Evertop Roofing Services Ltd

Roofing
Hamilton ON L9G 4V5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Roofing
Evertop Roofing Services Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

61%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Evertop Roofing Services Ltd

Average customer rating:
7.6 10 (25 reviews)

Sort by

Colin in Mississauga
Colin in Mississauga
1 review Hamilton, ON
1/10

Bad Customer Service After Leak

Evertop really does deserve 1 star for their "warranty" and professionalism. We had our roof done in Sept 2017. During the install some nails were left behind, some plants around the house were trampled, a hole was put in our BBQ cover, and a hole was put in our deck from them throwing the old shingles down. Those things alone we could have been fine with. In April of 2018 we noticed some water damage around the upstairs bathroom vent. We contacted Evertop to come and look at the roof. They asked for photos (which were sent) and then mentioned that when a truck was in the area they would be by. They also asked for a photo of the contract, which was sent to multiple people, even though we would have assumed they should have a copy. We have tried calling Evertop, however calls to the various offices, and our sales rep, all seem to go to voicemail after the initial conversation. Text messages have also been ignored. It has been months (currently the end of Nov) and no one from Evertop has been back to our house or scheduled an appointment. Do yourself a favour and chose a more reputable company that answers phone calls even after they have your money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
FUYUAN168
FUYUAN168
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Roofing replacement

The company just replaced our roof, we are very satisfactory, no any leakage. The price is reasonable.The workers work hard on the roof.so quick,done in one day,perfect job,I like it,so recommend to you.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking out the time to do a review! It was a pleasure doing your roof and hope you have a good day!

Herishwi in Hamilton
Herishwi in Hamilton
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

New roof

Evertop have a very good prices and I just change my roof recently,they do very good jobs, cleaning up everything and very hard work, really will recommend to others people

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking out the time to do a review! It was a pleasure doing your roof and hope you have a good day!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Asphalt shingle roofing

Very nice and hard working crews started by 9 am and finished by 8pm. They check the sheathing board plywood before installation and replaced one piece of bad board for free. Even though they leave some debris in the backyard corner, I am still happy with their job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking out the time to do a review! It was a pleasure doing your roof and hope you have a good day!

qianlee1998
qianlee1998
1 review Brantford, ON
10/10

Change roof

Good job,fast,safe, and friendly.I'm very satisfied, and I will recommend this guys to my friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking out the time to do a review! It was a pleasure doing your roof and hope you have a good day!

GG
GG
2 reviews Hamilton, ON
0/10

Terrible - DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

This company is a disgrace. Stay as far as possible from them. They installed wrong materials, put nails on top of the shingles, shingles not lined up properly, workers sleeping in front of the house while taking breaks, I could go on and on...
As someone already said here, I wonder if people that gave them 5 stars rating ever checked the “work” that was done. Their so called estimator Jeff said they would fix the roof. Never saw him or heard from him again and now they’re ignoring me. STAY AWAY

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

RECENTLY SOME OTHER ROOFING CONTRACTORS ARE IMPERSONATING OUR COMPANY TO TAKE PROJECTS! Can you please contact office ASAP to provide your detail info and contract? We will start an investigate.

Slobo in Kitchener
Slobo in Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
0/10

breach of contract

Evertop didn't execute the work as per our contract.
I wonder if the people that gave a good review ever checked what was done on their roof and compared it with the agreed scope of work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Alysa in Moncton
Alysa in Moncton
1 review Moncton, NB
2/10

New roof

Very poor experience.
Although they completed our roof in 1 day and the clean up was done well, they put the wrong colour caps on our roof. The shingles are brown and the caps are rusty red. So it looks very cheap and ugly.
We called and they stated they would be out to fix it but have never showed (that was 3 weeks ago) they are now ingoring our phone calls and emails.
Will NEVER recommend

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Waterloo, ON
4/10

Improvement needed

The work itself was satisfactory. The clean up and communication were very poor and I had to make numerous calls to find out when they were coming back to finish the job. A lot of plants were also trampled and destroyed.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Evertop Roofing Services Ltd

Evertop Roofing Services Ltd is a licensed and insured roofing company that serves the Kitchener-Waterloo area. We provide roofing solutions, service and more. Our dedicated team of professional and licensed installers are dedicated to give you the utmost satisfaction and peace of mind- every step of the way. We had ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Roofing pros in Hamilton?