Dirt Dragger Ltd.

Formerly Ideal Interior Care Ltd.
Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing
Toronto ON M3C 1A1
Write a Review
Write a Review

Perry in Toronto
Perry in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

Worst service ever

The service was meant to be to clean my off white coloured sectional sofa, cream coloured dining chairs and my area rug in my master bedroom. The only thing that was done right was Mohammed showing up on time. After that everything else including the actual cleaning service and the result has been a disaster. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. To start with the cleaning fluid they used smelled like stagnant fishy water. My white couch now has streaks of yellow from the cleaning fluid they used. My area rug has been left curled up on the sides and the middle. I called 5 mins after he left to tell him that I was worried that the rug wouldn't straighten, and he assured me it would flatten out once it dried. More than a week later it is still curled despite efforts to flatten it.

Worse than the rug though it the fact that I have streaks of yellow running through my white sofa. When I called to complain all Mohammed said was that this had never happened in 15 years. Then he said he would call me back to book a time to come back and have a look at it, and re-do the work. He never called back, and when I eventually called, he said he was sick, and would called me back on Monday... Monday came and went and I asked why I didn't get a call back, he said, he did call but he couldn't get through and there must have been a network outage.. Excuse after excuse, and the absolute worst service.
Save yourself money and aggravation, and do not use them. Lots of promises, and really bad service.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Greetings to you.
Starting off, from the very beginning Mohammad advised you to not get your dining chairs cleaned because it won’t help in availing your desired result and also there is NO GUARANTEE of stain removal. However you were adamant to get it cleaned, despite of him warning you. Secondly, the streaks are due to a fresh deep clean; is temporary and will fade after use. Thereafter, regarding you calling us back for redoing the service was acknowledged and you were told to be followed up for further booking. On your initial call he had to dismiss the booking due to his health but thereafter he called you but you didn’t revert back and claimed for a refund. Our policies do not proclaim refunds but we are still open to accommodating you for a reservice and rebooking. Kindly revert and apologies for any inconvenience.
Also if you’d want to look up at our reviews and ratings you can follow up and will notice that we have majority satisfied customers and we go above and beyond for our customer satisfaction.