HomeStars
Snow Removal
Jonathan Epstein Property Maintenance
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

88%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Jonathan Epstein Property Maintenance

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (31 reviews)

Sort by

karen in Toronto
karen in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
9/10

Snow removal

We were very happy with our snow removal service last winter. Jonathan and his team were timely but more importantly did a quality job on our driveway, walkways and sidewalk. There was never the uncertainty if they would show up. Jonathan threw in bonus spring clean up for us and we are now looking forward to fall clean up and another winter with Jonathan and his team.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Best customers ever!

Tran in Toronto
Tran in Toronto
1 review , ON
9/10

Reliable & Quality Lawn/Garden Care

We have been using Jonathan's service for several seasons now for lawn/garden care in the spring/summer and fall clean up. Jonathan and his team are reliable and courteous. It's a great and convenient one stop shop for your yard/garden needs. They provide quality and professional service (thorough spring cleanup, weekly lawn mowing, ongoing garden/shrubs maintenance, and fall clean up) all at very a competitive pricing. Dante, one of Jonathan's employee spent over 4 hours doing spring clean up at our property responding to even my pickiest requests. Jonathan is very responsible and accessible. He responds quickly and will work to accommodate your needs. We are happy returning customers and would recommend his company.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Love these customers

Claudia
Claudia
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Lawn and Yard maintenance

I have been using Jonathan's services for several seasons. He and his staff have been reliable, accommodating and courteous. The work done is of good quality. Jonathan is professional and efficient to communicate with. I would recommend his services to others looking for lawn and yard maintenance.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Great client

Gary in Toronto
Gary in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Reliable and great to work with

Our first season using Jonathan; and so far, so good. His team has been here exactly as he represented. Good person to deal with. Prompt and courteous. I would definitely recommend them to others considering seasonal snow removal.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

What would i do without you? Best customer ever!!!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Worst service. Go anywhere else

Contracted this guy months in advance, paid in fullfor priority no minimum snow removal service. First snowfall of the year (which didn’t come until mid-December) snow is not removed by 1 pm after I paid for removal prior to 7 am. When I complained, instead of apologizing, the owner cancelled my service in the middle of the winter season, right as snow was piling on. Very unprofessional. Don’t bother with his tantrums and use a real company.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You have not contracted us for any snow removal your review will be removed

Sam G.
Sam G.
2 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Lawncare, Snow Removal

We have used these services for several years and they have been delivered very reliably and cost-effectively. The company is very responsive to any questions or comments.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Amazing client

Len
Len
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

outside window cleaning

all windows on second floor cleaned remarkably well. Will use them again. job well done

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you your the best

rrrenzi
rrrenzi
1 review Toronto, ON
8/10

Eavestrough cleaning

Very efficient it and took pictures of the final solution. They did some repair work by banging in nails that had come loose on the Eavestrough

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you

OREN from Toronto
OREN from Toronto
7 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Lawn Service

Just started with Jonathan. Excellent customer service. Worked with me to match the level of service I wanted. Crew did a great initial spring clean up. Felt like they went further during the initial visit than I expected at such a busy time of year.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Jonathan Epstein Property Maintenance

I really started at the bottom...
Jonathan just returned from serving in the Israeli army in 2006 when his neighbour got him started in snow removal. He worked out of his parents garage slowly expanded to servicing Forest Hill clientele and now serving all over Toronto proper. His services now include lawn care/maintenence, window/gutter cleaning and snow removal.
Jonathan is committed to customer satisfaction by being honest,upfront and offers reasonable prices. He is supported by a great team and is looking forward to discussing your needs. Jonathan Epstein and his teams have resources to complete multiple residential and commercial requests.
CALL today 647-868-4890

CATEGORIES
Snow Removal
WEBSITE
http://homestars.com/companies/2878522
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2006
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
17
RETURN POLICY
30 days notice
PAYMENT METHOD
AMEX, Visa, MC and post-dated checks
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
BA
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.