Protect All

Roofing
Brampton ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Roofing
Protect All
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winnerBest of 2019winner

Reviews for Protect All

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (24 reviews)

Sort by

Al D from Mississauga
Al D from Mississauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Leaky ceiling

I got this contractor's name from Homestars and we weren't disappointed at all with Dale. He was friendly and professional and knew the problem even before going to check it outside. He took pictures of the window metal seal that was missing and a seal on the roof not done at all, gave us a quote and asked if we wanted to fix the problem on the spot, which we did and then he took the after shots to show the job he had just completed.
Dale is definitely someone we'll be calling in the future if we have any roofing concerns.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the kind words and it was a pleasure working for you guys.

Alan in Toronto
Alan in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Roof repair

Dale responded to my request for a quote very quickly & from then in was very responsive & the job was done very quickly & efficiently. He send before & after pictures to verify the job.
Very pleased. It will be perfect if it survives the summer thunderstorms, the real proof of a quality job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Alan
It was very easy doing business with you
All the best

Kim from Toronto
Kim from Toronto
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Roof tepair

Dale provided prompt service, he was very knowledgeable and identified a number of issues that he fixed on the spot. he exceeded our expectations and we have arranged to engage him on another project.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure meeting you and your husband
Thank you for the kind words and I look forward to our continued work together

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Repair roof

High winds took shingles off.
Dale accommodated my schedule, did a careful examination and gave me reassuring advice.
The work was done quickly and left me feeling assured that there would not be further problems.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words and it was a pleasure meeting you

Andre from Mississauga
Andre from Mississauga
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Roofing patch

I would recommend this company because Dale responded promptly to my inquiry and I was provided an estimate very quickly. The work was completed in hours, no muss no fuss.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Andre, glad we could help

James in Brampton
James in Brampton
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Re-shingeld Roof

Dale did some repair work earlier in the year and I kept his card because I knew that I'd need my roof re-done before too much longer. Later in the season, I called for a free quote.

He was more affordable and offered better materials than any competitor. It took some time to line up schedules (it was a busy and rainy falls season), but the team completed the work in a few days, did an awesome job, and I'm super happy with my new roof.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much James it was a pleasure working with you

Colleen in York
Colleen in York
4 reviews Toronto, ON
4/10

Roof, Eaves & Skylight Repair

I’ve worked with many contractors, but I’ve never left a negative review until now. The short version is that Dale came to work on our roof on June 5, and the work was still incomplete on Nov 26 when he admitted he was not coming back.

Here’s the timeline of events: June 4 Dale came to give a quote for fixing three issues: a leak in the porch roof; a leak around our skylight; the eavestrough overflowing on one corner of the house, leaking into the basement. He quoted $600 to fix these issues, and suggested our eavestroughs needed to be cleaned as well. We agreed to add this for a total of $825, and requested a quote in writing.

The next day, Dale showed up to work without a written quote and stayed a little more than an hour. He completed work on the two roof leaks to our satisfaction. However, it turned out that he didn’t fix the eavestrough leak due to a hole in the siding nearby which was torn by squirrels some months before. He left the eavestrough dirty (with a small tree growing in the dirt!) and didn’t make any adjustments to the angle of the eavestrough, which was causing the overflow. The hole in the siding is clearly visible from our back deck, and there were no squirrels living inside, since my husband had blocked it from inside our attic. If Dale was afraid of being bitten while working in the area, he should never have said he was going to fix that corner the day before, or admitted that he couldn’t complete the work he was hired to do and removed that charge from his quote. Instead, he left the work undone (unknown to me) and charged us the full amount, giving me some photos of the hole and saying that we might want to get it fixed.

My husband was confused about what work Dale had actually done versus what he had agreed to do, so I requested the written quote again and got it from Dale via email about a week after the work was done. There were several rainstorms where the eavestrough was still overflowing, so I emailed Dale to ask if there had been a misunderstanding of the work he was supposed to complete, but got no response.

It took a few tries on my part but about 2 weeks later, Dale did phone me back, explaining that the work wasn’t completed because he was afraid of being bitten. I reassured him that there were no animals in the hole, and we agreed that he would come back to fix the hole (a new job) as well as fix the eavestrough (complete the old job).

After waiting two months for him to get in touch, I called and he suggested next month would be good. That was September. In early November, I texted him again about fixing the hole and the eavestrough, reassuring him that we didn’t want him to feel unsafe, and saying that he could provide a partial refund if he didn’t want to return to complete the job. Dale didn’t respond to my texts or phone calls.

Over a week later, my husband called instead, and Dale picked up; he agreed to come on November 22. But, he did not come to the house or contact us. Four days later, my husband texted him asking that he contact us by the end of the month if he still wanted to work with us. Dale immediately said he was not coming and told us not to contact him again. Since Dale does not want us to contact him, writing this review is the only thing we can do. I’m hoping that another homeowner doesn’t have the same experience we did.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm sorry you feel this way, there was nothing not done that wasn't originally discussed and the extra work because of timing wasn't able to happen. I do appreciate you waiting on our schedule but the aggressive behaviour from your husband is not something we tolerate and when you called me crying about him I felt for you but at the same time it's not something I can get involved with. All the best and sorry we weren't able to help out.

Blaine Herrmann from Toronto
Blaine Herrmann from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Roofing Repair

I had a leak in my ceiling caused by the caulking drying and shrinking around skylights. I wasn't sure where the water was coming from. Owner Dale was able to figure out right away the problem and found a simple cheap solution to my problem. All was done right away for a minimum charge of $150. I would highly recommend this company for their honesty and knowledge about roofing problems.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Blaine, glad I was able to help out.

Frank R.
Frank R.
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Shingle roof repair

Very Satisfied with service Dale provided. He is prompt efficient and courteous. Delivered on his promises and estimate. I have no concerns recommending his company for any roofing repairs or other roofing concerns

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you frank, it was a pleasure to meet you.

Rod in Toronto
Rod in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New Roof

Professional. Dale gave us a realistic quote. Darren and the crew worked hard almost non stop at 32 degrees on the roof for almost 12 hours until it was dark. I know they would have got all the debris if the was light. Took me no time to pick it up what was left in the morning. Thanks a lot team.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Your very welcome, thanks again.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Protect All

Welcome to Protect All. We care about your project by caring about the type of employees that execute the work. All our employees are carefully selected so that they're both genuinely engaging and technically sound. We're your trusted adviser.

***

Call us to ask about our FREE drone service and what else could be possible.

CATEGORIES
Roofing
SPECIALITIES
Drone Used for Before and After Views of Roof-at no extra cost
WEBSITE
http://protectallroofingservices.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2000
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash and Cheque
LICENSES
Working at Heights and all Safety Certifications
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
15 years on Workmanship. Please ask for more details.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.