Moving Services Limited

Moving & Storage
Toronto ON M3J 2Z3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Moving & Storage
Moving Services Limited
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

6%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Moving Services Limited

Average customer rating:
0 10 (19 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

STAY AWAY

Same story as all the others who have given this company a 0/10. Quote one thing, the end price is something completely different. I don't understand how they are still allowed to be in business. They prey on the vulnerable.

Was this review helpful?
Jeremiah in Mississauga
Jeremiah in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Watch movers with number 4167215614 now called HONEST,RELIABLE MOVERS FROM $40/ HOUR,INSURED,BONDED

I was told its going to be flat rate of 200 $. The man shows up and asked for deposit of 300 $. I refused then they ask me to speak to their manager. Their manager said don't worry its flat rate.

Then the movers loaded everything in the truck. Before leaving my place the mover asked for 200 or he would not deliver.

I gave them 200 then when he reached the destination they asked for 384 or they would not allow me to unload my stuff. I then called the manager and he said that he will ask the drivers to take the stuff to the his office.

I was forced to pay them. They also damaged my mattress and destroyed my table in spite of paying them 384 $

I wished I had visited this place before as ll have the same story.

Please watch for this add on Kijiji
https://www.kijiji.ca/v-moving-storage/city-of-toronto/honest-reliable-movers-from-40-hour-insured-bonded/1254066414

HONEST,RELIABLE MOVERS FROM $40/ HOUR,INSURED,BONDED
Posted a day ago
escription

SHORT NOTICE MOVERS
------------AVAILABLE ANYTIME / ANYDAY / ANYWHERE

WE ARE JUST A PHONE CALL AWAY
PLEASE CALL US AT - 416-721-5614

14 years in business of moving SERVICES
professional company with all moving equipment

SPECIAL RATES-
2 MOVERS + TRUCK FROM $40/ HOUR & UP
1 HOUR WILL BE CHARGE IN ADDITION FOR TRAVEL COST

WE SPECIALIZE IN ALL TYPES OF MOVING
-BIG OR SMALL WE DO IT ALL

Complete equipment inside the truck to make move fast safely
Moving strap , dolly, flat board, wrapping furniture, blanket , strap are all free!
24ft with ramp 3 up to 5 bedrooms house and
20ft with ramp 1 to 2 bedrooms apartment or condo complete equipment
16 feet truck for bachelor and 1 bedroom
cargo vans for small pick up and delivery
We move 1,2and 3 bedroom apartments
We offer competitive rates
We organize all related moving services
We provide home, office, apartment moves
We service Small and large moves
Short notice Deliveries
Packing services available
No cost, no obligation consultations available
We handle your possessions with the utmost care
We assure a professional moving experience
We supply clean equipment, pads and vans

Experienced movers
Take the stress out of your move and call for free

Call 416-721-5614

Services offered :
House / apartment moving
Moving out and in within same property
loading / unloading your container

OUR SERVICES ARE FULLY INSURED AND BONDED

WE COVER FULL GREATER TORONTO AREA AND MISSISSAUGA, BRAMPTON, OAKVILLE, BURLINGTON AND HAMILTON

TORONTO MOVERS
CHEAP TORONTO MOVERS
MOVERS IN TORONTO
MISSISSAUGA MOVERS
CHEAP MISSISSAUGA MOVERS
MOVERS IN MISSISSAUGA
BRAMPTON MOVERS
CHEAP BRAMPTON MOVERS
MOVERS IN BRAMPTON
OAKVILLE MOVERS
CHEAP OAKVILLE MOVERS
MOVERS IN OAKVILLE
HAMILTON MOVERS
CHEAP HAMILTON MOVERS
MOVERS IN HAMILTON

416-721-5614

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Reliable Moving Service

This was the WORST moving company ever. I would rate them -100 if i could. They arrived an hour and 30 min late. They quoted $45 per hour minimum of three hours then presented a ridiculous contract that was $50 per hour per mover with multiple other expenses like gas fee, stair fee, heavy item fee. It was doubled if not more for the cost based on what was quoted. They also loaded up the entre truck then needed full payment. THIS WAS THE WORST COMPANY EVER. NEVER USE THEM. PUT THEM OUT OF BUSINESS

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

People we all victim Can we due something ?/All we try make prosecute this company? Just i dont know where start

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Buyer Beware! Do not move with this company!

As all of the stories I read here, I too became Victim to this company. Was told for my 1 bedroom move it would be $200 for 3 hours and additional hours would be billed at $45/hour for 2 men and the truck.
Movers were over an hour and a half late, asked for a $300 deposit which I would be reimbursed if I didn't go over the 3 hours.
Once all items moved and in Truck ready to head to new location they gave me a bill for $1150!
(It had only been 1.5 hours at this point)
Now with all my items in the truck, and me alone by myself they refused to move until I paid the balance. I spend 30 mins trying to speak to someone initial guy who booked told me to call 'supervisor Mike' who was extremely rude and told me if I pay $671 he would have the movers complete the job. (I should have called police at this point). After getting to the new address they offloaded my items and said they would not be bringing them upstairs unless I paid another $450. At this point I had had enough and was not going to give them a penny more. So after paying $671, I was left for 4 hours to move my entire load alone. I wish there was something I could do to prevent others from going through this horrible and stressful experience.
Numbers I received
(647) 539-1739 - Man who initially took order.
(647) 308- 3319 - ' Supervisor - Mike

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

People we all victim Can we due something ?/All we try make prosecute this company? Just i dont know where start

