Mr.Landscaper - No Longer In Business

Landscape Contractors & Designers
Vaughan ON L4L 1A7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Landscape Contractors & Designers in Vaughan  >  Mr.Landscaper - No Longer In Business
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

7%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Mr.Landscaper - No Longer In Business

Average customer rating:
0.5 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Zoltan in Toronto
Zoltan in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Re-sodding of front yard

Horrible work and very unprofessional. They were contracted to re-sod our front yard.

From breaking our in-ground sprinklers to not filling holes and leaving the yard so uneven and worse than before we can barely cut the grass now.

They also did not complete the project, left a huge mess that we had to clean up ourselves.

They don't return phone calls or reply back to emails.

Rob talks a good game and makes you believe he will do everything as promised but is a charlatan. Do not believe what he tells you.

If I could give them negative stars I would.

Was this review helpful?
Anna in Brampton
Anna in Brampton
0 reviews Brampton, ON
1/10

New Sod

We are very disappointed in the quality of work that was done at our house. We had a garden at the end of our yard where both rubber mulch and garden screen were not removed. My husband had to lift the sod and remove the garden screening. The grading was horrendous, we had to add more soil. The gaps and seams were just so large that we had to fill in between. We have had people shocked at the terrible quality of work... we are actually embarrassed to say we hired a company to do the work, truly the worst job ever.. would never recommend this company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
1/10

Backyard landscapping

Do not use!!!!!! Not reliable!!
He did not finish the job, left materials and garbage in the backyard.
He received 50% of the price and ran.
Tried contacting him several times but no response.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

We do not take deposits from our customers before we start. All my past and future customers are well aware of it. We only take deposits on start.

Please stop ruining my companies name. Feel free to call me if you like. I have no idea who you are.

Best Regards,

Rob

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON

First Review

0/10

Lawn maintenance

Rahul promised us great service! He is not trustworthy, took our money and walked away. He will tell you he will charge one price then ask for more money. When he was informed we were not happy with the service and to reimburse us the difference for the month, he did not. He took more money and came up with an excuse as to why. He left a mess it was so bad we had to clean it ourselves. in addition, we had to call him several times asking when he was going to cut our grass. He spent no more then 20 minutes, cut the grass so short you can see the dirt. So disappointed. We showed him pictures of what he had done, didn't apologize, nor care, but asked for more money. He is NOT trustworthy.
DO NOT HIRE MR LANDSCAPER!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

Your money had been refunded a long time ago INCLUDING your initial deposit. Please do not shame my name and reputation while hiding yours. Additionally, you did not have to call me multiple times, we resolved the issue the first day. You are just upset because you did not receive service on your desired date. The amount you mentioned is also way above what it costs to mow the lawn weekly which you also pay monthly. Secondly, we are one of the top rated landscaping in and around Toronto and the GTA. Please google our name and you can read the reviews yourself. It's a shame it did not work. I wish you the best of luck moving forward. Regards. Rahul

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mr.Landscaper - No Longer In Business

Mr. Landscaper offers Residential and Commercial Lawn Maintenance, Lawn Mowing, Sodding and Snow Removal in Vaughan, Woodbridge, Kleinburg, Nobleton, Richmond Hill and Brampton
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.