House & Apartment Cleaning
Toronto ON M8V 1B4
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Maidstr

Average customer rating:
8.7 10 (7 reviews)

Sort by

Jess in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

Co-workers would tell me how often cleaners would do a no-show and do a poor job with no recourse. Had no idea I lucked out with Maidstr. Extremely professional, dependable and of course, highly capable of what they do.

Was this review helpful?
Allison in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

Hosted extended family over for most of November and our energy damn near depleted by the time they left.

There was no way we were going to clean up soon after but coming from work to a messy home can wear you down, especially when you want to relax but the nagging reminder of cleaning just won't go away.

Thank you to Maidtrs, especially Shalan and her team, for their professionalism and for making our place shine! Booking was so easy and their response time was on point. If we were a habitually untidy household the I'd seriously book on repeat, lol! But it's nice to sit back and treat yourself when overwhelmed.

Was this review helpful?
Caitlin in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON

I'm extremely upset about my experience. I'm moving into a new apartment that needed a thorough detail clean. Paid just under 275$ to do my small 1 bed/1 bath.

First off what they did well: sinks and tubs were scrubbed out, and inside of fridge was really well cleaned.

What they didn't do well (or I should say didn't do at all: The door frames, baseboards & window frame/tracks weren't touched, light fixtures were dusty with cobwebs, the walls and floor around the stove and fridge were given a quick vacuum only and were left dirty, the space behind the laundry was completely ignored (despite telling me they cleaned it), the top of the blinds were still dusty. They seemed genuinely confused that I was asking for these to be done.

These tasks were the reason I had specifically hired cleaners, they were the problem areas I had trouble with when I did my initial clean the day before. The two women were only here for just over 2.5 hours (850-1130).

I Scheduled it to be done before I moved my stuff over so it would be a smooth transition. I had a set moving schedule: the clean was scheduled for 830am, I had movers bringing my stuff at 230pm, and would paint the unit the next day.

I contacted the company about the disappointing job when I got back to the unit with the movers. They were apologetic and wanted to send someone that evening to clean, so the ladies came back at 4pm and I had to explain in more detail. Again they seemed unsure. And now it's going to be more difficult because all of my boxed up belongings and furniture are in the way.

Came back after the second clean and again disappointed. Light fixtures are still dusty and need to be wiped, behind laundry was given a quick spot vacuum only, they wiped some of behind the fridge but there are still a couple cobwebs, my bedroom window's track still needs vacuuming, top of the living room window sill still has cobwebs, etc. Do I need to be at the apartment the whole time to tell them what needs to be done?

I'm so upset and wish I went with a different company. I'm now going to have to go out and buy a bunch of cleaning supplies and pretty much go over the place myself again. I think that if you need your home more than a weekly 'tidy up' or 'basic clean' go elsewhere or you're wasting your money.

Edit: I ended up spending the evening do the cleaning. I can say even more was missed than initially though. I think they only cleaned along sight lines and only used warm water. There's No other explanation.

Review has 1 previous version
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear you were unhappy. You called and advised that you were happy with the team and the work they did but had a few issues to do with the door frames, window tracks and the area behind the laundry. As per our terms of service, we advised that our teams do not touch light fixtures due to their fragile nature/liability and that window tracks are part of interior windows cleaning which was a service that was not included. Regardless, we value our customers’ feedback and we fully backed our 100% service guarantee by immediately sending out a team, on the same day as the day of service, to re-clean the areas of focus in your home.
Based on the 7 manhours spent intensively deep cleaning your property, as well as further action taken to ensure your satisfaction, we believe the work completed was more than fair.
Again, thank for your feedback. Please feel free to contact us if you have further concerns.

Stephen in Mississauga
1 review Toronto, ON

Great service from Melanie and team. My place was a mess, with pet hair and other general untidiness and it needed to get clean. I called up several cleaners but wasn't comfortable with hourly rates that they were offering cause my friends had a bad time with that payment structure (cleaners taking too long and never knowing what amount they were gonna get stuck with). With Maidstr it was real easy to book online based on the number of bedrooms and bathrooms and any extra services I needed. Easy to see the total including with tax and I felt super-comfortable giving my credit card details cause site was secure.
Maids came in, all cheerful and efficient, and they did an awesome job! Will be using again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Stephen for this wonderful review and for the referrals!

Salam in Brampton
1 review Toronto, ON

Great easy to use site to order what I wanted done. Pleased with the called from Sophia confirming all of the details and advising exactly what to expect. It was all very seamless.

Loved coming to a home that was positively gleaming!
Very much appreciated the complimentary call after. Very professional customer service.

Was this review helpful?
Maddie in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

I live in a moderately sized 2 bedroom condo with a roommate. We're not typically "dirty" but maybe messy/disorganized...however over the previous three weeks, we had sort of let the place go more than normal.

We decided to try a cleaning service for the first time. We came across Maidstr, checked out the website and liked how easy it was to set up a time. We booked online the night before, got a confirmation email and they showed up at 10am the next day, only 15 minutes late due to traffic which they texted me ahead of time to let me know. I happened to work from home that day and met the cleaners when they arrived, who were all friendly and got right down to business. I hung out in my room working while they cleaned.

When I came out, I laughed - in a good way. It was a different place. I actually took a short video and a few pictures and sent them to my roommate.

Pricing was v fair, set-up was easy, cleaners were professional, on-time, quick, and thorough. It was my first time using a maid service and we just thought it was going to be a one time service but we'll be using them again...we've set up a schedule for them to come in every 2 weeks and my roomie and I set aside a budget for Maidstr.

Was this review helpful?
Michael in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

First Review


Heard of this from a co-worker and was pretty darn pleased with their site and decided to give it a try... I'll admit though I was desperate and just didn't have the motivation to clean my house myself.

Pleased even further with a call from Sophia to finalize everything and the feeling of caution quickly swayed to eager anticipation as to what I'd be coming home to.

I never thought I'd say this but my home was immaculate!

The follow-up call from Sophia sealed the deal; I absolutely love this service and will be using it more often rather than looking forward to the drudgery of cleaning my place myself. And after seeing what Maidstr did for me, I realize I should just leave it to the professionals.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Maidstr

We at Maidstr are positively nuts about tidiness and cleanliness. We adore Toronto. We believe in customer service, trust and convenience. Most of all, we clean so that you don't have to. Get the best home cleaning service in the Toronto region. Book online in under 1 minute!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.