Matt's Roofing Ltd

Gutters & Eavestroughs
6020 189 street Edmonton AB T6M 2G5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

97%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 3 timesBest of 2020winner 3 times

Reviews for Matt's Roofing Ltd

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (161 reviews)

Sort by

Myrna in Saint Albert
Myrna in Saint Albert
1 review St. Albert, AB
10/10

Replaced shingles

I have nothing but praise for Matt and his crew. I had plywood showing after a bad wind storm, Matt came quoted the job and after getting other quotes chose Matt. His crew showed up within a couple days, they were very courteous, friendly and polite and
They did an A+ job as the photos will show. I would recommend Matt's roofing to anyone. Great work guys you Rock !!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Myrna was a pleasure to work on your house! It was an emergency due to shingles missing on your roof and we know that this year so far there's a lots of thunderstorm so in this case I can move clients around to make sure nothing bad happen to you house. Other clients usually understand that . Thank you!

Debbie from Edmonton
Debbie from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Eavetroughs and fascia and turbo roof vents

Matt came over and looked at my situation. I had other contractors there but they told me all the fascia boards were rotten and needed to be replaced they were unable to do the fascia boards. However Matt was there immediately and told me all the fascia boards were not rotten. He replaced all my fascia and eaves trough and gutters and install two turbos in my roof and sealed off two vents almost immediately. He got me out of a bad situation quickly. If you want an excellent job done call this company you will not be disappointed very professional and will not nickel and dime you. I will call this company again and I will spread the word that they are awesome. Thank you Matt and team you are on my radar.....I will spread the news

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Debbie! That was a real pleasure to work with you on your project and it will be a pleasure for
Your future one!

Alison
Alison
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Corrected a bad precious roofing job

We were referred to Matt's Roofing following a referral from our Insurance company. We were experiencing a leak inside our home and it was traced back to the roof. We had only had the roof done last summer, so it should not have been leaking. Turns out Leo's Roofing, who replaced our old roof last year, did a lousy job. They didn't put down any back pans, or flashing on corners, which resulted in water getting into the walls and causing internal damage. Matt came to see what had to be done and was horrified at the lousy roofing job Leo had done. We sent his experienced team over to patch the problem until he could get to it, as he's very busy. Last week, the job was completed and done right. We are very happy with the repairs and know that Mat and his team are experienced, professional, and passionate about what they do. Their end game is to ensure that the job is done well and the customer is satisfied without question. Do not hesitate to hire Matt's Roofing. DO NOT hire Leo. He and his guys do not know what they are doing and charge more than necessary, even cheaping out on the selection of roof tiles.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much Alison! Yeah that job was a real nightmare and it's bad enough to make me not sleep for a couple days! But now it's all fixed, we removed the siding and put an ice n water turned on the wall plus new step flashing plus a new back pan plus a new steel valley turned on the wall as well, that is a real good job, I can tell you it won't ever leak again! There's no place for bad work on a roof!

J.J.
J.J.
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Replaced tiles on roof plus new eavestrough installation.

We have only praise for Matt's Roofing. We phoned about tiles taken off by a wind storm and Matt was there to look at it
and immediately went up on the roof and fixed it. Then he honostly told us that we did not need our roof redone at
this time as it was good for another 3 or 4 years. But...he said,"Eavestroughs are done!" Now we knew we needed those so
he gave us a price and within a few days his crew there , replaced, took away the old ones and all was neat and tidy.
What service! What great workers! What personalities! What amazing value for money spent! We endorse Matt's Roofing.
The gem of all this is that Matt could have said yes, you need your roof redone and had us convinced as we already thought that.
But instead he said,"No, do not waste your money. You are good for at least another 3 or maybe 4 years. Just call me then." Need a roof done? Call Matt's Roofing!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You guys are awesome client! Thank you so much for such an amazing review! Nobody wants to pay for nothing and nobody shouldn't ! It was a pleasure! Thanks!

Rick
Rick
2 reviews , TN
10/10

1280 sq ft. Bungalow with double attached garage. Shingle replacement along with required roof wrapping, ice and water shield and replacement of all vents including adding 3 more.

Matt's Roofing was outstanding! I am one of those customers who got a whole lot of quotes...12 total and met with every one of the estimators who came out to ask them questions. Matt was by far the most knowledgeable and honest from the start, never tried to upsell me anything and at the same time expressed his opinion on recommended additions. He gave me a quote and stuck by it 100% without ever asking for more. His crew are equally as professional and conduct themselves in a very respectful manner and are a pleasure to be around. They cleaned up every last bit of garbage they could find and then some more that wasn't even from the work the did. In an industry with so many options to chose from I would absolutely recommend Matt's Roofing for all of your roofing needs. Honesty and professionalism are second to none.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Rick! That was a pleasure to work on your roof! Working for you was really easy and my crew enjoyed it! Thanks For everything and let me know if ever you have questions or for anything else! Quality First! Thanks!

joshua.t.yoo in Edmonton
joshua.t.yoo in Edmonton
2 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

No one wants to pay unnecessarily.

