Green Warriors

Landscape Contractors & Designers
Markham ON L3T 7Y1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

94%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winnerBest of 2019winner

Reviews for Green Warriors

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (21 reviews)

Sort by

Mike
Mike
3 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

New sod

Stan and team did a great job replacing some damaged sod army house. The crew was quick and professional, and most of all the grass looks great!

Great work guys.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mike!

Thank you very much for the warm words!
Have a great day!

Green Warriors team

Frank in Toronto
Frank in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Sodding project

Nice people to work with. Excellent customer relation and prices are fair.
Also the quality of product they use is fantastic. I reccomend and for sure will do business again. Thanks for everything Stan.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review and thank you for being our customer!

Green Warriors Team

Dan in Toronto
Dan in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Snow Removal

Superior customer service. Reliable. They did the job quick and no fuss. Did not try to up sell or pull any strings. Highly recommended as most snow removal companies try to lock you in to a long contract.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Dan

Thank you very much for the great review!
Have a great day!

Green Warriors team

Simy
Simy
1 review Toronto, ON
8/10

snow removal

Complied with the request. Worked on the specific areas of my driveway that required more attention. They honored the price estimate given to me by phone

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Simy,

Thank you very much for the positive review!

Green Warriors team

Roger in Toronto
Roger in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Snow Removal

Can’t say how pleased I am with their response time and service! Reasonably priced, polite and curtious service! I would use them again. Having been down with the flu during the snow storm, these guys saved me!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Roger,

Thank you very much for the great review! We really appreciate it!
Have a great day!

Green Warriors team

Mazen
Mazen
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Reliable and Professional

Messaged this company and immediately got a response. I needed my driveway cleared from snow. All my questions were answered promptly but more importantly the job was done as promised. They showed up a bit later than promised, however I was updated about the delay without me asking. The driveway was plowed, and even the payment was very convenient, used eTramsfer... Mazem

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mazen,
Thank you very much for the great review!
Have a wonderful day!

Green Warriors team

bariburnu1
bariburnu1
1 review Markham, ON
10/10

Lawn care

Green Warriors did an excellent job on my backyard sodding project, Mr Stanislav and his team were very kind and professional lam glad that I met this kind of honest businesmen they were on time delivered what they promised highly recommend to whoever needs this kind of work

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the warm words!
Have a great day!

Green Warriors team

Newmarket Home Owner in Markham
Newmarket Home Owner in Markham
2 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Sodding

Hired this company to do a simple job of sodding part of the front and backyard. Once laid, the job called for rolling the sod. They didn’t do it and they promised to come back later in the week. Never showed up. Have left 2 messages. Never returned my calls. Very disappointed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Fran,

We are very sorry that you were dissatisfied with our service, although to be honest, we do not understand the reason for your disobedience.
We have a well-established process of sodding(you can visit our website to see it) and we roll the grass every time on each project. When you told me that my team didn't roll it, I was very surprised and I said that I will talk to my crew and if they really didn't roll it, then they will come back and do it. Also, I asked you if you have any problems with the grass, you didn't have any and your only concern was that we didn't roll the grass. The crew leader assured me that the work was done according to the protocol of the company and the lawn was rolled.
As for your calls to me, every day I receive a huge amount of calls and I miss a few of them, but I have not received any messages or emails from you. As soon as I received a negative review here I tried to contact you for a few weeks but you didn't pick up the phone. I will appreciate if you contact me to discuss your dissatisfaction because the goal of our company to make the client happy. We would like to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope that you will contact me directly.

Best regards,
Stan.

Alan from Markham
Alan from Markham
2 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Grass Repair

We used Green Warriors to replace about 300 square feet of grass in our backyard that was never going to recover from the drought damage. Stan was always very pleasant to deal with and arranged to do the job in a matter of days. Rocco and Frank came right on time and explained a lot about the process. The sod blended in seamlessly with the existing grass within a couple of weeks. We were delighted with the outcome, and would not hesitate to use them again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Alan,

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate it!

Green Warriors team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New Lawn

I have creeping weed on my lawn for the last couple of years and tired of doing all weed preventive measures. Finally I called few of them for a new lawn. Green warrior gave a very fare quote with clear details of work. They laid new lawn and I am thrilled with their work. Stanislav Bazaev easily approachable and gave very useful information about the lawn care for the future. They are very professional and the job done by them is simply outstanding.

Raj. S

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Raj!

Thank you very much for the warm words!
Have a great day!

Green Warriors team

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Green Warriors

Green Warriors is the Landscaping and Construction company covering all GTA.
Are tired of fighting with weeds and dandelions? Do you want to have a fresh and healthy lawn? Green Warriors is your solution!!

Give us a call today to schedule your appointment. We look forward to hearing from you.

CATEGORIES
Landscape Contractors & Designers, Lawn Maintenance, and Interlocking Stone
SERVICES
basement finishing, home renovation, sodding, interlock, snow removal, property maintenance,
WEBSITE
https://www.gwarriors.ca/
PAYMENT METHOD
cash, cheque
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.