Manalco Contracting Ltd.

Ajax ON L12 2G1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Whitby  >  Manalco Contracting Ltd.  >  Would Not Recommend This Company To Any Home Owner
0 reviews Zephyr, ON

Would Not Recommend This Company To Any Home Owner

We hired Larry / his team at Manalco to finish an addition to our new house build which connected a prefabricated home and a steel shop. Larry was hired to do all of the finishes between the two structures and to make sure that the "breezeway" that they were finishing buttoned up perfectly against the shop. He sold himself as the "contractor" for this job, not just an installer (his words). Larry sourced material that matched the siding on our prefabricated home. He stressed how difficult it was to come by so he wanted to ensure that he had enough. Needless to say that he ordered 2X as much as he should of and we got stuck with thousands of dollars of unusable and un-returnable material (as it was custom made). He even showed up one day and started to load these 7 extra bundles of siding into his truck for some reason. Luckily we were home and caught him in the act.

Regardless of all the above, Larry oversold his abilities and under delivered. The pictures on this post are how Larry left our job, and said they were finished. Bare plywood hanging out of our brand new home, and insulation hanging out of the bottom. These are all things that Larry told us that he would complete and was originally hired to do. We've had to hire another contractor to finish Manalco's job.

VERY unprofessional, would not recommend.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

As I am sure you aware, you can be held legally responsible for making misleading or false statements online. The material Larry attempted to pick up from your house was credited against your invoice and therefore not yours. Extra was ordered at our expense to ensure the job was done correctly. He was there to remove leftovers on site at your request. As for the pictures you have included in your post, these are areas and deficiencies related to your previous contractor. Your project manager was made aware of the fact, and agreed, that those companies needed to come back to complete and repair their work, as we were not contracted to do your roof or steel siding.