Canadian Pro Interlocking

Interlocking Stone
Mississauga ON L5B 2C9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Interlocking Stone
Canadian Pro Interlocking
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Canadian Pro Interlocking

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (24 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Interlocking

My experience at Canadian Pro Interlocking was amazing! It was the first time that I met a team that tried their best to accommodate and considered the safety of my parents needs. Joe, Taras and Moe were friendly, knowledgeable and talented. Joe exhibited passion and patience when communicating the guidelines with the condominium board members. He and the team worked collectively to deliver my requests and did beyond what was expected. I had such a positive experience with Joe and the team at Canadian Pro Interlocking that I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone that are interested in upgrading their landscaping and interlocking. Thank you Joe for your extraordinary work. I wish you and the team many successes.
Best of luck!

Was this review helpful?
Nancy in Mississauga
Nancy in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Interlock expansion

Joe and his team did a great job with my patio extension. I hired Canadian Pro Interlocking to extend my pre existing patio. Joe went out of his way to address any concerns I had. When the job was completed Joe cleaned up the entire area and he even asked if I wanted to keep the left over material. Which I appreciated since it was paid for. He even went out of his way to bring the extra stones to my parents house
Overall I'm happy with the outcome and I would recommend Canadian Pro Interocking to friends and family. Thanks to Joe and his team for making this a fun and less stressful experience. Good guys who stick to their word.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thanks so much Nancy!

BV from Mississauga
BV from Mississauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Garden interlocking patio stone, steps to sliding door

Joe and his crew Taras and Tommy are professional, energetic, very skilled, friendly and dedicated to customer satisfaction. The team offers very good ideas as well.

Joe makes sure the customer is aware of the work being done and takes multiple checkpoints to ensure customer is aligned to the progress of the work. Resulting in 100% customer satisfaction.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the great review!

ARSENAL in Mississauga
ARSENAL in Mississauga
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Entrance Stone Work, Interlocking, Windmere

Amazing service, professionals with an eye for perfection and humble people. Joe and his team came over to my house, explained the process step by step, very helpful with any questions I had and the whole team have exceptional customer service. They installed the windmere irish coast and after the job was done, it looked neat and beautiful. I had extra last minute requests and they were nice enough to accommodate me. I would highly recommend these guys as they have fair pricing and are honest with the process of your project.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much!

David in Toronto
David in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Porch & Driveway

My first contact with CanProLock was initially Harris whom i found through an add on a home improvment blog. Harris was friendly and very helpful, the designs he created from his digital arts background were absolutly stunning.I signed the contract with a promise of a may 1st start but the beginning of may was very rainy and wet so Joe the company owner explaind he provides a warrenty and needs to do it when the weather is better. When the weather started to get better Joe and crew showed up prompt and began work. I contracted Joe and team for a flagstone porch and a driveway extension with borders and inlays. The flagstone was done perfectly, all joints finished clean and nice. The interlock was comleted smooth and neat, all lines were straight and all inlay cuts were accurate. Joe is very cool and composed throughout the whole process and i found him extremely happy to discuss any asepect of my project. I decided to add extra square footage and he even gave me a deal on it because he still had the bin. When everything was said and done, i was happy with the price, i was happy with the work and i was happy to actually find a serious professional who really knows his stuff. I will be recomending Joe and company to my family and friends.

Have a good season Joe and i really appriciate the effort.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review Dave! We are always here to help. Remember any customer recommendations that result in a contract signing give you up to a 5% cash back bonus!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Project

I received a quotation from Harris, who was polite and understanding. We came to an agreement rather quickly after seeing one of Canadian pro interlockings previous jobs.

I was rather happy with the price I have to say, as I have received 3 other quotes.

Joe the company owner showed up with another guy named Taras ( I hope I spelled that right)
The bin and machine showed up about the same time and work started.

The digging took about 4 hours and the guys cleaned up pretty good and left.

The next day the material showed up as planned and joe and crew began install at about 7am. They worked until about 7:45 pm and with this type of work that is no easy task. I am very happy with the progress at this point.

The next day they showed up around the same time and got right to it, at the end of the work day everything was complete and looked great.

I have had previous problems with other contractors but I have to say, this experience was amazing. So easy to talk with joe about anything regarding work. Everyone was responsive, polite and the work was flawless.

I am out of the companys work zone, and was really surprised at how well this was handled. no surprise costs, no disagreements, no excuses, just a job well done.

Thank you joe, please thank taras for me also.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much, Im glad everything went as planned and that you are happy with our work! I will let Taras know also

Mack in Vaughan
Mack in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Patio done right

I was put on to Joe and his team thru a friend that just had his patio done.. I was stunned to see the job he did I asked my friend for name of the contractor. That was Joe. Joe came over helped me plan it out gave me a lower quote then any one else I could find he did the job in time frame he told me and job was done beautifully I would like thank Joe for his professionalism and Joe's team for there hard work me and the wife couldent be happier ...

