Global Tek Security

Alarm Systems
Hamilton ON L8E 0G2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Alarm Systems
Global Tek Security
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Global Tek Security

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (21 reviews)

Sort by

Mayra
Mayra
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Amazing System & Service

We have been with GlobalTek Security for 3 years now and look forward to continuing to use it's services for years to come. The experience we've received from the start has been nothing but exceptional. The prices are very reasonable and the quality of service and customer service we have recieved from the technicians, Brian as well as others who have helped us over the phone and our sales manager Lee has been outstanding. From the moment we first spoke with Lee we knew we were going to be in good hands and his continuous support any time we've had questions has been amazing. When I first shopped around and explored other security companies I didn't feel the personable service I received when I contacted GlobalTek which is why we ultimately chose this company. Thank you for helping to keep us protected GlobalTek! Thank you Lee for being amazing and to all of the team who continuously provides us with excellent service. With GlobalTek you can't beat the price, service, and easy to use system.
Mayra
Mayra

Was this review helpful?
Pam in Pickering
Pam in Pickering
1 review Pickering, ON
0/10

They ruined our equipment and cost us $700. Don't use this company

Several days ago, as a result of a disagreement with the owner, I asked Global Tek to discontinue our service—monthly monitoring fully paid and completely up to date. I had originally called for service on a lock and camera. Our alarm system was working fine.
The owner responded by sending me an email personally attacking my character and credibility.
The service was disconnected that evening, but the owner disabled our equipment (not theirs—we paid a significant amount of money to purchase this equipment 18 months ago).
I had a service technician come out to the house. He explained that the owner’s actions were deliberate and that he had rendered out equipment useless. He was astounded that Global Tek would behave so unprofessionally.

I have paid $700 to have the panel replaced and intend to sue Global Tek in small claims court. I have also filed complaints with their suppliers.

Do not trust these people with your security or with your loved ones.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Again, your allegations are completely false and this story seems to change frequently.You called into service because you were already having problems with your system. You should ask why the new company charged you $700 for a panel. 1 - your panel is only worth $398 for a entire kit with contacts ect...Here is a link
https://www.amazon.ca/Honeywell-L5200-Touch-Wireless-Wifi/dp/B00WM7GA8K
2. If your panel wasn't having issues when you called our service department than why didn't the new tech/company default it???
You seem to not understand what happens when you cancel a paid service. Devices attached will no longer react because you cancelled. You called in and spoke to NOT a owner but a employee and showed abusive verbal behavior after you sent pictures of clearly self damaged product and when our employee gave you a replacement cost you began to throw around threats and condescending behavior which will not be tolerated. Our manufactures do not speak to end users by law and so that comment is false as well. You were offered to have a tech come out and disconnect the system so it does not beep "failure to communicate" You may do what you would like but legal has already reviewed your threat to SUE and found no wrong doing on our protocols. We would like for you to reconsider your false smear campaign as we will have no choice to act accordingly and respond.
As you see we have great client reviews and you seem to be the only one who has ever had this issue. GlobalTek, never has or would do anything to harm our current our past clients. Thank you for your business and all your wonderful reviews.We wish you all the best and luck in your future endeavors :}

Ernesto in Windsor
Ernesto in Windsor
1 review Windsor, ON
10/10

camera security system

I can't get over how great this security system is. Due to an accident I am confined to a wheelchair. I was forced to leave the door unlocked all day. It wasn't safe, and I wasn't safe. I found GlobalTek through word of mouth and this company is UNREAL!!! The pricing is super reasonable, and the customer service is like your talking to a family member. I would recommend them in a heart beat! You can see who's at your door before taking a step towards the door and you can lock/unlock and set your alarm system from anywhere as long as you have internet! Not only has the system made my life much easier, but you guys have been there 24/7 for me, thank you again!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Ernesto, your very welcome. Don't hesitate to contact our 24/7 live technical support for any questions or concerns

INFO
INFO
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Alarm System Setup

They were very thorough and very helpful -- explaining all of my options and answering every question I had. They were able to create a package that matched exactly what I was looking for at a rate less than every other quote I received. Great people and great service!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thats amazing. thank you so much!

LKRHaines
LKRHaines
1 review Guelph, ON
10/10

Home Security System

Aaron put me at ease with his explanation and the extra help required to get the apps working on our phones. We love the security system and being able to arm/disarm from anywhere in the world.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are extremely happy to hear you you are enjoying the product and our staff is meeting g your expectations. Thank you for your business and allowing globaltek to secure your family's home.

chris
chris
1 review Port Dover, ON
10/10

Alarm install and monitoring.

Global Tek installed our new alarm system and is also looking after the monitoring. Knowledgeable, professional and they go the extra mile.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Very kind. Thank you. We try hard to go the extra mile

Roder
Roder
1 review Strathroy, ON
10/10

Re hooked alarm system in our home

Brian Ham was fantastic working in our home ,so friendly, and great to answers our questions!
Your sales dealer Lee, Is an asset to your company, set us up for some improvements, and is funny and very friendly!
Thanks for great customer service
Norm

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you very much I will pass along the good kind words to Brian thank you for your business

paige
paige
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Security Install

They were flexible with our schedule and incredibly accommodating. Carefully balanced the function of the system, ease of use as well as aesthetic in my home which was important to me.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. Your words are extremely kind and you made it easy for us. Thanks for being our customer Paige.

DeepFry
DeepFry
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
8/10

Installing DSC Cellular Alarm Communicator

Installation service was outsourced to GlobalTek by my alarm service provider. Technician was friendly, courteous and experienced. Completed work in a timely fashion. One thing that could be an honest mistake was that he told me the unit was able to communicate in 4G but mine is model 3G4010, which is only capable of 2G and 3G (dual band). The unit has been installed in the basement where reception is weak but I was told that it should be ok although the red LED had been on and the green LED had been flashing. To be on the safe side I bought an $80 cellular signal booster and now both green LEDs are on constantly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate your review and honest remarks. We always strive to provide the best solutions. We are one of Canada's largest third party service providers to corporate companies and while they tell us what to install and where to do so if you do experience any signal strength issues we will try to help you and can speak to corporate. Have a wonderful day and thank you again for your review as it does provide feed back on our services.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Global Tek Security

Globaltek Security provides optimum alarm security services for the general Ontario region using advanced online systems, we provide a top of the line service that comes with a satisfaction guarantee. Our team of security professionals are Canadian alarm association certified. Same day service and unbeatable warranties that are un heard ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Alarm Systems pros in Hamilton?