The Cleaning Authority Burlington/Oakville

House & Apartment Cleaning
Burlington ON L7L 5L6
Write a Review
Write a Review
House & Apartment Cleaning
The Cleaning Authority Burlington/Oakville
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for The Cleaning Authority Burlington/Oakville

Average customer rating:
3.7 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burlington, ON

Hime cleaning

I am pleased with the professional staff of the Cleaning Authority in Burlington. They have many options & cleaning schedules available. The staff works in teams & achieve a clean home in timely manner.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?
Leanne in Burlington
Leanne in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON

Whole house cleaning

I take pride in my home and usually keep it extremely clean. Having a new baby, I am not able to upkeep my home to the same standard before baby. My husband thought that he would be nice and have cleaners in while I was away last week. He chose this company as we had recently received a flyer in the mail.
I have nothing good to say about the service and am posting this review in the hopes that I can save other people from hiring this company. As soon as I went into the kitchen I noticed the scratches that were left all down our stainless steel fridge. My husband, who doesn't notice anything having to do with the house, had also noticed the scratching right away. My husband had communicated prior to the company cleaning that the stainless steel appliances were not to be cleaned - this was clearly ignored. The damage done to our home did not stop there, as there are many new scratches to our hardwood floor, including one that is about a foot long. The steel drain tops of our bathroom sinks are also heavily scratched now. Needless to say, I would expect a cleaning company to take care in their technique and supplies so that damage is avoided. The extent of the scratches left on multiple surfaces in our home would not make up for even the best cleaning, which this was not. Here are a few highlights:
1. Only 1 of 6 slat blinds were cleaned.
2. Window ledges were cleaned only in some rooms.
3. I assumed he asked them not to clean the basement as it looked as though it had hardly been touched - glass desks had the same marks as before and the tiles in front of the patio door were untouched.
4. Dirt along tracks of sliding doors was left.
5. Dirt at side windows of front door was left.
6. Fronts of mirrored bedside tables were not cleaned.
7. Some surfaces were not fully dusted.
8. Mirrored closet doors at the entrance way were left with cleaning product residue all over them.
9. Neither set of patio doors were cleaned.
10. The inside of the microwave was not cleaned.
I could add more to this list, but am hoping that this will give you the general synopsis of the quality of cleaning that this company delivers.
In conclusion, I am posting this review in the hopes that you will think twice about hiring this company, and avoiding the same disappointment in having your home damaged to the extent that ours was. My husband followed up with the company about the damage but has not heard back. He didn't mention anything about the quality of cleaning as there is no way that we would allow these cleaners back into our home and the damage done is far more of an issue with us then the money wasted on the crappy cleaning job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with your service. We’ve looked at our records, and it seems you were not a customer of The Cleaning Authority of Burlington-Oakville, but rather a customer of a different location. Please contact the location that services your area with about any issues you had. Thank you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON

First Review


poor service

use dirty mops to clean hardwood floors
owner John always seems to have to "come back" to pick up after his crew. was given 4 chances. finally gave up. gave key to house back and all that was said from CA was " sorry it did not work out " they don't seem to care.
never a FRESH smell after a cleaning
in / out VERY quick
do not move things ( chairs, ottomans ect ) when sweeping floors just go around items
constantly missing things actual missing rooms to be done, not empting garbage
all around poor service
I do NOT recommend

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about The Cleaning Authority Burlington/Oakville

Get the deep clean your home needs and the extra time that you deserve! Don't hesitate to contact us to schedule service. Life's Too Short To Clean Your Own Home.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for House & Apartment Cleaning pros in Burlington?