VIVA Home Comfort

Home Automation
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Home Automation
VIVA Home Comfort
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

84%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for VIVA Home Comfort

Average customer rating:
9 10 (10 reviews)

Sort by

Syed Wasif Rizvi in Markham
Syed Wasif Rizvi in Markham
1 review Markham, ON
0/10

Water Heater

It was installed at my property less than 2 months back and twice already there has been a problem with hot water.Customer service is terrible.When you call them, you are told service is busy and they will call back.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Mr. Rizvi

We are very sorry to hear that you had an unfortunate experience, and we made sure to launch our own investigation as soon as we received your concern. We have interviewed various departments and everything was documented with every point of contact made with you. Your original call came in on December 4th at 6:37 pm. At this point we would have taken down your information and advised that the service department will get in contact with you within 4 hours in order to schedule you an appointment. It is our policy as well as a promise to the customers to provide priority service within 24 hours which is exactly what we did. Unfortunately the issue with the tank was a manufacturers defect. This is a rare occurrence but was something that was out of our hands. However we repaired it under warranty on the spot.

The second call came in on January 13 and it was small troubleshooting issue that was resolved over the phone. Unfortunately you wrote the bad review before your equipment started working again.

We take our customers satisfaction and promises very seriously, as we try to have the most efficient response time to any sort of issues. We are sure you will not have anymore issues in the future and we look forward to taking care of you as our customer.

Sincerely,

VIVA Team

P Tan in Vaughan
P Tan in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Water heater

Elena was very professional. She explained everything and reassured us of no hidden fees or surprises. Installation was quick and easy the next day. When I called her a few months later, she remember me and assist with my problems. Definitely recommend her and Viva.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi P Tan,

Thank you for your recommendation. We are pleased to hear of your great experience with Elena. We ensure that your services with us are free of surprises. Birthday surprises are fun, but surprises related to the comfort of your home are definitely not! Please give us a call with any future home service needs!

mehr in Vaughan
mehr in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

water heater and Nest thermostat replacement

i informed about replacing my water heater and nest thermostat by two gentlemen at my door recently. At first, we ignored the service but when Saad Alhall the representative explained a bout the services we accepted and they booked the service very quickly and we had a new water heater and nest thermostat next day. i am very pleased with their services so far and i did recommend the services to my friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mehr,

We are pleased to hear of your great experience with Saad and your new services. Enjoy the new comforts in your home and please give us a call with any future home service needs!

Renny in Vaughan
Renny in Vaughan
1 review , ON
10/10

Rental Water heater replacement

I was pleasantly surprised to receive a great water heater and absolutely fantastic service from Elena and her team at Viva Home Comfort. She took her time explaining all the details of the proposal for installing a new water heater. She took care of returning the former rental unit and helped me save a lot of money in the long run with this new rent to own program.

Elena is a true professional and I highly recommend her and her company to take care of all your water heater rentals, heating/cooling protection plans.

R Thomas
Woodbridge, Ontario.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Renny,

We are pleased to hear of your great experience with Elena! She is a great asset to our team. Enjoy your new water heater and please give us a call with any future home service needs!

FQ in Vaughan
FQ in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Replaced water heater

VIVA Home Comfort
4163989121
Vaughan
ON
L4K 1H8
CANADA

Elena was very honest professional and funny. She explained everything and reassured us of no hidden fees or surprises. Installation was quick and easy the next day. She even followed up with us to see how things went after everything was done. Definitely recommend her and Viva. On top of it all we'll be saving money on our bill!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi FQ,
Thank you for the great words! We strive to be amazing in this industry and create a home that gives you comfort, peace of mind, and saves you money all at once. Elena is a delight to have on our team. We are only one phone call away for all your future needs!

Than in
Than in
3 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Water Heater replacement

I just recently have my water heater tank replaced by VIVA Home comfort. It was a great experience and professional. The program is pretty good, it is just a kind of deal that you don't want to miss.

Elena showed up at my home, very polite and professional. She explained the program to me in detail with patience. Merry and Nova (technicians) also installed a new water heater tank at my home very well. They don't rush the job, but do it properly.

I now have a NEST Thermostat and a new water heater. I really enjoy the experience and thank you all 3 people for being very patient and professional.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Than,
Thank you for your praise. We ensure that our representatives and technicians are trained to the highest standard and provide you, the homeowner, with a great experience from start to finish. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to all three of them. Enjoy your new thermostat and water heater and remember, we are only a phone call away for all you future needs!

Markiss in
Markiss in
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Efficiency and security package

Excellent service, I'm very pleased with the nest thermostat and the new smoke/co detectors from google. I lived in the house for a long time but never considered replacing the thermostat or even the smoke detectors. My old thermostat was working but the 14 year old smoke detectors didn't. The package that I took covers my furnace and AC which. Didn't have any repairs done yet but the installation and delivery of the information was done in a professional manner by Elena, the representative who came to my house. Already recommended the company and I would do that again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Markiss,

Elena is truly a delight! Thank you for your recommendation. A working, quality thermostat and smoke detector is vital in the home. We are so happy you have this peace of mind now. Feel free to call us for all your future home comfort needs!

Aziz Muhalari in Scarborough
Aziz Muhalari in Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Upgraded water heater and Smart home package

We recently got our water heater replaced. Elyas, our sale associate came to our door with the proposition of getting the nest for no cost and that sounded intriguing. The more I hear what he had to offer the more I though rationally and toke the chance. The mechanics came and changed the waterheater and the nest the next day with no complications and later that day I also got the nest outdoor camera, and furnace protection. I appricated elyas' work every much. Very stand up guy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Aziz,

Thank you for the great words! We strive to be amazing in this industry and create a home that gives you comfort, peace of mind, and saves you money all at once. We are only one phone call away for all your future needs!

Heston in Ajax
Heston in Ajax
1 review Ajax, ON
10/10

Water heater rental

I was looking for a water heater replacement since the previous tank was 11 years old and Enercare refused to replace it.
So the program offered by Mark was really a good fit.
The water heater replacement included the same sized tank for the same rental I was paying and a nest thermostat as the main incentive.

At the time of writing this I'm 3 months into the rental. The previous tank was returned on time and I was not double billed, a concern of mine. The rental charged on the bill is as agreed and I got the nest thermostat and $100 credit on my bill.
I am truly grateful to Mark for his persistence in catching me, and the Viva company for putting this program together.
Keep it up and you will get very far!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Heston,

Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you are content with our products and services! We hope to continue to fit in with all future home services you may require.

Daniel Shulman in Vaughan
Daniel Shulman in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON

First Review

10/10

Rental Water heater replacement

I was offered to have my water heater replaced and I took the protection plan for my furnace and AC, which included a nest thermostat.

I didn't expect much but the installation was phenomenal, all the floors were covered by the technicians which worked very carefully on the installation, I had a few requests regards the location of the exhaust pipe and they were fully honoured.
Big thanks to Vladimir, he was really thorough with explaining the program and everything was delivered as promised. I didn't think the nest thermostat was a big deal but it did make our heating schedule so much more comfortable.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Daniel,

We are so glad we could provide you with phenomenal service, as we always aim to do so. Your comfort is our priority!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Home Automation pros in Vaughan?