Fix It Right Garage Doors

Garage Doors & Hardware
Toronto ON
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Garage Doors & Hardware in Toronto  >  Fix It Right Garage Doors  >  Price gouging - get other quotes too
Yannis in Richmond Hill
Yannis in Richmond Hill
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

Price gouging - get other quotes too

I was in need as my car was locked in the garage because of a broken spring and I had to go to work. I found my way to work and booked them for later in the day. Their technician showed up an hour earlier and spoke with my son. The technicians attitude was hurry up, take it or leave it $575+tax for a broken spring and two cables (that didnt seem to be damaged anyway). He also replaced a missing roller. An hour and a half later he had upsold me to also replace the rest of the 12 rollers for the bargain price of $125+tax (down from the supposedly regular price of $200+tax). Total repair time of an hour and a half for a broken spring, two good cables, 11 good rollers plus a missing one, and total cost of $791 incl. tax.
Make sure you get other quotes too and dont get gouged. I didnt have time and only found afterwards that I paid at least twice as much as what mightve been a fair price.

Approximate cost of services:
$791.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good evening private user.
We are very sorry you feel this way.
We believe that this review is fraudulent because we always try to treat our customers in the best possible way.
please submit the receipt so we can help you out better and take action in regards to this situation.

thank you,

Shawn.