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review Mack! Glad we could help!

Alexis in Mississauga
Alexis in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

***PLEASE AVOID THIS COMPANY***

***PLEASE DO YOURSELF AND YOUR FAMILY A HUGE FAVOR, AND STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS***

Long story short: I signed the contract on October 1, 2018, and as at today (May 22, 2019), the company has not even started to build the patio.

On October 1, 2018, I signed the contract with Harris, the sales guy, and paid a deposit of $2400 (total Project cost was $12000). Harris ensured that the job would be completed before year end. He advised that the company had "multiple crews". To offer additional comfort, he said "last year we were still working in January". Nothing to be worried about.

On October 25, Joe came to remove the old stones. Now in perspective, I realized that they just made sure to come before 30 days from signing, because otherwise, as a consumer you have the right to cancel the contract.
I also paid an additional $4800 cash, so in total I had paid $7,200 up to that point. Please see pictures attached, because that is how my property has been since that day.

I contact the company several times in November and December, by phone, texting, facebook messaging.... Radio silence.

Then the below freezing temperatures came by the end of November, and with them our hopes to get the job completed by year end completely vanished....
Then came spring and I re initiated the contact. Joe apologized, saying that he was sick and came with a story of his medical problems , but that he would do our patio shortly, ensuring that we were "first on the list".
Suffice to say that he promised to come by mid-April, not showing up, then by end of April, not showing up, then first week of May, nothing, then even given specific dates like "I will be there Friday". We cancelled events, holidays, social gatherings, etc, just waiting for him, nothing. It is important to notice that he did not show up even though the weather conditions on those days were perfect to work (no rain and great temperatures, well above 10-15).
celsius).

I gave him a last chance and said that if he was not completing the work by the week of May 25, I would deal with a new contractor. He apologized, saying that "he had been hiring and servicing the machines" (why did he misled us then, saying that he would come in April???). Then he said that as per the contract --PLEASE PAY ATTENTION TO THIS-- the company had 365 days to complete the job and that he would force me to pay all the contract in court.
First, the 365 condition is simply false, a fantasy of his own, nowhere in the contract says that he has 1 year to finish the job, but helps to illustrate the kind of people you are dealing with.....
When I said that I would vigorously fight for all my expenses in small court if the job was not completed by the weekend, he changed the attitude and ensured that he would do.

And here comes the last straw....when he came today, Wednesday 22, he asked for more money in advance "to prepay the materials". He said that last year a customer did not pay him and now he is in huge debt with the supplier (careful because the financials of this company are questionable, at best), so now, he decided -changing the conditions of the contract unilaterally- to ask customers to pay in advance for materials, even before delivery. He indeed dare to ask for $4,000 to be sent to a third party (?). So essentially, in his mind, I would have had to pay $7,200 + $4000= $11,200, that is +93% of the total project cost WITHOUT HAVING OR EVEN SEEING ONE SINGLE STONE.

When I explained that those new conditions where totally unacceptable of course, and given how badly the project had gone, I did not trust him, he left.

So that is my story. Bottomline, now I need to find a contractor to do the job, and somehow try to recover my money ($7,200, which does not include other big expense items) in small courts.

It does not matter what the company/Joe writes below in response to this review (he is a master of decieve, a true fantasy creator). I have absolutely everything documented via text messages, phone call logs, facebook messages, witnesses.
If you have any doubt, please feel free to contact me at anicora
at hotmail dot com and I will glady share more details of this terrible experience, a true nightmare.

*****BUT PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY****
Thank you for reading.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Patio

Joe and his team were amazing to work with, they provided has the Best service. I would like to thank joe and his team for best class service they provided
Thank you!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad you are happy with the work!

Hass_R from Maple
Hass_R from Maple
1 review Vaughan, ON
0/10

Interlocking front and backyard. BE CAREFUL!

