Bye Pest Control

Pest & Animal Control
Brampton ON L7A 2G8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

47%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Bye Pest Control

Average customer rating:
5.7 10 (9 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
0/10

Pest control

These people came and Daly with bed bugs however they return within 5 months and with the warranty still in place they would not help us. They hung up the phone on us and said we would have to pay 250 for them to come. Do not go with this company.

Was this review helpful?
Nishu in Laval
Nishu in Laval
1 review Brampton, ON
0/10

Fraudsters

They came in to kill mice. Told us we had Rats. Closed some holes and put rat poison. Mice are back. When we called them back they said they didn't remember us and hung up the phone. We sent them receipt of payment. They won't pick up the phone. We have complained to BBB. Don't use these people.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It looks like it is one person posting all of these negative reviews. We are asking Homestars to investigate these reviews.

Ata in London
Ata in London
1 review London, ON
0/10

Poor work and poor Customer Relations

Allen (905-602-3003) came to our home. He said he found rats. He closed off some entry ways and put down rat killer. He also gave us a verbal 3 month warranty. The verbal warranty is still effective. The rats/mice are back. Allen refuses to honor the warranty. Allen is very rude and said he never went to our home. When we sent him a receipt of his work he refused to call back or answer our calls.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It looks like it is one person posting all of these negative reviews. We are asking Homestars to investigate these reviews.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
1/10

Mice/Rat removal

Sal came in to remove mice/rat from my house. He put a few lock boxes in the house and said that they will go away. Didnt even go to attic (apparently most common area for mice/rats to breed). 3 weeks later we realized the mice problem did not reduce at all. We started contacting him. None of the phone numbers ever worked. Finally after 2 more weeks he called himself only because he forgot one of his equipments. But when I mentioned him the problem, he said he will come by that week to check. But he never came back. Finally I had to pay another company and get it done. And thank God i did that. The problem is now solved. And none of the boxes Sal had installed caught any mice/rat. I do not recommend working with this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It looks like it is one person posting all of these negative reviews. We are asking Homestars to investigate these reviews.

Remi S. in Etobicoke
Remi S. in Etobicoke
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Pest removal

Sal exterminated bed bugs in our house last year. I am very happy with the service we received. Two-three nights after the job was done, we no were no longer getting any bites. Their service was professional and fast. After the extermination, Sal spent more than 20 minutes with me explaining how the pesticides work and documenting the treatment.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks. We are happy to hear that your pest problem is gone.

Chungwei in Toronto
Chungwei in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Cockroach extermination

They did two cockroach treatments in our house in North York back in May. The house had gotten badly infested because of the previous tenants. Since about two weeks after the second application, we have not seen any more roaches. We are extremely satisfied with the level of service we received.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Chungwei, thanks a lot for this positive review. We are glad to hear that your home is now pest-free.

Bye Pest

zainam in Peterborough
zainam in Peterborough
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

mice gone

I own a rental property in Oshawa. Tenants were complaining about rodents running amok, contaminating food and chewing personal belongings. We contacted BYEPEST and mice were gone in just over a week.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Zaina, thanks a lot for this positive review. We are glad to hear that your home is now pest-free.

Bye Pest

Georgina
Georgina
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Bed bug extermination

Bye Pest took care of a bed bug infestation in my apartment. Previously, two other companies had tried to exterminate the bed bugs in my unit, but the bugs would return a few days after the treatment. It was different with Sal. He took his time. Unlike the other exterminators he did not rush in and out of the unit. Thanks to Sal, we have been bug-free for over a year.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Georgina, thanks a lot for this positive review. We are glad to hear that your home is now pest-free.

Bye Pest

Adam in Toronto
Adam in Toronto
1 review Mississauga, ON

First Review

10/10

Bed bug extermination

Sal from Bye Pest eradicated our bed bug infestation in under a week. We have not had any sightings for over seven month. We think they are gone for good! Sal was very thorough and professional. I am glad my colleague from work had referred Sal to us.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Adam, thanks a lot for this positive review. We are glad to hear that your home is now pest-free.

Bye Pest

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Pest & Animal Control pros in Azilda?