ROCK SOLID INTERLOCKING & CONCRETE

Interlocking Stone
402 Winstonchuchill Blvd Oakville ON L6J 7X2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Interlocking Stone in Oakville  >  ROCK SOLID INTERLOCKING & CONCRETE
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

31%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for ROCK SOLID INTERLOCKING & CONCRETE

Average customer rating:
3.3 10 (9 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
0/10

Horrible job, buyer beware!

Stay clear of these guys!! Please take our advice, you’ll save yourself a huge headache.
They have done more damage than anything else, they are unreliable and will take advantage of you. This company should not be in business!

Was this review helpful?
Navk0712 in Oakville
Navk0712 in Oakville
0 reviews Oakville, ON
0/10

Interlocking work

Terrible company, Doug is not professional and very rude. Have intention to grab money and walk away. Hired him for interlocking work, left in between, piled up dirt on driveway and walked away. Asking for more money without committing anything about material delivery or job completion.

He is tricking people by posting signs of cheap interlocking work for $10/sq ft, trying to get the deposit, first payment and walking away. Be careful when signing any contract with this company.

Was this review helpful?
Dan Henderson in Toronto
Dan Henderson in Toronto
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
0/10

Working with Doug for our Interlocking work at Woodbridge

We signed the contact for Interlocking in May 2017 with Doug, we gave him the 1st deposit however after 6 weeks Doug did not start the work, he would make false promise day after day and we would following up few times a day and would not pick up the phone or if he speak he would be loud and rude. Finally they just showed up one day and removed the old bricks and covered the areas with gravel. They damaged the Rogers cable, walls, it was a total disregard for the property, neighbors and people around. They took the second payment and now they have disappeared.

I wish i had read other reviews on HomeStars, Google & Facebook, reviews point out this company is unprofessional, total disregard for property, fraud.

It looks like they operate with multiple companies and seek deposits and runaway when they get 50% of the project cost.

I am in contact with few of the homeowners this company has taken deposit, we are looking to combine force to report fraud to Police and have a Lawyer to go after them. Feel free to contact me and i am happy to provide any additional information.

Hope my honest review help you.

All the best.

Update: 4th Sep 2017: I posted status of the yard, Doug wants me to take the review down and refused and it's truthful.

Review has 3 previous versions
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
0/10

Interlocking

Very unprofessional. Doug came and took a very large deposit after excavating our driveway promising to deliver the stone and doing the job in few days. Now we don't have a driveway neither the interlocking. Promise to come everyday and don't show up. This company is a real joke BEWARE. Been weeks now still nothing. Bricks everywhere in our backyard.....

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our first payment we collected was to escavate the property and pay for material per contract
"Completed"

customer is being very unreasonable and harassing and swearing at the office showing up demanding his job to be completed right away we have guidelines to adhere to.

Customer did a review without the completed job and is refusing to pay for further work to be completed.

Ken from Woodbridge  in
Ken from Woodbridge in
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Interlocking

Doug and his team (Joe "Joker", Joseph "mellow-vibe" and Jumbo "such a wonderful person") at Rock Solid Interlocking Ltd was able to successfully complete our interlocking work, which really looks good. All that's remaining is to install sods and it would be perfect! We had some delay with starting the work because of the volume of rain that fell (i.e. 50mm - 60mm) in the 2nd week of May, 2017 but once the sun came out, they worked diligently to get the job done. Doug always responded to my text and always answered the phone and/or returned my call if he wasn't able to take it at that time. I'll recommended this team to do you work.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure working with you we hope you enjoy our work and enjoy the outdoors we will be more than happy to help you with any future projects and can offer you an even bigger discount for any future work you need

jadaman in
jadaman in
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

interlocking

Terrible company. set a rep to my house to give a quote. Took a $500 deposit from me and never showed up to do the work. I am making a police report on them as we speak as it looks like they just came and took my money with no intention to do the job

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Azar in Oromocto
Azar in Oromocto
0 reviews Sunbury County, NB
10/10

Rock solid interlocking ltd

Douglas and his crew were professional and personable. Dough was responsive and easy to work with. The crew did a greatjob . We are very happy with the job they did and would easily recommend them to others!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review we really appreciate your business.

S. M.
S. M.
0 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Landscape Construction

Unfortunately RockSolid could not show up when they promised to start work, so we canceled the project with them. We requested our 10% deposit back. They have kept our money for 7 months, and are now non-responsive.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Rosemary Vaughan
Rosemary Vaughan
1 review Maple, ON

First Review

10/10

Interlocking Service

The new stone in our front yard compliments the house very well and definetly increase home value and curb appeal. I was very happy with the final result and would recommend Rocksold to any person looking for interlocking work.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the kind review.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.