Nationwide Paving Ltd

Paving Contractors
Orangeville ON L9W 5B6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Paving Contractors
Nationwide Paving Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

33%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Nationwide Paving Ltd

Average customer rating:
3.8 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews , ON
2/10

Paving

Consider Nation Wide Paving a "Big Box" of paving companies. Phoned for an estimate because they advertised a local address and phone number. Turns out this is a good way to capture "local" customers. It seems their business model is to buy up smaller, local outfits and run them as outposts from their central location. Their contract/estimate specified "adding a gravel grade, compact, let sit for 2 weeks then compact and install asphalt". Right...Let's see...no added gravel, no compact, 7 weeks and 5 phone calls later they finally show up as they've returned to the "local" area to complete 5 or 6 other driveways. in the end, the final job was adequate at best. The driveway does look good but will be interested in how it holds up especially in the areas where it's just paved over sand. I wish I had tried harder to secure a truly local company.

Was this review helpful?
Lloyd in Midland
Lloyd in Midland
1 review Midland, ON
2/10

Drive way paved

I wish I would have been more careful about who o hired after further investigation and watching YouTube videos our driveway has the same problems grading of it the water flows right against my home and nabours home nothing down the middle also roller marks very rough refused to pay they were rude and now in being sued

Was this review helpful?
Ming in
Ming in
1 review Whitchurch-Stouffville, ON
1/10

parking lot paving project

this is first time in my life to write a bad review.
Met with Alessio from Nationwide Paving, looked like a honest and professional person, but it turned out very disappointing and un-honest.

project to be 2 phases, phase one to be digging, putting soil beside parking, make level, and put crash stone and make level. phase 2 to be after 3 month put asphalt.

by the end of phase one, soil was not level, and left job site, take the money of phase one, not returning $500 deposit, and promised to come back to fix leveling. But never come back again.

Many phone calls, not coming back.
I had to pay $600 to another contractor to fix it.

Damage $500 plus $600.

Do not recommend this contractor to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We have no one by that name that works for our company and we never take deposits all our work is payable on completion only this must be a mistake

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Orangeville, ON

First Review

10/10

Asphalt Paving

Had this company come in to pave my rural laneway they were very professional and did an excellent job would highly recommend this company they were clean friendly and reasonably priced

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Paving Contractors pros in Orangeville?