Highwood Handyman

Handyman Services
High River AB T1V 1X4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Highwood Handyman

Average customer rating:
7.3 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews High River, AB

Bathroom Reno

We decided to remodel our outdated bathroom on the main floor. Had old countertops, old glued on mirror and it needed new life. Wes came by and presented a couple of options we liked and was patient while we reviewed them. Although we didnt have a large budget, he made us feel like our project was important and helped with the design and shopping.

Great Work, very considerate and clean. Our bathroom is now something we show off.

Thanks Wes

Was this review helpful?
Khadar Osman in Vancouver
Khadar Osman in Vancouver
1 review High River, AB

Handyman Work

Just a patient, friendly skilled guy. Repairs to interior of the house. Things I couldn't tackle myself. Thanks Wes, more than happy with the work done. Would come Highly Recommended AA+

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Khadar, happy to help

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Okotoks, AB

First Review


Baseboard installation

Booked this contractor last minute as had a cancellation and needed around 119ft of baseboard installed. The last minute availability was great on his part however, not overly happy with the installation. Large gaps at bottom of baseboard throughout. Contractor agreed to fill and sand nail holes as well as caulk the baseboards- didn't see a single hole actually filled-never mind anything sanded. Seemed like he almost just dipped a finger in paint and went around rubbing/swirling each nail hole with paint itself. Caulking if it was even applied- a lot of runs missed- was horrendous and very sloppy, in some places was wiped atleast a 1/4 inch up the wall and visible. Had to get painter to do additional work in lieu of his poor attention to detail and lack of care for the job. Also left paint drips and specks on newly installed flooring which was a real pain to go around and remove. Would not hire again.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Anyone who knows me or my business knows the quality of work I pride myself in doing.

Unfortunately this is a review left by a man who had claimed to be a contractor for "Precision Contracting"? I did ask Home Stars to Investigate this review but they chose not to pull it down.

This was a Contractor Doug Watkins, who had text me at 10:30PM asking to help him out as he was stuck. I had delayed other work to help him help out. without any phone calls, just correspondence by text I met him at the property address he provided by 10AM the following morning.

Upon arrival I found the trim was fully prepped for installation (painted) and was dry, there were noticeable imprints on the boards looking as if the trim had been painted and possibly laid on top of each other. I Mentioned to Doug that it was poor quality and that they needed to be repainted but this was not done. Also noticed significant warping in the trim possibly from laying over top of furniture which was how they were when I walked in the property.

Although feeling hesitant to move ahead with the job I was trying to help out since he was local for install. He made several comments on how well the installation was going while working on the job. Although I told him the trim was not fitting properly since it was warped. This mistake will not be made again. Anyone in the business knows this kind of trim is impossible to have installed flat on an uneven floor and the trim was warped.
I Should of just walked out.

If there are any misconceptions due to this article please contact me and I would be happy to provide references and pictures of work that was done. Please also note I do not normally assist or work with other contractors.

Thank you

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Handyman Services pros in High River?