy work right over what we did. I explained that we would not keep repairing what other people ruined. You then threatened to go to our related employee over the matter when he was dealing with very difficult personal issues (you even stated that in your email.) You should both be ashamed of yourselves - most people would know better. We have been making clients happy since 2006 and never dealt with two individuals of the like. We jumped through hoops because of your relation to our employee but this had to end at some point. I believe you should consider that many of your problems with contractors are most likely conjured by yourselves. We wish you the best but are very content to never deal with your likes as well, CONTRACTORS - STAY AWAY!