GRVanaik Furniture And Mattress

Furniture
Toronto ON M1P 2L2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Furniture
GRVanaik Furniture And Mattress
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

74%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for GRVanaik Furniture And Mattress

Average customer rating:
8.6 10 (8 reviews)

Sort by

Pbaven in Toronto
Pbaven in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

All house furniture

Jitender and ankush.ur the best. Gr vanaik furniture simply awesome guys. I bought all my furniture from this store a year back and they are the best. I had lot of my friends and family who bought all their furnitures from here. A special mention to the delivery guys .wonderful team work .

Was this review helpful?
PA in Rochester
PA in Rochester
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Delivered damaged sectional sofa

I bought a sectional sofa from this store. The delivery person made a mess. He left all the garbage at my place after unpacking the sofa. It was also clearly damaged product out of the box and he didn't want to acknowledge it.

I reported it to the store right away and sent email with pictures. For 2 weeks I didn't get any response back. I visited the store again and they kept denying that they delivered a damaged sofa. When I showed them the pictures, they said it's not considered as damaged because only some staples came out. It can be fixed by taking a hammer.

They promised to visit my place the following day but nobody showed up for another week.

Absolutely worst customer service and they don't acknowledge a damaged produce even though I showed them the proof. Instead they tried to argue initially that it could have been my fault.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Valued Customer,
Thanks for your feedback.
We really apologize for the inconvenience. But we would also like to mention here that the product was not damaged as it had only loose staple on the side and we offered you the service to fix it and later you fixed it yourself. After that you had also come to the store and you said you are not happy with this but then you asked for compensation for which the management refused as that repair is minor and fixable. Still we feel bad to loose a valuable customer like you.

HWilcox in Toronto
HWilcox in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

new purchase

My husband and I purchased an new bedroom set made by Ashley from GR Vanaik Furniture and Mattress a couple weeks ago at an awesome price. Ankush was an absolute pleasure to deal with and was such a nice person. I will go back for sure if I am ever in the market to purchase anything new for our home. I would recommend them to anyone !!!

Was this review helpful?
Sttp in Scarborough
Sttp in Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Great furniture selection

We came across this store in our search for new couches somewhat accidentally. The selection of furniture was very good and the prices as well. We ended up purchasing a floor model combo of sofa and love seat. I was a bit nervous about getting a floor model but they looked like they were clean and in good condition. They were delivered when promised. The delivery was smooth and the guys were really good. Now that the furniture is in our place its looks and feels better than in the store. Really happy with our purchase and the service we received.

Was this review helpful?
RD21 in Toronto
RD21 in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Great Selection and even better customer service

They have a great collection of living room and bedroom furniture available at great prices. We found a piece that was perfect for our space which was delivered and installed in a timely manner. It was a pleasure working with Jatinder and Ankush who were apt in providing great customer service and really helped us out with our last minute changes to the sectional set. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?
Yasmin, Markham in Ottawa
Yasmin, Markham in Ottawa
1 review Markham, ON
10/10

Products

I found a good selection of furniture at GR Vanaik, 111 Kennedy Road in Scarborough. I bought 2 Ashley bedroom sets at a reasonable price. Jatin and Avi were very helpful with the sale and arranging delivery. A couple of guys came and set up the furniture to our satisfaction. The furniture looks really good and I very happy with the quality and looks of it.

I would definitely recommend GR Vanaik to my friends and relatives.

Was this review helpful?
Arron  in Toronto
Arron in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
9/10

Nice collection and great pricing

They have a nice collection of furniture. I have tried couple of shops before I went to grvanaik but I like the pricing here. I got a combo deal for dining and a bed set with warranty.

Was this review helpful?
Amaira in Brampton
Amaira in Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON

First Review

10/10

Excellent customer service

First of all I would like say thanks to Ankush for his help in choosing the right sectional sofa and a dining table for my home. The best thing is that they sent a guy to my home (free service) for the proper measurement and I got a customized sofa set that too at a very reasonable price they didn't even charge me for the delivery. Overall it was a great experience with GRVanaik furniture and will surely recommend to my family friends..keep it up guys.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Customer,
We are grateful to you for taking the time to give us your feedback.It is great to read that you felt you received good value and efficient customer service. Looking forward to serve you soon

Warm Regards,
GRVanaik Furniture & Mattress

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Furniture pros in Toronto?