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Horrible people

Sept 21, I had almost an identical experience to one listed above. Quoted 50 per hour. Wanted 200 deposit up front. After filling the truck gave a bill of 1100. Followed me to bank to get cash.
Dropped and scratched furniture.
Michael the owner didn’t care.
Eric the driver didn’t crate. Complete fraud and bully tactics.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

People we all victim Can we due something ?/All we try make prosecute this company? Just i dont know where start

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Offloading portable storage unit

Unprofessional service. Beware of CASH ONLY. Hired after quoted $200 for 3hr job but less than an hour into the job they requested $350 more in order to complete the move. Feeling stuck, I paid. Then 20mins later they say their supervisor called them and they have been double booked and must leave. I tried calling the supervisor, Mike and he hung up on me. Really poor customer service. When I asked the workers to please contact their supervisor, they refused and said we've been given our instructions and must leave. They left without completing the job and with my $550. They also left large scratches on the floors and some of my furniture. Also, they broke my screen door and even though I paid 20% service fee for insurance, I was not reimbursed or compensated in any way. This is not a legit company. Please do not be fooled as I was. Please do not pay movers in cash!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

People we all victim Can we due something ?/All we try make prosecute this company? Just i dont know where start

Angry customer in Toronto
Angry customer in Toronto
1 review Montreal, QC
0/10

Moving disaster!

This company not only charged you double .. but they kicked and dropped my stuff! They also only moved half of my stuff because they didn't feel like taking everything! I am now left with 2 half full apartments! Small skinny mover was ignorant and asked me for snacks while working as if It was my job to feed him...when you tried to ask him something he would ignore you and walk away! They would load your items and make u pay the balance after the $200 deposit before they move your stuff to the new place! They had me contact their boss who's phone was never on and this "Rama" guy who I thought was the owner turned out to be a customer service guy who had no clue about anything and I was told shouldn't hve quoted me a price !! All in all it was by far the worst experience EVER!! Do not call this company .... you have been warned!!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

People we all victim Can we due something ?/All we try make prosecute this company? Just i dont know where start

juice in Toronto
juice in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - 100 % S C A M / FRAUD

I wish i was able to research this company before hand! The truck does not have a logo nor does their ad on kijji. They will quote you one thing then jack up the price after the fact. I had movers from Moving Services Limited on Friday, Aug 11th at 10:00 am. I was quoted and told many times via 2 phone calls and one in person conversation with the driver that my full amount was going to be $200.00 for a minimum of 3 hours’ at $50.00 plus $50.00 for travel.( 2 movers a truck and dollies ) I asked about extra fees and was told there wasn’t any ( ie, stairs, heavy lifting etc )

I confirmed again and again that if I do not go over the 3 hours it was only going to be 200.00. I was told yes.

This was a huge shock and burden when the drivers came without dollies or flat carts and went through a list of added fees (if applicable). Plus a fee of 20% insurance in case anything was broken. (many items were indeed broken).

My bill went from $200.00 to almost $700 – there was no break down provided how it went with such a jump. The drivers said it was per driver ( nowhere on the ad did it state that) also the driver charged us too much and did not give change. Over charged me $34.00

The driver would not move the moving truck after it was loaded until he had payment in full
. He even said he would follow me to the bank to withdraw money.
Why when I had paid a deposit in advance?
My possessions should have been delivered and unloaded,
and then received your payment in full.
No where else would a person be expected to pay fully for an incomplete job.

The man I spoke to twice to arrange the job was RANA- 647-539-1739, however when I spoke to the “boss Michael ” he had no idea what I was talking about.

I was asked to send photos of my broken items to be reimbursed since I was forced to pay for insurance, please see attached for photos. I expect reimbursement on my broken and damaged items as promptly as I paid my bill.

It was the smaller new male that dropped the some of the stuff
He was carrying a box with a fan on top. The fan started to slide and he dropped the box to catch the fan. He caught the fan but then tripped over the cord and the fan fell over, the fan came apart the
screen came off.

The taller male dropped a box when bringing items to the new location and didn't seem to acknowledge or care, as well as put the coffee table upside down and when asked to flip it over it was dragged to flip upright.

I emailed and called and no answer. When I finally tracked down Rana again he told me to call the company, I asked for the number he told me he didnt know it!

REALLY AND TRULY A HORRIBLE EXPEREIENCE!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

People we all victim Can we due something ?/All we try make prosecute this company? Just i dont know where start

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Horrible experience!!!

This company is way overpriced, I first precise over the phone that I was moving from a bachelor apartment and that I only needed a van. The next morning they shown up with a 16' truck. Is was riddicoulous my belongings were not even filling the 3/4 of the truck. I first had to pay for a $200 deposit which at first were not sounded to bad. Imagine my surprise when I saw the final bill and remaining balance of $566 for 10 items that don't even fit the truck. I extrely regret doing business with them and wish I had done more research. Do not do business with them you will be wasting money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

People we all victim Can we due something ?/All we try make prosecute this company? Just i dont know where start

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Took advantage of seniors

Unfortunately you'll only find this review after searching for the phone numbers 647-308-3319 and 416-471-6913. By now, you've realized you just got taken for a ride.

After arriving two hours late and presenting a contract that was different than the quote over the phone, these movers demanded money from my senior in-laws before leaving the pick-up location. They unfortunately paid them in advance, against better judgement.

Upon arrival at the drop-off - an apartment building with elevator - they unloaded all of their belongings in the lobby and when my father in-law went upstairs to open the apartment, they left them high and dry.

Of course, they didn't answer the phone when they were called.

These are dishonest people. Absolutely avoid using these thiefs.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

People we all victim Can we due something ?/All we try make prosecute this company? Just i dont know where start

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Moving & Storage pros in Toronto?