Be aware. Very unprofessional. We needed to have our project completed by a certain date so that the next contractor could start, we were told that this would be no problem at all. But everything changed after the deposit was given. Totally avoided me and did not return emails or msgs to let me know that they were running behind. Extremely hard to get in touch with once you agree and give a deposit. They need to learn some customer service skills. Due to their lack of communication other businesses schedules were affected.
- Company Response
We were originally contacted to quote your entire front and backyard project and even provided you with a design free of charge. When you decided to go with another contractor we respectfully wished you all the best with your project. You contacted us again in early spring asking us to complete a portion of the project. We accepted even though we were much busier at this time and we were upfront with you regarding the earliest start date.
We apologize for being unable to adjust the start date to an earlier time to coordinate with other business trades you had scheduled, however provided the very rainy spring it was unfeasible as it would require us to push back clients who had booked their projects ahead of you. When you decided to cancel our services based on this we immediately refunded your deposit in full, even though it was non-refundable, as we truly want all of our clients to be satisfied to the best of our ability.