Power Moving

Moving & Storage
Toronto ON M3H 5R9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Newmarket  >  Power Moving  >  Worst moving company!!
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Innisfil, ON

Worst moving company!!

They started at 10:30am and finished at 4:30am the next day!! 16 hours to move a 2000sqf house. The truck they sent was too small and couldn’t fit everything. On top of that they broke the leg of my $20K piano, damaged my walls, broke the banister, broke pictures, scratched my antique jewellery stand and so much more. Do NOT use this company!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response


Thank you for sharing your experience with us, your review are very important to us.
I just want to correct you on a few things that you mentioned above.

First of all, this is 2158 sq ft + 1064 sq ft below grade house. more than 150% from whatv that you mentioned. This is a 4 bedrooms house. The truck that we sent you, it's 30ft truck, a huge truck (while most of the moving companies will provide you with 24th-26ft)
So we sent you a 30ft truck with 3 guys and later on, we sent you another truck 20ft with 2 more guys (as you asked on the beginning not to have them as you didn't want to pay extra charge for the 2nd truck) to help finish the job. 16 hours to move 4 bedroom house sounds reasonable

About the damages:
1. The movers didn't broke your piano leg, this is absolutely not true. You asked the movers to bring the piano to the second floor (around 8 stairs) the movers lift the piano to the second floor. The piano wasn't easy to carry and the leg of the piano was chipped 1 inch. Our office have pictures to proof it

2. The walls in the house wasn't damaged except 1 small dent (we have a picture of that too) that happened when the movers carry the piano to the second floor.

3. Yes, unfortunately one of the banister pop out from the spot while the piano was carried upstairs

4. The pictures didn't broke. Only 1 picture had the glass cracked

5. The antique jewelry was fully covered with a moving blanket. when the movers took the blankets out you looked on that and you didn't mentioned any damage on that.

6. You are writing this review after you refused to pay, even that we promised you that we will fix all those issues as we are always put our customers above everything. More than 95% of our customers are very happy and satisfied from our service and you are more than welcome to check another reviews here or at our Google page.

Feel free to contact me at anytime, that we will resolve those issues that happened as we want you to be happy from our service like most of our customers.

Service it's not only about to finish the job, it's also about to solve issues when they happened

Thank you,
Power Moving