Brawny Movers

Moving & Storage
London ON N6G
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

72%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Brawny Movers

Average customer rating:
8.6 10 (7 reviews)

Sort by

Ashley in London
Ashley in London
1 review London, ON
0/10

Owner does not keep his word

*Owner's response is unwarranted. He sent a notification to this site claiming I was not a paying customer in order to have an unfavourable and truthful review removed. I was able to send this review site a copy of our paid invoice. Owner deals with customers in a very passive-aggressive and contentious manner. All I ever wanted was an apology and acknowledgement for the damage to our items when the damage was originally brought to the owner's attention - and for the owner to keep him promise in trying to make things right. I offered to remove my review if owner was able to do what he told us he would do, but no such luck. Please do yourself a favour and choose a company that does not operate their business from a cell phone line and one that has a more established reputation as this company is very new and lacks experience/hires students.

Original: The movers themselves were polite. Damage to home and furniture though. Were not careful to wrap and manage all items appropriately. Dirty truck - filth to our lighter furniture and mattresses - even when we provided covers which were not used as instructed. Owner gave his word to "do whatever it takes to make customer happy" after making me feel small for bringing items to his attention, even when crew did not. Ultimately, did not follow through on his word - even after googling my husband's work phone number (which was very bizarre and inappropriate as not an appropriate way to contact due to the nature of his work). Use a more established business with a store front and reputation for good customer service and experience.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

*****Secondary update: Homestars was never notified that Ashley hadn't paid. She did pay a reduced invoice 30 days after her move. Ashley continues to use her abundance of free time as an attempt to sabotage our business. Ashley still appears unaware that we are a 7 figure [soon to be 8 figure] business, with a large warehouse and fleet of vehicles no more than 2 years old.

***Update: Ashley called to harass us and we also have an email where she is claiming she will continue writing negative reviews if we don't send her money.

[As Ashley continues to copy and paste her review, we will continue to copy and paste our response.]

Hi Ashley,

Let's address the facts here:
1) Your house move was completed almost a month ago, within 6 hours, despite the pouring rain.
2) The truck used for your move is less than a year old. You'll be hard-pressed to find many moving companies using a fleet as new as ours.
3) You tipped each mover $40, implying that you were satisfied with the service
4) The moving crew notified me that I should take a look at a cushion that you claimed was "filthy" and there was a small impression on a crib. The guys said that you appeared to be difficult so I was there within an hour.
5) I could hardly see the any discoloration of the cushion that you said was absolutely filthy. The crib (that your husband had taken apart), did have an impression on a railing as well as part of a leg missing (on the inside, where it wasn't noticeable nor impaired any function).
6) I offered to have your cushion professionally cleaned that day. You resisted, stating that you would not be able to relax without it.
7) You stated that it was a brand new, $600 crib. While your husband and I agreed that this hardly justified a new replacement, you have had it set in your mind that I should buy you a brand new crib.
8 ) The following day, you sent me a long-winded email about how you were unable to relax due to the "filthy" cushion (that I had offered to have cleaned). You also mentioned that a small cap piece was lifted on a stair at your original home (which your husband had said, verbatim: "Don't worry about it" to my crew) and you sent a copy of your receipt for the crib - that was purchased 6 months prior, for $470.
9) I called your husband (who has his phone number listed in your email signature), as he had originally seemed like a reasonable man. I asked him what he thought would be the best course of action (as he likely knows you better than anybody) and both him and I are too busy to sacrifice much time on something so frivolous.
10 ) In an effort to avoid further wasted time, I applied a $300 discount to your invoice, in hopes that you would find something better to do with your time.

You are an example of an unreasonable person that will exaggerate everything.

- John (Owner of Brawny Movers)

Deb  in London
Deb in London
1 review London, ON
10/10

Outstanding company that I have now recommended over and over!!

From the time John first came to my home to give me a quote I knew I was in good hands. His quote was well below any other company I priced and price did not change once move was completed. John and Tyler arrived early and got straight to work. Furniture was wrapped and everything was treated as if they owned it. Due to truck troubles his larger truck was unavailable for my move so they used a 16' footer and when everything didn't fit a sprinter truck arrived for the rest. Again stressing price did not change. John even dropped by the next day to make sure everything was ok and helped move some things around.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews London, ON
10/10

Toronto to London ON

This team worked very hard!
Such a hot day, such a lot of Toronto traffic, 2 pick ups and through it all they were smiling and pleasant.
So speedy too.
Highly recommend!
More than I wanted to spend, but fair cost once I realized what was involved.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
susan in Mississauga
susan in Mississauga
1 review London, ON
10/10

moved from an apartment to a home in london on

Excellent moving company and i'v moved several times within London. they are an awesome team of guys who are all work and no play. very efficient, responsible, professional and trustworthy guys. I find moving very stressful and they truly made it an easy transition. I would not use any other company after using Brawny. by the way it says i'm in Mississauga, I am in London on

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! Hope that you're enjoying your new home.

Sameer Vasta
Sameer Vasta
3 reviews London, ON
10/10

Exemplar service, wonderful experience.

We have moved several times over the past few years, and as such, we have used many home service providers to help with moving, assembly, and general house work services. Of all of these Brawny Movers stands out because of their customer service, their timeliness, and their general wonderful demeanour.

From the first interaction to the completion of the service, the staff were courteous, professional, kind, and helpful. They took good care of the house (laying down mats and other such precautions) and left the house (taking away all the boxes and other such debris) cleaner than it was when they arrived.

Most of all, they went out of their way to make sure my needs were met, and over-delivered on what they committed. I will be calling them again and again, and recommend them wholeheartedly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! We hope that you enjoy your new furniture.

Sapphire in Toronto
Sapphire in Toronto
1 review London, ON
10/10

Fantastic Service

John and his crew helped us move across London today. They showed up on time and were very professional and polite. Everything they moved was handled with extreme care. All furniture was wrapped well to prevent damage. The movers were pleasant and incredibly efficient. The price was very reasonable compared to other area companies and was a great value for the high level of service they provided. I would highly recommend Brawny Movers and wouldn't hesitate to contact them for any future moves. Thanks so much for making our move so smooth!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review! We hope that you enjoy your new home.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews London, ON

First Review

10/10

Moving

Brawny Movers is hands down the best moving company in the London/surrounding area. They completed our long distance move from the Toronto area to London and made the whole process completely stress-free. They arrived early, worked very quickly and tirelessly, and the customer service is fantastic! I wouldn't hesitate to contact them for my next move and I would recommend them to anybody looking for honest, efficient, and cost-friendly movers.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much! We hope that your growing family enjoys London.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Brawny Movers

Hire our strong movers with/ without the truck. We offer residential and commercial moving, furniture assembly and deliveries.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Moving & Storage pros in London?