Matt came to my house and inspected my roof. He was very friendly and made me comfortable. We noticed some part was bumped and I told what I concerned. He checked it and confirmed me it is just visually shown, not a issue. He adjusted the snap of ventilation of my roof and said with big smile "No one want to pay unnecessarily". He could say in different way to highlight his work and charge for coming to my house. However, all he gives me was big smile and pleasant experience of him with nothing. This really gives me a big impression on this company that Matt really values the customer's needs, which gives me big trust in him. I would recommend Matt due to his honesty and consideration from customers' point of view.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I didn't want to charge you because to me that makes no sense, You don't know about Roofing because it's not your expertise, I came at your house and told you that it was a waste of money to repair that little bump that nobody can see and I fixed your vent because I was there and it could have been an issue. That was a pleasure for me. Thank you and if ever you have any more questions just let me know.

Brandon in Toronto
Brandon in Toronto
1 review Spruce Grove, AB
10/10

Roof Repair and Shingle Replacement

After posting I needed a roof replacement on HomeStars I received a call from Matt shortly after. He bumped up the time frame to have a look at my roof from a week to next day. Where as others who contacted me wouldn't budge on a week time frame.

Matt showed up at the time he specified and began the quote. I was expecting only a couple minutes of looking around, and a sales pitch but instead got a thorough breakdown. Matt indicated that there were many rotted areas on my roof I was unaware of and was willing to show me on the roof.

The level of enthusiasm and detail Matt provided was great, and he provided details of all the work that would be done and a cost. He offered to have the roof fixed and shingles replaced next day and was very flexible in arranging payment.

On completion the crew cleaned up well, and the roof is looking great. I'm very satisfied with the quality of craftsmanship and the level of professionalism provided. Thank you Matt and crew I will be sure to recommend you to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much Brandon, I had to bumped the time frame because your roof was in a really bad shape and it was leaking from a few different point. There was vent replacing gooseneck and that makes no sense and it was leaking, the house didn't had proper ventilation as well. A big thunderstorm was on the way for the weekend and I didn't want your house to leak even more so I bumped you before my next job. That was an emergency. Now you have a really good roof on top of your head. Thank you !

Bradatkinson85
Bradatkinson85
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Replace Roof

First of Matt, the owner of the company is a quality guy. We went with him because of his enthusiasm and high level of knowledge of everything to do with our roof. We were out of town when he did the job and kept us up to date throughout the day while he and his crew were working. The finish product is nothing but perfect. Thanks again to Matt and his crew!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much Brad! It was so easy to work with you that it makes things easy! Quality is what we do and client first! Thanks again

Private User
Private User
1 review Beaumont, AB
10/10

Gazebo roofing job

Fast professional service , all I had to do was to pick a colour they recommended a shingle brand name , and installed with great results . Good follow up after job was completed . Would recommend this company for any shingling job .

Mike

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Mike! My crews are so busy that I had to do it myself and it was a pleasure! I'm Glad you are happy , it's the only thing who count! Thank you again !

J. S.
J. S.
1 review Beaumont, AB
10/10

Re-Shingling

After the strong winds that we had at the end of May, we ended up losing a few shingles off our house. Matt's Roofing showed up 10 min prior to the time given, assessed the damage and got straight to work. I highly recommend Matt's Roofing for all your roofing needs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Jeff , I did change a few caps and repair the shingles on top, It was an easy job but I always make sure that work is done properly and fast cuz when it's about shingles missing it can be a future leak if not repaired right away, we never know when the next rain hit.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Matt's Roofing Ltd

Matt's Roofing LTD is a new company in town ready to serve clients like it should be.

At Matt's Roofing LTD we provide the best knowledge and the best works for you and your roof. It's not only a roof, Its your home and protect you from Mother Nature and her temper. Me, Mathieu Ferland owner of Matt's Roofing LTD and my employees are ready to serve you and make sure that your roof is done properly and perfectly.

CATEGORIES
Gutters & Eavestroughs and Roofing
SERVICES
Make sure to bring your roof to the next level. Eavestrough ,fascia and soffit as well .
SPECIALITIES
Specializing in residential
WEBSITE
http://mattsroofing.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2015
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
10
MEMBERSHIPS
Better Business Bureau
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Master Shingler Certified
WARRANTY TERMS
6 years warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.