Rymak Construction Inc

Floor Laying & Refinishing
Calgary AB T2Z 3H3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

5%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Review for Rymak Construction Inc

Average customer rating:
0 10 (1 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

0/10

Do Not Use Rymak

Rymak was contracted by Service Master to do tile work in our basement bathroom. After the first attempt, there were chipped tiles, uneven lines, and poor grouting, so they were told to do it again. The second job was even worse than the first. They used our tub as a garbage can, which then had to be replaced, our counter-top as a tool bench, which had to be replaced, and dumped their grout bucket in our garden. We fired them and had professionals come in and finish the work.

Do not hire Rymak for anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hello.
You are misinforming the public.
First of all, we have never been hired by Service Master. We subcontract work from Carpet Superstore. Second, we noticed when we arrived that the tub had a huge hole in it. We didn't remove any tiles, we didn't do any demolition, the framing was crocked, the ceiling was bowed, the vanity was all over the place...
We sent an email with pictures to our contractor and they said that we won't be hold responsible for it. The customer choose the grout and metal tiles edge and we completed the job. After 3 months the customer changed his mind.
Nobody fired us!!!
One day they wanted something, next day they wanted something else... We had a work order to follow from our contractor.
The customer was in dispute with their insurance and we were the fifth company that was hired.
Thank you for your review, but it's just not true.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Floor Laying & Refinishing pros in Calgary?