GTA Home Services Inc.

Window & Gutter Cleaning
field incomplete Vaughan ON L6A 0W1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Window & Gutter Cleaning in Vaughan  >  GTA Home Services Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

68%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for GTA Home Services Inc.

Average customer rating:
8 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Driveway Sealing

This company has exceeded my expectations with their driveway sealing division completely. Before working with them I hired a previous contractor who came by my home, sealed half my driveway with their airport grade sealer, and than left and never came back because he ran out of supplies.

After getting in touch with GTA Home Services to fix up the rest of my driveway, they sent over Brian and Daniel, a crew of exceptional young men who made it clear to me that the only task on their agenda is to make sure that my driveway is restored to beauty.

Brian and Daniel completely innovated my driveway by including their crack repair service at no additional cost due to my situation and spraying on the industrial grade asphalt sealer to make my driveway look new and better than ever.

I would definitely recommend that everyone gets their driveway sealed by these guys and I look forward to my window cleaning project with GTA Home Services next week.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your response. We are very lucky to have Brian and Daniel a part of our team and are very happy that we have exceeded your expectations. See you next year for window cleaning! - Ron

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Whitchurch-Stouffville, ON
0/10

Windows first year, then supposed to be Lawn and Gutters - horrible

Had them for windows first year- did a decent job- this year were supposed to come for Lawn - never showed and no follow up. Then they came and gave quote of 135 to do gutters. Never showed up for 1st appointment and I had to call them. They arranged another appt. Crew showed up said they couldn't clean since water in gutters. They suggested I clean some of the downspouts so they could come back. I complained, Sales manager said they would make right, girl on phone also agreed this was not right. Robert said they would send best crew back and do job at no cost. I wasn't worried about the $135 but appreciated effort. Then day before crew was set to come back - get a call from Danielle (one of the young owners) who says they can't even do the job for 135 they quoted and basically that was it. Other than he was rude on the phone, didn't accept that this was poor customer service, basically disagreed with his other owner and sales manager. Would never recommend this company. Ron (other owner)was great intially and I was looking forward after paying about 400 for windows, to supporting this new young company also with gutters but never again. When I told Danielle I felt the need to place a review on HOMESTARS to advise others - he said, all he had to do was call homestars tell them it was a fake review and they would remove it. I have appt calendars, taped phone calls -all which prove this is not FAKE review. So NEVER SHOWED UP FOR LAWN, QUOTED GUTTERS, MISSED APPT FOR GUTTERS, CREW SHOWED UP - didn't want to do anything that seemed difficult to them (like taking pine needles out of downspouts to actually allow water to flow). New appt booked, couldn't show up, then owner calls and not only reneges on customer service offer but also refuses to honor original quote price. Horrible customer service!! Too many other good companies out there to waste your time or money or stress with this company. I posted this on GTA Window Cleaning and GTA Home Services since they appear to be the same company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Cathy,
Thanks for your review. We would like to note that the price you have mentioned ($135) is $265 below the market value of what the job for your house should cost. At our company, we believe in fair wages for our employees and ensure to comply with all of our financial regulations including WSIB, taxes, commercial liability insurance. On numerous occasions, you have insisted that we do the job for $135 even though this was not a worthwhile project for our company. Respectfully, we declined - after which, you used Homestars as a medium to wrongfully accuse our small business of not serving your full needs. We wish you good luck in finding a contractor who will do the service for your arranged price. - Management

Carolyn from Toronto
Carolyn from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Windows and gutters cleaned

I am very pleased with our the service we got from GTA. We had a crew come out and clean our windows, they didn't do a very good job. I phoned the next day and they sent out a new crew right away no questions asked they wanted me to be satisfied and I was so happy. The new crew Joseph and Daniel were fantastic, meticulous, clean and our windows sparkle. I would recommend them and we will definately use them again in the fall. Thanks for a wonderful customer service experience!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Carolyn, thank you for your kind words! We are glad that we can make your experience better and leave you with clean windows and clear views! Jozef and Daniel are some of our star window cleaners and we are happy to have them on board. Make sure to ask for them again when we call you next year!

fmoreau
fmoreau
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Cleaning windows and eavesdrops.

The guys were polite, eager to help, leave the place clean and the work well done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to servicing you again in the future.

Weiqing
Weiqing
1 review Toronto, ON

First Review

10/10

window clean

We had window cleaning service which includes cleaning inside, outside and detail. Very good service. The windows are very clean inside out after service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Weiqing,
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to servicing you again in the future! -Ron

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about GTA Home Services Inc.

We would like to extend you a warm welcome to the GTA family, where we address all of your essential home service needs with the most pristine quality and care. We are known for our friendly and experienced staff that will assist you with anything needed for your best overall ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.