Next Level Concrete Ltd

Concrete Contractors
Sherwood Park AB T8H 0N9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Concrete Contractors
Next Level Concrete Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Next Level Concrete Ltd

Average customer rating:
8.9 10 (17 reviews)

Sort by

Peter K in Sherwood Park
Peter K in Sherwood Park
1 review Sherwood Park, AB
10/10

SIDEWALKS, DRIVEWAY, RV PAD AND PATIO

I was very fortunate to find someone like Next Level Concrete to take care of my crumbling sidewalks. They did a superb job, with very friendly hard working staff. Since then they did two more jobs for me, my driveway and RV pad / patio. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of concrete work.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank-you Peter! You are a great guy to work for!

Private User
Private User
1 review Sherwood Park, AB
10/10

Patio and sidewalk in stamped concrete

Next Level Concrete is superb! Next Level Concrete did an excellent job removing an old patio and putting in a new one. Trevor was professional, efficient and knowledgeable. He got the job done quickly and left no mess. It is a beautiful patio and sidewalk....the envy of all the neighbours! Next Level Concrete was wonderful to deal with. Trevor is personable and easy to communicate with. Expectations and budget were right on. It was a great price for superior work and service. I highly recommend Trevor and Next Level Concrete! 5 stars !!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank-you so much for the great review!

Doug C. in Sherwood Park
Doug C. in Sherwood Park
1 review Sherwood Park, AB
10/10

Excellent work and great team to work with

I contracted Trevor at Next Level Concrete to install a stamped, colored, poured concrete patio around three sides of my home and never regretted it for a minute. The team were on time every day, they took great care of the grounds around the work area and were helpful in developing options for the design and pattern for the work. The end product was perfect and it came in on time and on budget. Often with concrete cracking is an issue but through the appropriate use of rebar, good ground preparation and taking the time to do it right, after two years from the first pour it is not an issue I face. The few hairline cracks that formed are to be expected over such a large area and are easily managed with the appropriate sealant. The total area I had done exceeded 3,000 sq ft and was done over a two year period, yet Trevor was able to perfectly match the stains and stamps so the time between pours would never be noticed. In the second year the work not only required pouring the patio but also some significant repairs to a pony wall and stairs but Next Level came through with flying colors. I would recommend these folks to anyone who want a quality product done dependably.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It is always a pleasure working for you and I look forward to the next time.

Don in Edmonton
Don in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Driveway Replacement Done Flawlessly

Our driveway was in terrible shape and needed to be repaired however in could not be fixed. We called Next level Concrete and the team constructed a new brushed finish driveway in days. They came on time and there were no extra charges. I can also say they were easy to get along with and they cleaned up after themselves. After two years our driveway is still in mint condition. Thank you and great job boys!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We couldn't be happier helping you out and we are so happy your driveway is holding up well.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Legal, AB
10/10

Garage pad construction

These guys did a great job from start to finish on our garage pad. They were very professional and hardworking. The price came in really good too. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them to others.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review!

Tim in Edmonton
Tim in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Exposed Aggregate Driveway

Next Level Concrete came in and ripped out our old driveway and replaced it with a gorgeous exposed aggregate driveway, sidewalks and steps. The quality of work was exceptional and the workers were polite and kept the workplace safe and clean. Additionally we hired the same team to construct a broom finish sidewalk beside our house and again the work was done very well and it was quite affordable compared to their competition. I strongly recommend using this talented team to others that need concrete work done.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the super solid review Tim!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

Expect to pay for more than Trevor's quote

Trevor seemed like a great guy at first. He quoted us $8000 for a 22x24 ft concrete garage pad. We agreed to sign the contract. As soon as the work is started and the road crush was being laid, he calls my husband to say that they need another truck of road crush, which is $300. Ok, not very pleased that he doesn't know how much road crush is required when he's probably done plenty of concrete pads, but we agreed to the $300. About a day later, Trevor calls again stating that he needs another $1000 for road crush. We were furious. And when we called to get an explanation of why his price does not reflect the quote, Trevor became completely unprofessional. He said he doesn't need to explain why more road crush is needed, this is the way it is sometimes, and hung up on me when I had more questions. We ended up reaching him later that evening and said we'll pay him 50% but do not want him to complete the job - at this point we no longer trusted Trevor. He threatened to take us to court, so we obliged to pay the now $9300 concrete job ($1300 above the quote). After the job was finished, all of the road crush was seeping out from underneath the concrete. Also, the workers left cigarette butts and NAILS scattered all over the place. What a way to say thank-you to your customer for overcharging them. I don't take lightly to businesses that overcharge, behave rudely, hang up on you, then can't even finish the job properly or clean up remaining supplies. We picked up 45 nails, and my husband purchased $100 in mortar cement to seal the road crush.
Just some addition information: we had ASAP Garage build our garage. Greg at ASAP does concrete and garages - he has reasonable prices, is kind, and does fantastic work. Hire great people like Greg over unprofessional contractors like Trevor. Looks like Trevor has lots of negative reviews so hopefully mine and all the others will help in your selection.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The extra $1300 was for rebar, crush, and concrete for an apron extension to the asphalt alleyway. Your husband made a mistake thinking the property line and the alley were at the same place. I have the signed documents from your husband proving this. Sorry you were not kept in the loop during our correspondence. Regarding the rest of what you said it is untrue.

