Unique Pools And Landscaping Inc.

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
Shanty Bay ON L0L 2L0
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
Unique Pools And Landscaping Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

71%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Unique Pools And Landscaping Inc.

Average customer rating:
8 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews , ON
10/10

Inground Swimming Pool and Surrounding Landscaping

Upon retiring in Tiny from Toronto, I met with three different pool companies for quotations to install an inground pool with surrounding landscaping. I met with Scott and we had a collaborative meeting outlining what I envisioned, my budget, and with his expertise we figured out a plan. I have had a pool installed at my home in Toronto, but was new to this area. Scott's design, price and enthusiasm sold me on his company. I am so happy I chose Scott for this project! Scott did most of the installation himself, with the help of his excellent, respectful crew. It was completed on schedule and within budget. Scott was always available to answer any questions, and even now two years later, upon requiring a simple service call, Scott showed up the same day (a Sunday!) to fix the issue.
I would recommend Scott and his company to anyone who wants quality, dependable pool work.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Utopia, ON
0/10

Pool + Landscape - HORRID JOB

Posted for my Parents -

Terrible company & would highly suggest finding ANY one else to do your work.

Our issues include:

- Started 2 weeks later than agreed upon since they had another job to do (why not make sure you have the time for another job then?!) Owner and workers would talk about the high end pool elsewhere they were working on saying that's why ours was so delayed.
- Told it would be 2 weeks of work to completion ; after 8 weeks of work it is still not finished.
- workers would walk into pool steps with boots on and never covered or cleaned the steps causing concrete to be stuck on the steps
- retaining walls around pool never filled in: only loose gravel somewhat put in, not packed, meaning it will all fall out and animals can get between the landscaping rocks now and get to the protective material underneath
- surrounding patio is uneven and not solid. Cracked and moving tiles. The few they replaced they did with a different colour stone, not even the same colour as asked for. Many toe stub areas.
- when cleaning off the patio they did it towards the pool filling the pool that they already filled with water, with dirt and sand that they never took out of it.
- Garbage left constantly on the ground including food and cups : even after informed and asked to not do so and shown a garbage area since we had a VERY SICK dog who could die from human food.
- Angry owner who yelled constantly and didnt watch what he was ever doing, threw the garage door open at one point hitting the dog with it because he was careless.
- Would agree and say anything we wanted to shut us up and never follow through.
- super poor workmanship and terrible quality of all services
- landscaping rocks are uneven and not even placed at the same height around the pool.. l0ike some are a solid FOOT higher than the others.. and that's AFTER they fixed them once when we pointed out the issue.

After all of the above and more,

Scott (owner) showed up with his "lawyer" due to the issues after he was asked to leave our property and not return. Infront of his "lawyer", he agreed to fix all issues. Never did. Therefore he was told to get off the property a second time and to never return. Both times Scott tried to say the problems were because my parents could not afford him. Meanwhile they were putting in a very expensive and landscaped pool that they could have easily afforded more, money was never once an issue. Scott would always say it was 'not much' for extra charges - in fact they were thousands extra - especially when my parents told him they could get the fill and needed materials cheaper, he charged them over 3 times as much for doing it himself (which he never gave the option of anything else).

All around horrible experience. We are paying to PROPERLY complete our backyard and pool now with a much more reputable company.

If you want to waste time, money, and have headaches with no shows, phone calls unanswered, and very low quality work.. call these guys.
If not.. call ANYONE else.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review however do to Privacy regulations we can not respond to your particular comments as there is no legal contract or business dealing with you personally. As you have stated you are writing this review for someone else but then use the term "we". Unique Pools and Landscaping Inc. has no recollection of a contract with an added named third party. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will most certainly investigate and reach out to our customers to find who this refers too, through the proper legal channels.

Kevin
Kevin
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

Trimming trees and grading the lot.

The crew was on time and friendly . They got the work done on time and on budget. Would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the referral we appreciate the feed back

Vdunlop51
Vdunlop51
1 review Longford Mills, ON
10/10

Patio and pool

This company is very professional and efficient. The work was done quickly and the crew were careful to clean up after themselves

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the referral we appreciate the feed back and hope you are enjoying the pool

Laurie
Laurie
1 review Midhurst, ON

First Review

10/10

Front patio/ walkway

Did a great job on our front patio/ walkway last summer. It was completed on time as promised.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Laurie for you review.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Unique Pools And Landscaping Inc.

Unique Pools and Landscaping began business in 2004 in Barrie Ontario and has since been offering swimming pool and landscape installation in Simcoe County and surrounding communities. Now operating as Unique Pools and Landscaping Inc. , we continue our dedication to providing quality workmanship in the pool and landscaping industry.

Please visit our web page or our face book profile.

Contact Information:

We are quite busy on the work sites so our apologies if we are not be able to answer all calls immediately. Do leave a message or text and we will return your enquiry as soon as possible. We can also be reached by email at uniquepoolsandlandscape@hotmail.ca. If you would like a free quote or more information our team will set up an appointment at your earliest convenience.

CATEGORIES
Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs and Landscape Contractors & Designers
PRODUCTS
in-ground vinyl pool installation, armour stone retaining and garden walls. inter-lock walkways, patios, paving stones,driveways, natural stone steps, pool heaters, safety covers , automatic pool cleaner, pumps and other pool products, excavation and bobcat work, aggregates delivery.
SERVICES
pool construction, landscape construction, pool restoration
SPECIALITIES
design of functional landscape to match aesthetics of in-ground pool and surrounding property and structures.
WEBSITE
http://www.uniquepoolsandlandscape.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2004
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
5
RETURN POLICY
warranty on work as per contract details
PAYMENT METHOD
check/cash
LICENSES
registered incorporation
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
2 years workmanship, factory warranty on products such as pool liner, heater, covers, automatic pool cleaners
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.