Two bathroom vanities. This is a small and simple job yet there has been two issues. First ala design flaw . When Mike measures the cabinets he didn’t allow for enough space between the vanity and the wall to allow for the door jam. So every time I open the cabinet it hits the door jam. Both vanities have this issue! Seems like a silly mistake for a perfessional. Two handles missing and two pullouts missing. Paid in full and no one has come back with either of these and I have left two messages in 16 days and Mike has not returned either call. I felt it was important to share this experience to others so that they are more aware. I had looked up the reviews from Neo Kitchens and I’m very disappointed that my small Reno had issues while they have such amazing reviews for such larger ones.
- Company Response
Thank you for taking the time to provide your input. We are disappointed to hear that you did not receive the expected customer service and functional cabinets as claimed by our previous clients. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused and for the miscommunication. Please know that we do not take this situation lightly and will use your feedback to improve the services we provide to our valued clients such as yourself.
Our company does not consider any job too small, and work with high regard on all of our projects. Unfortunately we do sometimes experience delays but surely do follow up with our clients to be certain that they love their results. After receiving your message we immediately followed up and fixed the drawers to complete their functionality. We hope that with the new drawers and handles now placed in your home that you can enjoy your vanities as intended and have rectified the issue.
We take pride in our business and always strive to offer the best craftsmanship and service. We hope that this situation does not cause you to lose your faith in us and hope to work with you again in the future should you need any of our services again.
Neo Kitchen Inc.