I had a crack in my drywall that needed to be filled asap. Due to the great reviews on Homestar - I went with Strongarm. Unfortunately, my overall experience was poor. The repair was patchy, you could see where the drywall compound was added to the wall and not sanded down properly, with lots of air pockets. (See photos) Due to the urgency of the repair work to be done, I left the wall as is. However, a month later, the same crack reappeared in the same place. (See photos) I had another contractor look at the work and was told the work was done poorly - it had looked like a homeowner attempted to patch the wall. I reached out to Strongarm, but their suggestion was to send another service tech to patch it up again, adding more studs, etc for free. (the Strongarm service tech told us he works on multiple homes for long shifts - so probably did not really care of the workmanship) It was concerning to me because I had already seen the work that was done initially. I decided that it was not worth my time, effort and money to go back and forth, in hopes of having the wall fixed properly and repainted, due to time constraints. I paid to get another contractor who went to assess the crack and provided an alternative solution to fix the crack - with a much more professional finish.
Unfortunately- Strongarm is also attempting to have my negative review removed by stating that I did not pay them, however I did, and on time. Just not too sure if it is why their rating is so high, as they try to remove any negative comments.
This review is meant to give an honest feedback of the professional service that a homeowner should expect when paying for work to be completed in a timely and professional manner.
- Company Response
I apologize for the service that was provided. When we had initially spoke, we had mentioned the crack could have been due to a number of things (ie settling, loose board etc.) and we had decided to start by seeing if it was a settling issue. After that work was complete, we asked to come back for touch ups after priming, as the prime pulls out the dust and we can repair all deficiencies at once, and due to your time restraint you said it was no problem and needed to continue painting. That seemed to have not been the case as the crack came back, so we offered to come back free of charge as we do warranty our work, we were not provided the opportunity to correct this issue for you as we would have had no problem coming back, we always strive to provide a above and beyond service as you can see from our previous reviews. We don't find this review to be fair if we were not afforded the ability to correct the issue.