Kevinradams in Edmonton, Alberta Canada T5K2P6
Kevinradams in Edmonton, Alberta Canada T5K2P6
2 reviews Sherwood Park, AB
2/10

Stamped and acid etched concrete

Hired them to do a stamped slab of concrete around my new solid Ipe deck in Sherwood park. My wife wanted it to look like wood than had been painted. Trevor came over and said he could do it. We gave him pictures and said we wanted at least 5 different colors. He said this was no problem but charged us extra. His quote for the job was $2000-$3000 more than any other contractor but he said he had the skills.
They poured the cement and stamped it to look like barn boards. The stamps didn't line up so there are overlapping lines that ruin the look. The release agent they used was old so it clumped and left black spots that look like oil stains. During the job most of his crew left to do another job. So they were short staffed to do mine. The concrete looked horrible.
He came over and said they would now etch it to bring out the painted board look. I don't believe they have ever done this. They dumped acid on it until it was all just dark coffee brown. Then sealed it in.
I later found out that u need to wait a solid month befor etching and sealing. They did it all in one day. I hate the way it looks. It was supposed to be a piece of art but it looks like I did it myself and cut every corner. Trevor sold his company like they were pros. He's a very good salesman I'll give him that. They job they did is so bad I'm having it removed and re done by pros. It will cost me another $10k to do this. But I hate how it looks that much.
He also promised no damage to my yard. It was a disaster

UPDATE...
March 2018
Received a call from Trevor saying that he had read the negative review and was willing to fix it. Said that they were willing to come and strip, acid etch and re seal the slab. We discussed what we had agreed on originally and he said it was impossible. We had wanted reds, greens, blacks and browns in the cement so that it looked whimsical. Even paid an extra 600$ so they could buy the acid. They showed up with black and brown half used from another job. When i asked about this he said that other colors were impossible. I googled it and lots of companies do colors. I can even go buy the acid myself for $25/color a few kilometers from here. After discussion my wife and we decided to not allow them to come back and attempt to fix it. So much damage was done to our yard and cement that we do not want to risk more damages.
Side note... When I asked Trevor about potential damage to our yard he said there would be none. He stated this several times. Obviously we would have to back fill around the slab, but he said our yard would not be harmed. The wheelbarrows they used left deep ruts and there was lots of spilled cement that killed the grass. Our neighbors had concrete done and the company laid down plywood to roll on. Their grass was fine. My yard was a wreck an it cost us an additional fee to fix it.
This is how i see this job.
We paid twice as much as other contractors quoted and was promised what we asked for. Every corner was cut to save money and hammer the job out. There was no plywood to protect the yard, no money spent to buy the colors we pair for, no planning as to how to pour the slab or stamp it. They didn't even bring road crush. They just used sand i already had in the yard. I asked and he laughed saying that we cant negotiate that after the fact. Makes me angry that were treated like this.

Kudos to Trevor for trying to reach out and fix the damage but we don't need a repeat. Maybe if I spoke to clients that had a good experience but at the time of this review I have not experienced this.

Review has 1 previous version
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sorry you feel this way Kevin. We did everything as per contract and even went beyond that to try to make you happy.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Next Level Concrete Ltd

Welcome to Next Level Concrete Ltd. Over 12 years in business with a A+ accredited rating from BBB doing residential and commercial concrete in Edmonton area.

Driveways, patios, garage pads and sidewalks. Finishes include broom finish, stamped concrete and exposed aggregate.

CATEGORIES
Concrete Contractors
PRODUCTS
Driveways, Garage Pads, Patios, Sidewalks, Basements
SERVICES
Ripout of old Concrete, Supply, Place and Finish concrete, Formwork, Rebar,
STYLES
Stamped Concrete, Broom Finish Concrete, Exposed Aggregate, Acid Stained Concrete.
WEBSITE
http://nextlevelconcrete.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2006
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
6
RETURN POLICY
N/A
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Bank Draft, Credit Cards, Cash
LICENSES
Edmonton City Business Licence, Prepaid Contractors Licence
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
None
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
2 Years Limited Workmanship Warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.