While our experience with Canadian Pro Interlocking started off really well, we ended up having a terrible experience with them that made us cancel our contract after the work began and taking a loss on our payments. Joe, the owner made many promises and did not follow through, I liked Joe and had high expectations at first, but then there was a notable disconnect between what we agreed on with the sales guy, Harris, and what the owner/contractor knew. Shame on us for putting too much trust in Canadian Pro Interlocking. We made the big mistake of paying 85% of the total cost upon the arrival of materials. The team did not begin work on the day the materials arrived which was a Saturday morning. The materials blocked my entire driveway for 2 weeks (at which point we hired another contractor to finish the job) restricting us from using our car parked in the garage, and parking our other car on our driveway. I can accept this for 2-3 days, and living in the GTA, overnight street parking isn’t free. He broke our fence door, worked short hours on the few days they actually showed up saying his guys were either too tired, or it was too hot to continue working. It’s the beginning of May! How can it be too hot!? I didn’t feel like he was prioritizing our job and must have been hopping between jobs. Our job was a decent size, nearly 1,000 sq ft of interlocking. What finally pushed us to cancel our contract is that when they built the front steps for our porch, the cuts were not done right AND his team left the steps INCOMPLETE FOR THREE DAYS. I’ve attached a picture. I have one elderly person and two young children (which they knew) living in my home and this was a HUGE HUGE safety hazard. When we complained over the phone, he defended the steps, but when he came back after three days in person, Joe admitted the steps were not done correctly and that his new guy had done it. How do you let a “new guy” do the job and not inspect it before leaving the site? I could go on but I’ll stop here.

Of course, I’m sure everyone has a different experience with each contractor, some good, some bad, but just wanted to share our experience. We were told that our job would be done in “4 days” (weather permitting) but at 2 weeks there was insufficient progress. I know contract work is never on time, but when you make false promises and just don’t show up, that’s just straight up unprofessional. We took a few thousand dollars loss on this as Joe was unwilling to give us a partial refund even though the digging was not all done, the slope in the backyard was not correct, the screening and levelling was incomplete, the steps had to be redone and of course barely any stones were laid- definitely not 85% of pay worth of work. Good luck.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mr. Hassan Rashid contacted us last year for an estimate. Our sales manager showed up 3x for a free re-estimate as Mr. and Mrs. Rashid kept changing the scope of their project. They we're undecided

Finally in May of this year, Mr. Rashid contacted us again and wanted to proceed with the project they finally decided on. A contract was drafted outlining specifics for their project including a detailed colored drawing. They wanted us to start within 3-4 days and we agreed. All they had to do was decide on a color within 24 hrs so we can order his pavers. It took them 5 days to decide on a color (out of 4 choices), and by that time they were ready to leave for their vacation and now didn't want us to start until they returned, after they were scheduled to start.

When they returned, Mr. Rashid demanded we show up the next day to proceed. We told him he had to wait a few days as we were on other projects. He was unhappy. When we came, he wanted more area excavated than was on the contract. He wanted additional grading done which would require extra steps. We explained the extra materials and labor needed he would pay for at the end and he agreed. After his project was graded finally to his satisfaction, his pavers arrived and all of a sudden they weren't happy with the colors - they chose.

He wanted to exchange almost 1000 sq.ft of delivered pavers. We explained there is a 25% restocking fee from our supplier not to mention time delays for this process. He expected us to pay all fees and re-delivery charges as well as exchange the pavers that same day, and threatened us he'd cancel the contract and wanted us to refund him everything he's paid. We told him we will not accept any more losses and he can keep the pavers since he had selected them, and do as he pleases since he was demanding it was his way or a full refund for a project that was fully excavated, graded, with base and screening, pavers paid for and delivered, only needing installation. He was happy that he could keep his pavers and cancelled the contract. We assumed at that time he wanted all the hard work with heavy equipment done and he would lay the pavers himself or hire cheap help to save money. Thus his complaint the materials were blocking his driveway was in fact because he agreed to keep the pavers after the contract was terminated.

The broken fence Mr. Rashid claims was in fact loose from the hinges and advised him in advance and before the project even started and offered to tighten up the screws for him. The step was done by one of or trainees and he had not put enough adhesive and had not yet been inspected, but was fixed by our foreman the next day and still is intact to date - we have photos. He demanded our crew work in the rain and on weekends (of which we occasionally do when staff is available). He states we said our crew was tired after 3 hours - this never happened as they would have been terminated. We did say they were tired from the 6 day x 10 hour days when he demanded we show up on a Sunday.

As a contractor, we try our best to please everyone, and even when we do, there are those few who try to take advantage of us. The sad part is while we were excavating, another contractor was on site for another project and told us he was warned to be careful with Mr. Rashid as other contractors had fallen victim to his antics. A month later that contractor called us and explained he too had the exact same experience with Mr. Rashid's demands and cancelling his contract, and found out that other contractors had blacklisted this Maple customer. I guess we need a public forum like HomeStars for contractors, to leave feedback on their experiences with homeowners. Considering the hoops we had to jump through to please Mr. Rashid's demands and indecisiveness, his rating and review of our company is undeserved and unjustified, and we hope other contractors read this review and our experience with him to avoid similar issues.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Canadian Pro Interlocking

Here at Canadian Pro Interlocking we strive to deliver professional interlocking and paver installation within the GTA. Our attention to detail keeps our standards above the bar. We are a family owned business established in 2002 and from the beginning we have always stood strong by our quality.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Interlocking Stone pros in Mississauga?