Just Clean Windows

Window & Gutter Cleaning
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Just Clean Windows

Average customer rating:
7.1 10 (28 reviews)

Sort by

Michael from Burlington
Michael from Burlington
3 reviews Burlington, ON

Did not do the work, did not give back the money.

I initially contacted Just Clean to schedule an eavestrough cleaning on October 1, 2018, after purchasing a voucher for eaves trough cleaning by a company known as Just Clean from Groupon.

The owner, Andrew responded to my inquiry by text message and scheduled the visit initially for that same day, October 1, but then by phone asked me if we could re-schedule for the next day, October 2nd, which I agreed to. On October 2nd I received another text message from Andrew asking if I would cancel the Groupon voucher and pay him in cash.

Andrew and his assistant Ashley arrived at my home mid-afternoon on October 2nd. Andrew informed me he would not be able to complete the job that day as he claimed he had just learned that one of his employees had fallen at another job. I told him that was fine, but that I was experiencing leaking in my basement due to overflowing eavestrough. He offered to clear the blocked eavestrough for me right then and that he would return the next day, October 3rd to complete the cleaning. He asked me to pay him $50 of the $100 total price when he cleared the blocked downspout, which I did, and he cleared the downspout.

Before he left, I mentioned that I knew I needed to get some grading done at the side of the house to prevent further leaking. Later that day, he texted me and confirmed that he too felt that I needed to get the grading done, and informed me that he could provide this service as well. I told him that would be great and that we could discuss that when he returned on October 3 to finish cleaning the eavestroughs.

He did not return on Wednesday October 3rd to complete the cleaning, but responded to my text saying he would come by on the weekend (October 6 or 7) to complete the cleaning and give me a firm quote on the grading and the addition of a downspout. On Sunday October 7 Andrew came to my home, gave me a verbal quote of $1,200 to do the grading and install another downspout. He claimed he did not have time that day to finish the eavestrough cleaning, but we settled on October 14th as the date for him to do both the grading and downspout installation and finish the cleaning. He requested a deposit of $480 to order the supplies he needed and I sent him the requested $480 via e-transfer which he acknowledged receiving.

From that point on, he made several promises to come and finish the work, but never did. Eventually it appears he blocked my phone calls and texts and stopped responding all together.

As I was extremely frustrated, I now began communicating with his “assistant” Ashley. On November 12, after days of no response from Andrew, I sent a text message to both he and Ashley informing them that it was my intention to commence a Small Claims Action, as well as informing Groupon of his desire to go around them and to leave negative reviews of their company on online review sites. This message elicited a response from Andrew by way of a phone call on the evening of November 12, wherein he informed me that he did not appreciate the contents of my message, and that he had been working in the United States which is why he had not responded to me. He went on to say that he would complete the work on November 24th, and that he was giving me his word which meant so much to him.

In any event, he did not show up on November 24th as promised, and would still not respond to my phone messages or texts, rather I got a text from Ashley saying they were coming by to refund my deposit that day as they were not going to be doing the work. We went back and forth on the amount owed to me as Ashley did not include the $50 I had paid in cash toward the eavestrough cleaning. She eventually acknowledged that payment, but claimed they charged $25 to unblock the downspout, which left the amount owed to me as $505.00, the $480 deposit I paid on the grading materials and $25 ($50 paid in cash toward the eavestrough cleaning less their $25 charge for clearing the downspout) Of course, they did not come by to refund my money, nor to complete the cleaning, which even at this late date she said they were going to do.

I again heard from Ashley on Monday October 26 by text in which she told me they were “waiting until your deposit goes to our commercial account then we will send you the money”. After I pointed out that was ridiculous, given that she had told me they were dropping off a refund to me several days before, she wrote that she was mailing me a cheque on November 27th. That was over 2 weeks ago and no cheque has been received, they have just taken my money.

I urge anyone reading this review to find another, honest company to deal with.

Was this review helpful?
3 reviews Toronto, ON

Horrible Service and Disgraceful Company

This company has horrible service and does not deliver when it comes to snow removal, despite requiring full payment ($1000) up front. We secured them for snow removal services and have been disappointed from the beginning. Save your money and headaches, and do the wok yourselves.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Elisa, in December you signed a binding contract for our services, then signed another with another company 3 days after in which just clean paid for one day of their service. We fully deliver and our service is honest and reliable. We also have clients across the GTA that can vouch for that. Perhaps, to save you the disappointment for next time, choose one company and stick to them if you've already signed a contract for the season.

JohnRam  in Mississauga
JohnRam in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON

Gutter guards

I turned to Just Clean for more information about gutter guard installation and i was very impressed with everything they told me. They also offered me a life time warranty for the gutter guards. The price was very fair for the hard work they had to do. I think that everyone should give Just Clean a Call!!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We love what we do and it shows through our work. Thank you for taking the time in writing this review

Connor in Toronto
Connor in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON


I must say that Just Clean is the FASTEST responding company in the GTA! I really needed to get my eaves cleaned and repaired. I called Just Clean late in the evening and they were pleased to help answer all my questions and concerns. I wanted the work to get done before the week ended and they told me that they were able to fit me in their schedule for the next morning. It was a relief when they said I didnt have to be at home. The next morning they sent me before and after pictures of the work they completed and made sure I was completely satisfied with it before asking for any payment. Andrew and his crew did a great job and I will be contacting them for more services in the future.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review Connor. We understand schedules can be hectic and we do not want to add to it. Enjoy your new just clean windows!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Just Clean Windows

Just clean Windows offers quality ladderless window cleaning & eavestrough cleaning, eaves trough repair, downspout redirection, snow removal, ice dam removal, interior/ exterior painting, power washing of driveway, patio etc, all landscaping needs and so much more! with over 10 years experience, we are here to offer you only the ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Window & Gutter Cleaning pros in Vaughan?