Smile Appliances

Appliance Repair
Vaughan ON L4J 8M7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

76%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Smile Appliances

Average customer rating:
8.9 10 (31 reviews)

Sort by

Rick in Pickering
Rick in Pickering
1 review Pickering, ON
10/10

Warrant work - Great service

Warranty work on a new dryer in our new condo. Russell was great. Assessed the problem within minutes. Back in a few days with the parts and had them installed quickly. Dryer is working perfectly now. Russell was great. Highly recommend this technician and the company.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Kitchen oven

I'm a little late for writing this review.... Service guys came in and fixed my oven in a timely fashion.. it needed the igniter... they also took a look at my washing machine cuz it was leaking and explain to me what it was and didn't charge.... I recommend smile...

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you very much for the kind review.

DISAPPOINTED in Oakville
DISAPPOINTED in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
0/10

FALSE ADVERTISING

Over charged for the service of my dryer.
Advertised “free service call if we do the work” I was told over the phone the same thing. After the payment was made by cash by my daughter who didn’t ask for a bill, because I was at work, they’re saying because I agreed to the price over the phone & didn’t ask for the breakdown of the bill at the time the tech called me, it’s too bad for me. BEWARE, if you use this service they don’t run an honest business & don’t stand by their advertisement or their word.
When I called to inquire the lady said oh well, sorry!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello to all readers,

please read carfully as this client canot do grade one math.

here are the details...

when our clients call, we tell them that the service call is 100 dollars, and if they decide to go ahead with the job we will advance the 100 towards the labour.
we went to this lady and gave her a quote of 270 dollars to fix her dryer...

our tech DID not charge her for the service call.
big mistake on our side.

so just to make sure everyone understands - this lady did not pay 100 dollars , and if she would,
her due balance was 170.

we came to fix the dryer and charged a total of 270.
this lady now have been calling us and asking for 100 dollar refund ( the one she never paid)
we tried to explain, but as you can see we got a big 0
that shuold have been a 10

here is the math:

if you paid a 100
100+170=270
if you didnt pay
0+270=270
the service call acts as an advance or a deposit any how you want to call it .

second of all smile appliances have never ever
wrote free service call if we do the work.
go to our website and see yourself.

so lady i hope you read it and understand.
if i would think you deserve to get money back
i would give you not only the 100 but the 270.

to the rest of the readers call our office
18776235557.

have a nice day and keep smiling... :-)

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Don’t bother...

Stove not working and called for assistance. Service tech came, opened the stove door and told me my control board was done. He told me to buy a new stove. Charged me 100 dollars and left. Didn’t stay more than 10 minutes. A bit of research and I ordered a fuse myself. Changed the fuse myself and the oven works perfectly....what a waste.

Was this review helpful?
SMK
SMK
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

repeat customer for multiple applicances

I highly recommend Smile Appliance. They are thorough, trustworthy and friendly. We have used their services for refrigerator repair and washer. The cost of control board part was high for my fridge but it saved it from the landfill and has extended the life of a perfectly good appliance. Their service fee was reasonable and they were up front about the extent of the repair and the costs. My interactions with all staff have been positive. Thank you!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the kind review,
smile appliances

Michelle
Michelle
2 reviews Markham, ON
8/10

Gas dryer repair

We had the coils and the ignition go on our gas dryer. Service was easy, quick and friendly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you so much for the kind review.
smile appliances

D D.
D D.
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Fridge Repair

Great and fast service! The tech did a great job of explaining what was wrong, how to fix it, and even went as far as checking the warranty on everything for me.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the kind review,
smile appliances.

2/10

Dryer repair

Dryer stopped working, Called dryer dealer,they sent a technician from smile appliance which I was not aware of. the technician did diagnostic within around 5-6 minutes. then told me the cost of repair will be 249.00 but no details of timing when i asked. I thought the repair will take more than an hour. but he finished repair with in 10 minutes. So they charge me 249.00 for the 15 minutes of work. I think this is overcharge for the amount of work, but the company did not do anything after emailed my complain.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Mr. R...

When our office calls a client, we clearly
state the call is made from Smile Appliances and we are authorized by the manufacturer.
Furthermore, on your call display it shows
Smile Appliances.
After multiple back and forth emails and multiple phone conversations between yourself and our office (as well as the manufacturer), you have clearly stated that you agreed to the price of the repair prior to the technician proceeding with the labour. Should you have disagreed at the time the tech was there during his visit, the technician would have simply charged you a service call. You also continuously insist that someone promised you an hourly rate, which too was not the case. Unfortunately, at this point there is nothing much that we are able to do as both our office and the manufacturer have spent much time writing emails and speaking to you about your concerns with labour timing. We truly strive to accommodate our customers as much as possible. We apologize that we were unable to fully satisfy your concerns despite having repaired your dryer. We are pleased to assist you in the future if need so.

john C.
john C.
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

Fridge repair

Fridge was leaking Water. Repairman replaced the whole line under the fridge to avoid a further leak in the future, As the fridge is 15 years old.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your prompt review :-)

williamweeden01
williamweeden01
1 review Ajax, ON
10/10

Washing machine leaking

Excellent evaluation of problem, excellent turnaround and repair.
Technician very personable and knowledgeable(mayor)
Would recommend this company to everyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

William, thank you for your great review. We appreciate the time it took to rate us.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Repair pros in Newmarket?