Air Control Heating & Cooling

Heating & Air Conditioning
Ottawa ON K2H 5B8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Ottawa  >  Air Control Heating & Cooling
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

75%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Air Control Heating & Cooling

Average customer rating:
8.1 10 (11 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Installation or air conditioner

Air Control Heating and Cooling is excellent...I interviewed 6 companies before I replaced my old forced air gas furnace...they were the best price(not least expensive), most attentive, followed up with me and always great, very prompt service. I would not hesitate to recommend them...in fact, based upon my recommendaton, one of my friends used them and was very pleased with their service. They continue to look after my furnace and central air very well and promptly. They're THE BEST!!

Was this review helpful?
Jason moody in
Jason moody in
1 review Innisfil, ON
0/10

Wish I never met these guys

I had a furance top of the line 97 but with a 16 seer air conditioner. Air control sent a company to instal it took 3 try for them to install it and it still didn't work then they send a different company And try to fix it under warranty after four visits from this company it seem to work until it got cold now I sit here 5 day before Christmas with no heat for the last week call the warranty department and they don't like to answer have the managers number call him and he likes to hang up on me.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with our company and services. However, we have been trying to contact you but our calls were never attended, we also sent a technician to your home after you asked us to do so but we didn't find anyone there.
In any way we are ready to accommodate any of your concerns or complaints. We work 24 hours, 7 days a week, you can contact us on
613-868-1944
We will be more than happy to attend your problem.
Thank you.

Marie Miller in Ottawa
Marie Miller in Ottawa
1 review Pakenham, ON
10/10

Central Air

Air Control Heating & Cooling
613-868-1944
Ottawa
ON
K2H 5B8
CANADA

I had ordered an AC unit from another company and waited for five weeks for someone to let me know if my unit had arrived. No one contacted me, and each time I called they had inaccurate information. I called Air Control and my unit was installed in two days. The sales person (Adam Kassab) was very knowledgeable and professional. The installers were very polite and tidy. Everyone did a great job. I will be recommending this company.

Was this review helpful?
Semaneh in Ottawa
Semaneh in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
9/10

Aie Control Heating and Cooling

Air Control Heating & Cooling
613-868-1944
Ottawa
ON
K2H 5B8
CANADA

On February 2, 2016 I had my heating and cooling installed in my home. The installation was completed according to schedule; the staffs were very courteous, professional and competent. The sale man was professional and reliable. So far the cooling system iw working extremely well. Thanks

Was this review helpful?
Kamil in Orleans
Kamil in Orleans
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

heating

The salesman was very kind and explained everything very well also called to make sure we were satisfied with the work and the workers also were very kind, clean and explained the services

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Furnace, Humidifier, Air Purifier, and Air Conditioning Replacement

Air Control Heating & Cooling
613-868-1944
Ottawa
ON
K2H 5B8
CANADA

Often the measure of a company is what happens when something goes wrong.

We had our furnace, humidifier, air cleaner, and air conditioning unit replaced. The sales person was great. After asking us many questions, he suggested that we choose between two furnaces and explained the differences between the two. We went for the more expensive of the two high efficiency Lennox furnaces, which had a variable burner and fan speed. He didn't recommend the same level of air conditioner because it would never pay back given the relatively cool and short summers that we have here in Ottawa. We picked the basic air conditioner in the same "family" as our furnace, as well as a humidifier and an air purifier.

Installation was arranged quickly because our old furnace had failed after 24 years. Almost everything went smoothly but there was one minor cosmetic issue with the furnace installation and one technical issue with the air conditioner installation.

When the sales person returned to ask if we were completely satisfied, I mentioned these two issues. This is where, in the past, I've run into problems with some companies--they don't want to lose any profit after the job is "done". In this case, he simply said, "No problem", and said he'd get both fixed promptly. And he did, despite having to re-do part of the air conditioner installation to get at the problem. I was impressed.

I love the new variable speed, variable burner furnace. It is much quieter than the old furnace because it only runs the fan and burners enough to deal with the load. So, it can run more often but with less (thus quieter) air flow while remaining highly efficient by simply using partial burner and partial fan speed. And, it keeps the temperature more even than the old furnace did. It's a great idea. So much so, in fact, that part of me wishes we'd gone with the equivalent air conditioner even though it would never pay back financially.

All things considered, I'm very pleased with the purchase and the installation. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Water Heater and Furnace

When I discovered that my Water heater is leaking, I knew that there is a problem. Immediately I turned the the experts, namely Air Control Heating and Air conditioning. Their response was fast. Their sales consultant was knowledgeable and very helpful. I changed the Water Heater and a Lennox furnace. The job was done in one day and the technician was very professional . I am very pleased and I highly recommend them for efficiency and professionalism.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Furnace and Air Conditioning

Last year, we installed Lennox XC21 036 two-stage air conditional and high efficiency SLP 98 UH 090X 36Cfurnace. Both units are very quiet and efficient as compared to our previous conditioner and furnace. We are very satisfied with them. Thanks to Ahmed, the sale representative from Air Control Heating and Cooling, Ottawa, Ontario who strongly recommended the above two units. He also offered us a reasonable price as compared to other local companies.

Ahmed also employed a very experienced team of technicians to installed the two units. So far, we are very satisfied with their work. Therefore I would recommend this company and the sale representative to anyone who is interested to install new air conditional and furnace.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

I'm happy with this service, recommend it

Air Control Heating & Cooling
613-868-1944
Ottawa
ON
K2H 5B8
CANADA

I Bought a Lennox Furnace and and AC from this company and it was great service! The equipment arrived on time and they did an excellent job. I truly recommend them to anyone wanting such equipment. They work effieciently and fast to exactly what i wanted

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Air Control Heating & Cooling

Authorised Lennox Dealer, Heating & Cooling Services 24/ 7 customer services, Emergency services
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.