Renovacrete Inc.

Concrete Contractors
Oakville ON L6L 2X4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

8%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Review for Renovacrete Inc.

Average customer rating:
0 10 (1 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON

First Review

0/10

Worst job ever

Worst mistake we ever made going with the owner Rick. When he makes a mistake he does not own up to it like most reputable companies. He won’t even meet you to discuss it. Talks down to his employees and even his customers. Stone work done is so unbalanced and unsafe and it’s been not even a year since it was done. He has caused our family so much stress which is uncalled for especially when you payed him for a service. Strongly discourage dealing with such a person!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Tania and Jean Franco,

Very unfortunate you feel that way. We returned to your house on three occasions for problems you addressed. I personally went there on the third occasion to do the repair requested within a day of your request and you were irate that I went there sooner then expected, without warning you. Generally, people are content with a fast response but unfortunately you are part of the minority. We gave you an amazing deal considering you are related to one of our employees. You even sent emails about how happy you were with what was done. The year after though, your tune changed because you wanted us to complete some work another landscaper did (lighting) and I could not jump for you at the time. I explained that we were too busy at the moment for that and that I could not give you a set price because we did not know how they had performed the outdoor lighting. You clearly decided to find flaws you had not seen before, and we still went back three times. Since having worked for you, we have learned that you have had various problems with contractors (front entrances, pool builds, etc). These were all contractors doing heavy work right over what we did. I explained that we would not keep repairing what other people ruined. You then threatened to go to our related employee over the matter when he was dealing with very difficult personal issues (you even stated that in your email.) You should both be ashamed of yourselves - most people would know better. We have been making clients happy since 2006 and never dealt with two individuals of the like. We jumped through hoops because of your relation to our employee but this had to end at some point. I believe you should consider that many of your problems with contractors are most likely conjured by yourselves. We wish you the best but are very content to never deal with your likes as well, CONTRACTORS - STAY AWAY!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Renovacrete Inc.

At Renovacrete we specialize in concrete work (stamped concrete, exposed aggregate, broom finished), interlock paving, pool builds, and landscaping.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Concrete Contractors pros in Oakville?