Techcare Appliances Service

Appliance Repair
Coquitlam BC V3C 4M8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Appliance Repair
Techcare Appliances Service
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

6%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Review for Techcare Appliances Service

Average customer rating:
0 10 (1 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond, BC

First Review

0/10

$120 labour charge for cleaning a filter

Worst customer service ever. Was charged $130 for max to come by and clean our filter when the diagnostic fee itself would’ve been $75 and any reputable business person would’ve charged that and shown us to clean filter not charge $120 labour charge to clean filter and remove and reinsert the cap. No parts ordered and no actual changes done to washer! What a rip off!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for reviewing us, your washing machine leaking was fixed by our technician, the filter cap was stripped and water leaked out of your filter that you couldn't fix by yourself . Instead of replacing the drain pump assembly (expensive repair) our technician took some time and managed to fix it, it called labour to your knowledge. So eventually you paid 45 on the top of the service call fee.

Techcare team

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Repair pros in Coquitlam?