Go Home Services

Paint & Wallpaper Contractors
Ottawa ON K2E 7Z9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

63%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Go Home Services

Average customer rating:
7.7 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
8/10

window cleaning

Very nice young man did the cleaning and seemed to take pride in his work. Only disappointing thing was that the window sills were not cleaned which I was told was included.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

our most sincere appologies, we can send someone out right away to reconcile that for you. you are correct sill and frame cleaning is always included!

Janie in Ottawa
Janie in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
8/10

Exterior window washing

We were very pleased with the service we received yesterday from Nick and Connor.. They did an exceptional job and were so very pleasant to deal with.
We will certainly use Go Home next year.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you so much for the positive feedback! we thank you for your continued trust in Go Home Services and trust you will be even more satisfied next year!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Project

I dealt will a gentlemen by the name of Andrew he was very well spoken and prompt with his estimated time on completing the project. They showed great team work and were all very polite and answered and questions and concerns I had with the project I'd recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your business and review.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Terrible window cleaning experience

The website states: With each window we clean, we always include minor detailing in all the edges of the pane as well as a frame and sill washing. This is a customary service that helps us maintain complete customer satisfaction.

However I received the worst customer experience, was told that the edges of the window pane and sill were not actually the sill but the track, which was considered 'additional charges' and ended up with damaged window screens as a result of the services. The company did offer to replace the screen for free, but I was very disappointed with their service up until that point and chose not to more forward with getting it fixed by them. Would not recommend dealing with them. They also tried to increase the invoice after we agreed upon a price, and did not provide rationale until I realized and asked. They eventually fixed the invoice, but I was left very disappointed and felt like I was not a valued customer throughout the whole process.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey there Matthew I'm sorry to hear of your experience. Could you clarify a few things for me so that we can move forward in reconciling these issues?

Was the price of your final invoice the price you had requested? I was under the impression you were given the minimum charge price.

Secondly, as we discussed, we are more than happy to replace the screen. At no additional charge. Screens are fragile and this is why in our contracts it states the screen must be removed by the home owner or they will be charged 1 dollar. Since this was not made clear to you we opted to do it free of charge. If you would like, as I have mentioned we are happy to replace the screen.

Finally with regards to the frames and sills. It was my understanding there was some debate surrounding sills and window tracks.
You wanted us to open each window and clean beneath where the window sat when closed correct?

In our industry this is commonly referred to as a track (despite there not being a literal track) This would explain why initially the cleaning wasn't provided. But again, since this was not made explicitly clear we returned to clean that section of the window sill at no additional charge. are you not happy with the sills and frames after the technicians returned? it is my understanding that despite this confusion - our team has worked to bring about the desired result.

Again, I'm sorry for your inconvenient experience. Is there anything that remains that needs to be resolved in order to have this review edited to better reflect our values and standard? is there something else we can do in order to reconcile these concerns?

CatCote in
CatCote in
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Getting Ready to Sell a House

After having tenants in our house for 2 years and I decided to sell the house. Go Home Services helped me getting this house ready for the market. They painted the front porch, painted walls that needed to be refreshed, cleaned all the windows inside and out and completed a professional cleaning of the entire house. They were able to accommodate my really fast schedule. I always had answers quickly and an update on the work progress. I will definitely use their services again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey CatCote, it's been a joy working with you on your home! It's a beautiful property and we enjoyed returning it to its former glory! Best of luck with the sale!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON

First Review

10/10

real pros in an industry of amateurs

These folks are professionals. I was provided with a Quote through my email that explained every line. When the gentlemen arrived they asked me about any concerns I may have regarding the ladders (and even pointed out a few) they explained how they would resolve these issues and off to work! the quality of the cleaning was top notch.

they cleaned the outside of my home, removed the screens to wash them outside, cleaned the inside of the windows then placed the screens back on. I would absolutely recommend Go Home Services

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Andrew, thank you for your positive review! At Go Home Services we strive to maintain a level of professionalism to ensure the highest quality. We've heard of many horror stories and we wish to raise the bar of expectations surrounding the window cleaning industry. Thank you for your comments

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Go Home Services

Ottawa’s Best Window Cleaning *** At Go Home Services, we pride ourselves on our quality, professional work, and our customer service. We consider ourselves among Ottawa’s premier window cleaning companies, and we strive to maintain our status. With each window we clean, we always include minor detailing in all the ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Paint & Wallpaper Contractors pros in Ottawa?